Solicitor at Brachers LLP

Christopher Eriksson-Lee

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 392966

Christopher is a Partner at the firm and head of the Private Client team. He advises a diverse range of clients including business owners and those with landed estates on succession planning, the preparation of wills, estate and tax planning, trust creation, powers of attorney and more. Christopher has particular expertise in inheritance tax planning for clients with businesses and/or agricultural assets. He is a full member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners as well as Solicitors for the Elderly and lectures for CILEX Law School on various Private Client topics. Christopher is ranked in the top tier of the Chambers UK High Net Worth guide for Private Wealth Law. He is also named as a ‘Recommended Lawyer’ in the Legal 500 2023 directory.

Somerfield House, 59 London Road, ME16 8JH

Licensed for 16 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 7 Client Reviews 7
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 50%
  • Money & Tax 50%
7 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jane Lintern
Verified Jane Lintern Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
December 07, 2023 20231207121241

Great service

5

Chris was really helpful and informative. \this took the stress out of what could be a challenging decision.

Lawyer named in this review: Christopher Eriksson-Lee

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 11 December, 2023

Dear Jane, Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that Chris was helpful and informative, making the decision process less stressful for you. Best regards, Brachers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
November 15, 2023 20231115105917

Will planning and Power of Attorney applicaton

5

I felt I was given professional advice, in a comfortable manner, on very difficult and stressful decisions, when making my Will so that it was agreeable to all my family.
I have peace of mind with the Powers of Attorney being registered and copies of my Will held with the firm

Lawyer named in this review: Christopher Eriksson-Lee

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 17 November, 2023

Thank you for your positive review! We're pleased that you found our professional advice helpful in making difficult decisions about your Will. We're glad we could assist in ensuring your family's agreement and providing peace of mind with the registered Powers of Attorney and Will copies.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
July 18, 2023 20230718103828

Brachers - Private Client Team

5

Always find Brachers a pleasure to deal with, and their professional and well managed approach was particularly notable at a the time of a bereavement.

Lawyer named in this review: Christopher Eriksson-Lee

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 20 July, 2023

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about your experience with Brachers. We understand that dealing with legal matters following a bereavement can be overwhelming, and we are honoured that you chose Brachers to assist you during this period. Thank you for entrusting us with your legal matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan Cable
Verified Alan Cable Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
May 18, 2023 20230518160514

Excellent choice

5

Had previously dealt with Brachers professionally so making the decision to deal with the firm at a personal family level proved to be an "excellent choice". I would have no hesitation in recommending the firm in future to others, as indeed I have already done!

Lawyer named in this review: Christopher Eriksson-Lee

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 22 May, 2023

Thank you Alan for this lovely five-star review. Providing exceptional service to our clients is our utmost priority, and we're delighted that you had a positive experience with us. If you or anyone you know ever need legal assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing Brachers. We greatly appreciate your support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
October 06, 2022 20221006010000

Review left for Brachers

5

Given me more time to respond to the first draft. Good, professional, service at a reasonable price.

Lawyer named in this review: Christopher Eriksson-Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
March 04, 2022 20220304000000

Review left for Brachers

5

Everyone I dealt with was courteous and on top of everything.

Lawyer named in this review: Christopher Eriksson-Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
March 04, 2022 20220304000000

Review left for Brachers

5

Everybody across the various areas I dealt with in Brachers was very much on top of their specialities and made us feel confident we were doing everything in the correct manner.

Lawyer named in this review: Christopher Eriksson-Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Christopher Eriksson-Lee

Christopher is a Partner at the firm and head of the Private Client team. He advises a diverse range of clients including business owners and those with landed estates on succession planning, the preparation of wills, estate and tax planning, trust creation, powers of attorney and more. Christopher has particular expertise in inheritance tax planning for clients with businesses and/or agricultural assets. He is a full member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners as well as Solicitors for the Elderly and lectures for CILEX Law School on various Private Client topics. Christopher is ranked in the top tier of the Chambers UK High Net Worth guide for Private Wealth Law. He is also named as a ‘Recommended Lawyer’ in the Legal 500 2023 directory.

Languages Spoken: English, Finnish

Contact Christopher Eriksson-Lee

Address

Brachers LLP

Somerfield House

59 London Road

ME16 8JH



Phone 01622690691

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/09/07

25/10/23

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

AWARDS

Name

Grantor

Date granted

Recommended Lawyer

Legal 500

2023

Private Client Team of the Year

British Wills and Probate Awards

2020

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Brachers

?-present