Legal Executive at Brachers LLP

Rachel Plumb

Legal Executive

Rachel began her legal career in 2011 and has extensive experience in residential property having worked for a number of local firms before joining Brachers. Rachel joined the Residential Property team at Brachers in 2023 as a Legal Executive. Rachel enjoys acting for and assisting first time buyers in the purchase of residential property. Rachel specialises in: freehold and leasehold sale and purchase transactions, transfers of equity and remortgages, staircasing, acting for executors, acting for first time buyers

Graylaw House, First Floor, 20-22 Watling Street, CT1 2UA

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Commercial Property, Housing & Property

4.9/5 26 Client Reviews 26
  • Commercial Property 7%
  • Housing & Property 93%
26 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
January 22, 2024 20240122114906

Review

5

Rachel Plumb was efficient and effective. Very good experience working with Brachers

Lawyer named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 25 January, 2024

Thrilled to hear you had a very good experience with Rachel Plumb and our team at Brachers. We appreciate your positive feedback!

Was this review helpful? Yes

C & A Shea
Verified C & A Shea Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
September 05, 2023 20230905202216

Thanks Rachel Plumb

5

Selling Mum's house as Power of Attorney, Rachel was clear concise and in charge of her brief. The sale went through with no hitches as quickly as we could have wished for.

Lawyer named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 08 September, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that Rachel provided clear and concise guidance in the sale of your Mother's house, resulting in a smooth and quick transaction. Best Wishes, Brachers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Graham Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP
October 27, 2022 20221027160533

House Sale

5

Very professional service. Rachel is an asset to the business.

Lawyer named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 28 October, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robin Bennett
Verified Robin Bennett Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP
September 13, 2021 20210913172017

The Dolphin, Norwood Lane, Meopham, DA13 0YB

5

Hassle frr transfer of title and remortgage service.

Lawyer named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 14 September, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma Chenery
Verified Emma Chenery Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP
May 18, 2021 20210518104342

Conveyancing Review - Martin Tolhurst

5

Rachel Plumb was our allocated conveyancer. Her communication was great, she was personable and responsive and we were very pleased with the service she provided us with.
Rachel was very diligent, and she dealt with any concerns we had swiftly, putting our minds at ease and meaning the whole moving process was as smooth as it could be.
We would definitely recommend Martin Tolhurst for their conveyancing services and would use them again (should we ever contemplate moving again :-) )

Lawyer named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 18 May, 2021

What a great review- thank you so much! Your comments are really appreciated by everyone at Martin Tolhurst.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane Howland
Verified Jane Howland Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP
April 12, 2021 20210412101233

Excellent

5

I have been extremely pleased with my experience with Martin Tolhurst solicitors and particularly Rachel Plumb who I was dealing with. Any queries I had were dealt with as soon as possible and was kept up to date with the whole process.
Would definitely recommend!

Lawyer named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 12 April, 2021

What a great review- thank you so much! Your comments are really appreciated by everyone at Martin Tolhurst.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J Cleaver
Verified J Cleaver Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP
April 08, 2021 20210408161923

Perfect from the start to finish.

5

Rachel Plumb and her team always kept me up to date of the progress of my sale and purchase, both of which took an extremely long time to get to exchange of contracts due to there being a very long chain. Martin Tolhurst always reassured me and kept me in the loop with every detail. They always returned emails the same day or if they were unavailable at the time of calling I was always called back the same day.

Everyone was always very polite, professional and courteous.

I cannot fault the service at all.

Lawyer named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

What a great review- thank you so much! Your comments are really appreciated by everyone at Martin Tolhurst.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo Gaisford
Verified Jo Gaisford Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP
April 08, 2021 20210408143436

Purchase and Sale

5

I cannot recommend Rachel highly enough. She is professional, efficient and replied to my emails very promptly. I was kept up to date at every stage. Thank you Rachel!

Lawyer named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We are delighted we met your expectations. We look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pat Bruckland
Verified Pat Bruckland Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP
April 08, 2021 20210408133605

Excellent service

5

Rachel Plumb acted promptly as we needed matters to proceed as soon as possible due to unusual circumstances with our vendor. All went through without a hitch. Would highly recommend. Thank you

Lawyer named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda Norgrove
Verified Linda Norgrove Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP
April 07, 2021 20210407113554

Property Purchase

5

Very satisfied with the service provided by Rachel Plumb and her colleagues. My purchase went through smoothly and I was kept up to date with the progress of the purchase without having to chase. I would thoroughly recommend Rachel, and Martin Tolhurst, conveyancing services.

Lawyer named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 07 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We are delighted we met your expectations. We look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kate
Kate Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP
March 09, 2021
Collected on
20210309141826

Kate

5

I would definitely recommend using Martin Tolhurst solicitors, it took exactly the amount of time they said it would for us to complete, I loved how they gave us access to an online service too so we could view what has been done and what needed to be done I thought that was very unique! They only thing I will say on two occasions I had phoned 3 times (not in a row on separate days and asked for a call back and no body phoned me back) other than that, no complaints.

Thankyou Rachel plumb

Lawyer named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 09 March, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you again. Clio Martin Tolhurst Solicitors Online Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
November 20, 2023 20231120165850

Elizabeth's experience...

5

Super happy with the very friendly and professional service we've recieved. We had a few hiccups along the way and very happy to have invested in our conveyencer who clearly knew what she was doing. Big thank you to Rachel Plumb for being so efficient with everything.

Lawyer named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 23 November, 2023

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our service, Elizabeth. We're delighted that you found our team friendly, professional, and efficient, particularly highlighting Rachel Plumb's expertise. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate your kind words.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Rachel Plumb

Rachel began her legal career in 2011 and has extensive experience in residential property having worked for a number of local firms before joining Brachers. Rachel joined the Residential Property team at Brachers in 2023 as a Legal Executive. Rachel enjoys acting for and assisting first time buyers in the purchase of residential property. Rachel specialises in: freehold and leasehold sale and purchase transactions, transfers of equity and remortgages, staircasing, acting for executors, acting for first time buyers

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Rachel Plumb

Address

Brachers LLP

Graylaw House

First Floor

20-22 Watling Street

CT1 2UA



Phone 01622 690691

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancer

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

?-?

Legal Executive

Brachers LLP

?-present