Solicitor at Desor & Co

Marilyn Willows

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 595535

Partner Marilyn, joined Desor & Co in June 2014 as a Paralegal, after finishing her LPC from the University of West London. She had previously been working in the advertising sector whilst completing her LLB Law degree and managed to achieve a first-class honours. She quailfied as a solicitor in May 2018. Marilyn practices in family law dealing with matters to include injunction proceedings, divorce, cohabitation issues and children disputes. Marilyn has experienced a number of proud moments with Desor and Co, including a cover appearance on the Middlesex Law Society Magazine featuring her article entitled “An interview with District Judge Wicks”. Marilyn has represented numerous families in court and achieved many favourable outcomes.

768 Uxbridge Road, Hayes, Middlesex, UB4 0RU

Licensed for 3 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

4.7/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Family Law 100%
5 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
aliya
aliya Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Desor & Co
Collected whilst working at Desor & Co
November 19, 2021 20211119205246

Excellent

5

In the middle of a global pandemic, in lockdown, having never met in person, Marilyn of Desor & Co has been so efficient and so patient. Several extended phone calls while I narrate with young baby crying in the background. I was frequently unavailable but Marilyn was extremely accomodating around my circumstances. My children are together, with me, safe. We have the stability and protection we need, we have a future ahead, we have hope. It has been a long slow process and I am so grateful for the advice, support, transparency and absolute professionalism of the legal team through this very difficult but necessary process.

Solicitor named in this review: Marilyn Willows

Marilyn Willows from Desor & Co responded to this review on 08 December, 2021

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and wish you well for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jaswinder
Jaswinder Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Desor & Co
Collected whilst working at Desor & Co
October 05, 2021 20211005145329

Helped me to get divorced

5

Very good and efficient. I was given helpful advice and my future looks a lot better

Solicitor named in this review: Marilyn Willows

Marilyn Willows from Desor & Co responded to this review on 08 December, 2021

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and wish you well for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Binita
Verified Binita Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Desor & Co
Collected whilst working at Desor & Co
April 07, 2021 20210407163642

Good work, Great support.

5

Good work, nice service, their support is very very helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Marilyn Willows

Marilyn Willows from Desor & Co responded to this review on 08 December, 2021

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and wish you well for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

S
S Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Desor & Co
Collected whilst working at Desor & Co
March 15, 2021 20210315101146

Professional, efficient, humane

5

Being a litigant in the most gory battlefield of family court required a significant amount of skilled support from an army of humane, legal professionals that I fortunately found from Neeta and Marilyn with not just an in-depth knowledge of the family law but a very professional, efficient yet human approach.
Due to their involvement the family court experience turned around as it was reassuring to know I was in safe hands .I can not thank them enough for their patient, efficient and timely help at every step of this complicated legal journey.

Marilyn provided me with extremely efficient support in terms of timely, accurate advice, patient yet honest guidance and frequently going over and beyond with out of hours help. Her beautiful ramp model like appearance just adds to her very intelligent professional yet genuinely friendly demeanour.

Thank you so much for helping me through an extremely if not the most difficult time of my life.
I wish you and the team the very best. 💐??💐

Solicitor named in this review: Marilyn Willows

Marilyn Willows from Desor & Co responded to this review on 26 March, 2021

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and wish you well for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Desor & Co
Collected whilst working at Desor & Co
March 12, 2021 20210312205857

Desor & Co

5

Thank you so much desor & co especially to
Ms M willows (family law) very professional always kept me updated, Always replied fast to any questions & very supportive.
Can’t fault them highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Marilyn Willows

Marilyn Willows from Desor & Co responded to this review on 26 March, 2021

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and wish you well for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Marilyn Willows

Partner Marilyn, joined Desor & Co in June 2014 as a Paralegal, after finishing her LPC from the University of West London. She had previously been working in the advertising sector whilst completing her LLB Law degree and managed to achieve a first-class honours. She quailfied as a solicitor in May 2018. Marilyn practices in family law dealing with matters to include injunction proceedings, divorce, cohabitation issues and children disputes. Marilyn has experienced a number of proud moments with Desor and Co, including a cover appearance on the Middlesex Law Society Magazine featuring her article entitled “An interview with District Judge Wicks”. Marilyn has represented numerous families in court and achieved many favourable outcomes.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Marilyn Willows

Address

Desor & Co

768 Uxbridge Road

Hayes

Middlesex



Phone 2085690708

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/06/18

29/03/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Partner

Desor & Co

?-present