Solicitor at Whitehead Monckton Limited

Chantal Muniandy

Solicitor - Associate Residential Property Solicitor

SRA ID: 338567

Chantal joined Whitehead Monckton in January 2024, having worked in local firms since 2003 and qualifying in 2006. Chantal specialises in: Sales and purchases of freehold and leasehold property, remortgages, transfers of Equity, purchasing of new-build property, transactions involving shared ownership, transactions involving unregistered property.

5 Eclipse Park, Sittingbourne Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 3EN

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 21 Client Reviews 21
  • Housing & Property 100%
21 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Whitehead Monckton Limited
April 09, 2024 20240409104802

Sale of Property

5

Very efficient Company
A very smooth experience, without any
Serious hiccups.
Good advice given

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Whitehead Monckton Limited responded to this review on 11 April, 2024

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear about your smooth experience with us. Providing efficient service and valuable advice is what we strive for and we're pleased to hear Chantal provided you with this. If you ever need further assistance, don't hesitate to reach out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Head
Verified David Head Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Whitehead Monckton Limited
March 01, 2024 20240301111626

House sale

5

Chantal was so professional during our experience and even went the extra mile when the buyer decided he wanted to exchange and complete with only five days notice.
We will definitely ask for her services when we purchase our next property.
Thank you so much for your help.

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Whitehead Monckton Limited responded to this review on 04 March, 2024

Dear David, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that Chantal provided professional service, going the extra mile to accommodate your needs. We look forward to assisting you with your next property purchase. Best regards, Whitehead Monckton Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Sale
Verified Andrew Sale Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
January 22, 2024 20240122123039

26 Bodiam Court Sale

4

Generally good however changed Solicitors before Completion of Sale.
Some minor issues slowed down the Sale.

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 25 January, 2024

Hi Andrew. Appreciate your positive feedback despite a change in solicitors causing minor delays. We apologise for any inconvenience and are here to address any concerns you may have. Thank you for being so understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew E
Verified Andrew E Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
January 14, 2024 20240114110353

BUY & SALE PF HOUSES

4

Four stars given was because the 2 solicitors who dealt with our work over 9 momths were responosive to.our enquires . If is not the case i wouid give 3 stars .
During that time there were delays which our impression was due to internal department matter . We were not higlighted or pre warned of extra work required and was taken back by the final bill . This could be the 1st solicitor left and our case was passed to 2 nd solicitor . Would have appreciate that Brachers kept us informed or handling smother system.of handing cases over to another person .
Also wheh the named solicitor is not arouhd we struggle to get throigh to a
team member . In fact the telphonist was abrupt . I sent a complaint via email , then had a respond .

We had used Brachers over 10 years ago that was why we returned to.use the services . Well done to the solictor who dealt with our case but as mentioned the other aspect of the work we thought could be improved.

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 16 January, 2024

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're delighted to hear that the solicitors were responsive to your inquiries and we appreciate your four-star rating. We apologise for any confusion during the process and appreciate your understanding regarding the change in solicitors. Your comments on communication, unexpected costs, and difficulties reaching team members are noted. We are committed to improving our processes to provide a better client experience. Your loyalty is appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the future. If you have any further concerns or feedback, please feel free to reach out. Thank you for choosing Brachers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
October 20, 2023 20231020133913

A smooth operation

5

I had every faith in Brachers from the very beginning of my contact with solicitor Chantal Muniandy

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 23 October, 2023

Thank you for your trust in Brachers and Chantal Muniandy. We appreciate your confidence and look forward to serving you further if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue Curson
Verified Sue Curson Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
August 24, 2023 20230824225310

Excellent communication

5

I dealt with Chantal Muniandy for the sale of my mum’s flat. She was very professional and quick to reply to any queries I had. I would highly recommend her.

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 29 August, 2023

Dear Sue, thank you for your kind words and recommendation. It was a pleasure assisting you with the sale. We are pleased to hear that Chantal provided a professional service. Best Wishes, Brachers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

TG
Verified TG Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
July 18, 2023 20230718180405

Fantastic Service from Brachers when selling a property

5

Fantastic experience of using Brachers. From first contact with Chantal we were happy. Clear pricing initially and all questions answered. Throughout selling the property Chantal was professional, giving clear information. Emails were responded to quickly and at the very final stages she was fantastic at keeping me uptodate with the information before exchange and contacting others in the chain to ensure we got to the end result. Would whole heartedly recommend Chantal to anyone else in a similar position. Thank you Chantal for helping to make the legal side of moving as stress free as possible.

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 21 July, 2023

Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic experience with Brachers and especially with Chantal. We are thrilled to hear that from the very first contact, you were satisfied with the service provided. We truly value your recommendation, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Chantal and the team. Thank you for choosing Brachers, and we wish you all the best in your new ventures.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rusty
Verified Rusty Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
July 10, 2023 20230710180504

House Sale

5

An excellent service, which is why we followed Chantal to Brachers.
The initial 'signing on' was painful and confusing and was not in my experience, user friendly. I did briefly consider going elsewhere when I was not having any success with the signing on but we wanted Chantal to oversee the sale and she had told us that we could get help or complete the process by paper if we wished so we persevered.

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 13 July, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Rusty. We appreciate your kind words about the excellent service you received, and we're glad that you chose to follow Chantal to Brachers. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will use it to improve our user-friendliness and streamline the onboarding process. We value your trust and are committed to providing you with the best possible service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo Wade
Verified Jo Wade Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
May 04, 2023 20230504110754

Outstanding service

5

From the very start of the process with Brachers, my house sale and onward purchase was dealt with brilliantly. Despite a complicated situation, Chantal was quick to respond and help me with any issues that arose, and her communication and efficiency was excellent.

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 09 May, 2023

Hi Jo, thank you for your 5-star rating and review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and the kind words said about Chantal. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to her and the rest of the Property team. We look forward to working with you again! Best Wishes, Brachers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beryl
Beryl Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
August 01, 2022 20220801010000

Review left for Brachers

5

The sale was not straightforward because the solicitor for my buyer's buyer appeared totally inept. They caused significant delays and appeared to have no concept of what being professional means. Chantal was excellent through the whole process. I can't praise her highly enough. She worked quickly and efficiently, keeping me up to date as we progressed. If all your solicitors are as good as Chantal I would definitely use Brachers again. Not sure that the online progress system was very helpful.

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Matt
Matt Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Whitehead Monckton Limited
March 02, 2024
Collected on
20240302221541

Matt

5

I dealt with Chantal from this company and found her extremely professional, friendly and efficient. They have excellent client communication and fair pricing and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. A+ service!

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Whitehead Monckton Limited responded to this review on 05 March, 2024

Dear Matt, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with Chantal. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Best regards, Whitehead Monckton Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jemma
Jemma Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
August 01, 2023
Collected on
20230801114917

Jemma

5

Chantal Muniandy acted for my partner and I in both a house sale and purchase. She is trustworthy, efficient and an excellent communicator. Her advice was invaluable throughout the process. Jordan and Karen have also been very pleasant and efficient to deal with. I wholeheartedly recommend the team to anyone looking to buy or sell a property.

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 01 August, 2023

Thank you for your review Jemma, this is much appreciated and we will ensure we pass your thoughts to Chantal and the team. We wish you all the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Trudi
Trudi Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
July 20, 2023
Collected on
20230720174259

Trudi

5

Used Brachers for selling a property. We were very impressed by the service that Chantal gave. She was professional, quick to return emails, answered questions clearly and got us in a good place ready to exchange. She communicated well and kept us informed. She went over and above to ensure the chain exchanged and we got to completion. I find house selling stressful, and she did her best to make it less stressful.

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 24 July, 2023

Thank you for your feedback Trudi, we are really glad that Chantal was able to make the process of house selling less stressful for you and that you were happy with the level of service that we provided. We have passed this onto the team involved. If you need any guidance in the future please get in touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sevenoaks19
Sevenoaks19 Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
August 10, 2022
Collected on
20220810085052

Sevenoaks19

5

I have just sold my house and purchased another one. I cannot praise Chantal Muniandy highly enough. Due to the ineffiency of a solicitor further down the chain my transactions were made far more stressful than necessary. By contrast Chantal was 100% efficient, professional, patient and very supportive. I would recommend her to anyone needing a conveyancing solicitor.

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2022

Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that you were happy with the service provided. We'll make sure we pass your praise on to Chantal. All the best with your new house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Charlotte
Verified Charlotte Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
October 09, 2023 20231009153450

Charlotte's experience...

5

The app was rarely updated or used - would be nice to keep updated throughout

Lawyer named in this review: Chantal Muniandy

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 11 October, 2023

Thank you for your honest review, Charlotte. Our client feedback is so important to us to help us continuously improve our services. We appreciate your comments. Thanks for choosing Brachers LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Chantal Muniandy

Chantal joined Whitehead Monckton in January 2024, having worked in local firms since 2003 and qualifying in 2006. Chantal specialises in: Sales and purchases of freehold and leasehold property, remortgages, transfers of Equity, purchasing of new-build property, transactions involving shared ownership, transactions involving unregistered property.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Chantal Muniandy

Address

Whitehead Monckton Limited

5 Eclipse Park

Sittingbourne Road

Maidstone

Kent

ME14 3EN



Phone 01622 698034

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/03/06

20/02/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor