Solicitor at Brachers LLP

Sara Smith

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 356823

Sara joined Brachers in 2007 as a solicitor and and has built up excellent links with local estate agents. She was promoted to Associate in 2013 to Senior Associate in 2021 and to Partner and Head of Residential Property in 2023 Sara specialises in residential property from the sale and purchase of both freehold and leasehold properties, to assisting clients with re-mortgage and transfer of equity needs. Sara also deals with the sale and purchase of newly built homes and has acted for developers in setting up the estate paperwork and then selling off individual plots. She acts for private landlords and companies with drafting tenancy agreements as well as having extensive experience on residential leasehold extensions, tenants acquiring freehold reversions and variation of leases.

Somerfield House, 59 London Road, ME16 8JH

Licensed for 17 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Housing & Property 100%
17 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anne Allport
Verified Anne Allport Added 2 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
May 17, 2024 20240517150429

House sale/conveyancing

5

Excellent throughout and very pleasant to deal with

Lawyer named in this review: Sara Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

John & Ann Ince
Verified John & Ann Ince Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
April 25, 2024 20240425101204

excellent service

5

Throughout the conveyancing procedure, despite a couple of setbacks, we have received excellent service from all the Team

Lawyer named in this review: Sara Smith

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2024

Dear John & Ann, Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you received excellent service from Sara throughout the Conveyancing procedure, despite encountering a couple of setbacks. We understand that setbacks can occur, and we're committed to providing exceptional service to our clients throughout the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris & Alison
Verified Chris & Alison Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
March 01, 2024 20240301153450

Excellent conveyancing solicitors

5

The sale of our late mother’s house was dealt with professionally and efficiently. All queries were answered quickly and nothing was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend their services.

Lawyer named in this review: Sara Smith

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 04 March, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that the sale of your late mother's house was handled professionally and efficiently. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Best regards, Brachers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sara Smith
Verified Sara Smith Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
February 07, 2024 20240207094435

Purchase of flat in Kensington W8 5QW.

5

The Brachers Team led by Sara Smith did a fantastic and highly professional job for us.

Lawyer named in this review: Sara Smith

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 09 February, 2024

We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience with Sara and our team. Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Brachers. Best Wishes, Brachers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Harwood
Verified Andrew Harwood Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
January 22, 2024 20240122195351

Sara Smith Brachers

5

Sara Smith of Brachers solicitors was brilliant throughout the whole process - a complicated sale of an apartment in London that required advice on lease extension

Lawyer named in this review: Sara Smith

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 25 January, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Sara Smith at Brachers solicitors. We're delighted to hear that Sara's expertise shone through during the complicated sale of your apartment in London, particularly in providing valuable advice on lease extension. At Brachers, we understand that complex transactions can be challenging, and we're pleased to know that Sara demonstrated brilliance and professionalism throughout the entire process. Our team takes pride in delivering high-quality service, and it's fantastic to hear that Sara's guidance was instrumental in navigating the intricacies of your sale. If you ever require legal assistance in the future or have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your trust in Sara Smith and Brachers solicitors, and we look forward to being of service to you again if the need arises. Thank you for choosing us for your legal needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shotton
Verified Shotton Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
October 27, 2023 20231027100544

Halfacre

5

Brachers did a thorough if not speedy job, whether this was caused by the solicitors of the other party or Brachers I am not sure.

Lawyer named in this review: Sara Smith

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 30 October, 2023

HI Shotton. Thank you for your understanding, and we appreciate your feedback. We're committed to continuously improving our services and working towards more efficient processes. If you have any more questions or need further assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Your input is valuable to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
July 19, 2023 20230719161104

Great service and efficient dealing with case

5

Sara Smith dealt with our conveyancing, was proactive in discussing matters and dealing with the case

Lawyer named in this review: Sara Smith

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 24 July, 2023

Thank you for your positive feedback, Alan. We're pleased to hear that Sara Smith handled your conveyancing efficiently and proactively. We appreciate your trust in our services. Thank you for choosing us for your case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeanette
Verified Jeanette Added 12 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
May 25, 2023 20230525141154

Sale of property

5

The sale took a long time due to the buyers but Sara kept us informed every week and made sure we were compensated for the constant change in dates. She was very competent and professional and easily accessible when we needed her. Very happy with her service thank you.

Lawyer named in this review: Sara Smith

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 30 May, 2023

Thank you for sharing your review, Jeanette. We understand that a lengthy sale process can be frustrating, but we're glad that Sara was able to keep you informed. We're delighted to hear that you are very happy with Sara's service. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your kind words of appreciation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christian
Verified Christian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
April 14, 2023 20230414094327

Highly recommend

5

Very good, friendly and professional.
I’ve sold my old property and bought a new one smoothly without any issues.

Lawyer named in this review: Sara Smith

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 17 April, 2023

Dear Christian, thank you for taking the time in writing a lovely review, we are pleased that we were able to assist. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to Sara are the rest of the Property Team. Should you require any legal assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, Brachers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
February 01, 2023 20230201000000

Professionalism second to none

5

We got there! We literally couldn�t have done it without you! Thank you doesn�t seem to be enough. Your patience and professionalism second to none.

Lawyer named in this review: Sara Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Cara
Verified Cara Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
April 23, 2024 20240423220857

Cara's experience...

5

Sara has been so helpful and approachable. She has been amazing and made the process so easy for my partner and I buying our first home.

Lawyer named in this review: Sara Smith

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2024

Dear Cara, Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that Sara provided you with helpful and approachable assistance, making the process of buying your first home easy. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're pleased we could contribute to your positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sara Smith

Sara joined Brachers in 2007 as a solicitor and and has built up excellent links with local estate agents. She was promoted to Associate in 2013 to Senior Associate in 2021 and to Partner and Head of Residential Property in 2023 Sara specialises in residential property from the sale and purchase of both freehold and leasehold properties, to assisting clients with re-mortgage and transfer of equity needs. Sara also deals with the sale and purchase of newly built homes and has acted for developers in setting up the estate paperwork and then selling off individual plots. She acts for private landlords and companies with drafting tenancy agreements as well as having extensive experience on residential leasehold extensions, tenants acquiring freehold reversions and variation of leases.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sara Smith

Address

Brachers LLP

Somerfield House

59 London Road

ME16 8JH



Phone 01622 690691

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/06/06

07/03/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Associate

Brachers

?-present