Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Vicky Biggs

Solicitor - Senior Solicitor

SRA ID: 452791

Vicky has over 8 years’ experience in dealing with litigious matters. Vicky was awarded a 2:1 (Hons) in History and Politics at Royal Holloway, University of London. She then went on to attend the College of Law in Guildford to complete the academic aspect of her legal training. Vicky qualified as a solicitor in November 2011 and joined Myerson’s commercial litigation department in October 2012. Prior to joining Myerson, Vicky worked at large law firms in both Manchester and Yorkshire. Vicky was promoted to the position of Senior Solicitor at Myerson in September 2017. Vicky has a great deal of experience in dealing with high value and complex litigation disputes, including claims heard by the most senior courts in England and Wales such as the High Court, Court of Appeal and Supreme Court. Vicky is recommended in the 2019 Legal 500 edition and has been described as “diligent, reliable and committed to an impressive degree”. Vicky specialises in complex commercial litigation disputes, with a particular emphasis on intellectual property disputes relating to trademarks, copyright, patents, design rights and confidential information. Vicky also advises UK and overseas clients on a range of other issues including professional negligence, injunctions, contract disputes, contentious insolvency, corporate recovery, defamation and enforcement of personal guarantees. In addition to her commercial litigation experience, Vicky works with the construction team in dealing with litigation relating to property and construction matters.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 9 years

Practice Areas

Construction, Dispute Resolution, Company & Commercial

5.0/5 3 Client Reviews 3
  • Construction 25%
  • Dispute Resolution 75%
3 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Zoe
Verified Zoe Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 13, 2021 20210413100501

Litigation Case

5

Very professional service with great advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicky Biggs

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Vicky from our Commercial Litigation team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Verified Alison Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 09, 2021 20210409095557

Comprehensive, helpful advice

5

The matter was not straightforward, touching as it did on three different areas of law. The advice received was comprehensive and very clear, enabling me to fully understand the possible consequences of each of the different options available to me. I was pleased that the advice concluded with a definite recommendation (and rationale) rather than simply a "sitting-on-fence" restatement of the presenting issue and the pros and cons of the options. Ultimately, the decision on what action to take was mine alone, but, as a result of the advice received, I had confidence in reaching my decision.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicky Biggs

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Vicky from our Commercial Litigation team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
November 01, 2019 20191101164137

Great service

5

Timely, efficient, courteous and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicky Biggs

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Vicky Biggs

Vicky has over 8 years’ experience in dealing with litigious matters. Vicky was awarded a 2:1 (Hons) in History and Politics at Royal Holloway, University of London. She then went on to attend the College of Law in Guildford to complete the academic aspect of her legal training. Vicky qualified as a solicitor in November 2011 and joined Myerson’s commercial litigation department in October 2012. Prior to joining Myerson, Vicky worked at large law firms in both Manchester and Yorkshire. Vicky was promoted to the position of Senior Solicitor at Myerson in September 2017. Vicky has a great deal of experience in dealing with high value and complex litigation disputes, including claims heard by the most senior courts in England and Wales such as the High Court, Court of Appeal and Supreme Court. Vicky is recommended in the 2019 Legal 500 edition and has been described as “diligent, reliable and committed to an impressive degree”. Vicky specialises in complex commercial litigation disputes, with a particular emphasis on intellectual property disputes relating to trademarks, copyright, patents, design rights and confidential information. Vicky also advises UK and overseas clients on a range of other issues including professional negligence, injunctions, contract disputes, contentious insolvency, corporate recovery, defamation and enforcement of personal guarantees. In addition to her commercial litigation experience, Vicky works with the construction team in dealing with litigation relating to property and construction matters.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Vicky Biggs

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/11/11

12/01/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Myerson Solicitors

?-present