Solicitor at Knocker & Foskett

Chris Hugo

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 163522

Chris obtained a MA in law at the City University and trained and worked post qualification with a large City firm for a number of years before joining the firm and becoming a Partner in 2000. Chris was appointed as Senior Partner in 2019. Chris has a broad based commercial litigation and employment practice. He has an interest in professional negligence work and in Alternative Dispute Resolution, particularly mediation. In addition, he deals with non contentious employment work, including director's service agreements and settlement agreements (acting on behalf of both employers and employees).

The Red House, 50 High Street, TN13 1JL

Licensed for 28 years

Practice Areas

Consumer, Regulations, Employment

5.0/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Regulations 25%
  • Consumer 25%
  • Employment 25%
9 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Glenn James Coxon
Verified Glenn James Coxon Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Knocker & Foskett
Collected whilst working at Knocker & Foskett
June 24, 2022 20220624223422

Disciplinary case and grievance

5

I found Chris to be very proffesional in his advice and production of work as well as empathetic to my problems. His work has had a profound effect on my life as the fact that i was successful in both areas that i employed him for.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Hugo

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Knocker & Foskett
Collected whilst working at Knocker & Foskett
June 01, 2022 20220601122631

Employment Compromise Agreement

5

Chris was able to provide me with urgent advice on a Compromise Agreement. He was kind, considerate, a good listener, gave good and thorough legal advice and my matter was concluded very satisfactorily.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Hugo

A representative from Knocker & Foskett responded to this review on 14 June, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Knocker & Foskett
Collected whilst working at Knocker & Foskett
March 18, 2022 20220318073218

Employment matters

5

Chris Hugo was a pleasure to work with. Very thorough going through my employment matters and provided detail every part of the way. I would highly recommend his services for those that need any assistance during employment matters. I will be back to Knocker and Foskett….

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Hugo

A representative from Knocker & Foskett responded to this review on 21 March, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Knocker & Foskett
Collected whilst working at Knocker & Foskett
March 10, 2022 20220310090344

Employment settlement

5

Chris Hugo was extremely helpful and thorough in the advice he provided. His communication was prompt and professional at all times. He certainly alleviated a lot of my concerns about my rights as an employee and extremely respectful at all times. Thank you Chris

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Hugo

A representative from Knocker & Foskett responded to this review on 21 March, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Knocker & Foskett
Collected whilst working at Knocker & Foskett
March 06, 2022 20220306122244

Knocker & Foskett Chris Hugo

5

Urgent expert advice was sought to a tight timescale. This was delivered swiftly and with a high degree of expertise enabling quick decision making.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Hugo

A representative from Knocker & Foskett responded to this review on 21 March, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Knocker & Foskett
Collected whilst working at Knocker & Foskett
October 07, 2021 20211007142149

Efficient, friendly and knowlegeable.

5

Chris was recommended to me in relation to a Settlement Agreement from my then employers. He talked me though his findings on their agreement and highlighted his concerns. He was proactive in suggesting the remedial action the agreement needed and his advice saved me from a possible Tax issue in future. High recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Hugo

A representative from Knocker & Foskett responded to this review on 07 October, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you if you need legal advice in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Glenn Coxon
Verified Mr Glenn Coxon Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Knocker & Foskett
Collected whilst working at Knocker & Foskett
September 28, 2021 20210928131259

Mr G Coxon

5

I was very impressed with company and the can do attitude of my solicitor. He went over and above what was expected and i am very grateful for all his assistance and advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Hugo

A representative from Knocker & Foskett responded to this review on 07 October, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Verified Dawn Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Knocker & Foskett
Collected whilst working at Knocker & Foskett
June 18, 2021 20210618211124

A fantastic solicitor

5

Chris was very professional, approachable, straight-talking and empathetic throughout my difficult situation. His advice was extremely valuable to me and he went above and beyond to ensure a successful outcome. I'm very grateful to him for his support and wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking for an understanding, warm and knowledgeable representative.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Hugo

A representative from Knocker & Foskett responded to this review on 07 October, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gregory
Verified Gregory Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Knocker & Foskett
Collected whilst working at Knocker & Foskett
May 12, 2021 20210512170544

Company Matters

5

Chris, James and the team have been a tremendous support through a very difficult company and property transaction which I don't doubt they also found challenging at times! They have been completely professional and have been extremely patient even when we have asked seemingly obtuse questions which they then answered in such a way as to make it understandable.
We would not hesitate to recommend them to other friends and colleagues.
Ashley and Christine

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Hugo

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Chris Hugo

Chris obtained a MA in law at the City University and trained and worked post qualification with a large City firm for a number of years before joining the firm and becoming a Partner in 2000. Chris was appointed as Senior Partner in 2019. Chris has a broad based commercial litigation and employment practice. He has an interest in professional negligence work and in Alternative Dispute Resolution, particularly mediation. In addition, he deals with non contentious employment work, including director's service agreements and settlement agreements (acting on behalf of both employers and employees).

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Chris Hugo

Address

Knocker & Foskett

The Red House

50 High Street



Phone 1732459931

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/05/94

07/05/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Knocker & Foskett

?-30-04-2021

Solicitor

Knocker & Foskett

30-04-2021-present