Solicitor at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited

Amy Gold-Mellish

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 530162

Amy Gold-Mellish is a Solicitor with Jordans Solicitors.

35 Payne Street, B65 0DH

Licensed for 6 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Agriculture, Commercial Property

4.4/5 9 Client Reviews 9
9 Client Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Laura
Verified Laura Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
February 15, 2024 20240215203723

Lovely first experience buying a property

5

Amy was a great help explaining each step to the completion date. Advice was clear and was always on hand to ask any questions etc.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Gold-Mellish

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Verified Debbie Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
February 15, 2024 20240215162343

Conveyancing Experience

5

The sale took a long time to go through, however the delays were almost entirely with the purchasers’ solicitors including IT failure. Throughout Amina was a lovely reassuring voice, who didn’t seem to mind my frequent worried phone calls and sounded as happy as I was when the sale finally went through. I would recommend them and definitely use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Gold-Mellish

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ross
Verified Ross Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
February 07, 2024 20240207233925

Sale of property

4

Few mishaps during process but got there in the end.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Gold-Mellish

A representative from Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited responded to this review on 08 February, 2024

Hi Ross, Thank you for your review. I hope you've settled well into your new home. Kind regards, Matt.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Verified Carol Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
February 01, 2024 20240201173712

Selling & purchasing a house

5

Excellent service, very good comunecation, always on the ball, always checking details and keeping you in the loop, well informed.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Gold-Mellish

A representative from Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited responded to this review on 08 February, 2024

Hi Carol, Thank you for your positive review. It's great that you found Amy and Amina's service excellent and their communication very good. Kind regards, Matt.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nancy
Verified Nancy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
January 16, 2024 20240116153231

Don’t do what I paid then to do till 5 months later.

1

Don’t employ them to do Conveyancing. It wasn’t done properly and I had to chase to get the right things done. Someone else took over and it STILL wasn’t done right. 5 whole months and they cost me a lot of money during that time paying bills on the house I was trying to sell.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Gold-Mellish

A representative from Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited responded to this review on 18 January, 2024

We are sorry that you were not satisfied. It is correct that three different people within the firm tried to assist with your case and you were unhappy with all three of them. This is very unusual. There were delays in your transaction which were in part down to a change in staff at Jordans but also delays caused by a third party which we had no control over. When a further issue arose after completion of your case we undertook additional work at no extra charge when your newly instructed Solicitor could have dealt with the work themselves but you/they insisted on us addressing the matter. In our view the delay you encountered then was completely avoidable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen Hall
Verified Karen Hall Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
December 19, 2023 20231219081006

Very Pleased

5

Very pleased with the service from start to finish. Kept informed regularly and answered emails and queries promptly.

Would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Gold-Mellish

A representative from Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited responded to this review on 22 December, 2023

Hi Karen, Thank you for your positive review of us, and I'm pleased you found Amy to be informative and prompt. Kind regards, Matt.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
December 13, 2023 20231213094537

Sale of property

5

Sale completed in less than 4 months. Kept up to date throughout

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Gold-Mellish

A representative from Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited responded to this review on 22 December, 2023

Hi Caroline, Thank you for your positive review of us, and I'm pleased you found Amy to be informative. Kind regards, Matt.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Verified Jessica Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
September 29, 2023 20230929124917

Outstanding service

5

I am so thankful we choose to go with Jordan’s as they have been amazing from start to finish. So professional, so supportive and prompt in their actioning. They were extremely thorough in everything, much more than we have experienced previously.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Gold-Mellish

A representative from Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited responded to this review on 24 November, 2023

Hi Jessica, Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate the great feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Matt.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kasia
Kasia Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors
November 28, 2022 20221128000000

Fantastic work

5

I am a mortgage broker who referred my clients to you via Altium and Amy was handling the case. She was simply amazing. It was a very difficult scenario with very tie timescale � we have literately completed on the last day before offer expiry and if it wasnt for Amy we would've not been celebrating right now. She has been very easy to deal with throughout entire process and even took time during her leisure to make sure everything happens in a timely manner. She was communicating clearly not just to clients but also to myself, never failed to reply to any of the messages/emails send which is very common practise these days. Once again � thank you so much for her fantastic work. She's a diamond.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Gold-Mellish

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Amy Gold-Mellish

Amy Gold-Mellish is a Solicitor with Jordans Solicitors.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Amy Gold-Mellish

Address

Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited

35 Payne Street

B65 0DH



Phone 01218274259

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/10/17

25/09/23

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Thursfields Legal Limited

?-05-12-2022

Solicitor

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors

05-12-2022-present