Allen Hoole Limited

3.2/5 6 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Allen Hoole Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Allen Hoole Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Allen Hoole Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Allen Hoole Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


6 Customer Reviews

3.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
jakub
jakub Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019 20190801001739

EXCELLENT Jennifer Stetson in the court

5

I am impressed with Jennifer Stetson how professional and knowledgeable she is. She saved my life from being ruined in the court. I was very lucky to be represented by her. Professional, Professional, PROFESSIONAL!
Contacting Lesley Hall was also a great experience. She helped me with Legal Aid and walked me through the process with a lot of patience :) Lesley is the nicest person I've ever met :)
Thank you again guys :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 12, 2019 20191112175047

Not kept in the loop with very minimal contact

2

Ended up changing solicitors after the Paralegal assigned you my case hung up on me, when I advised I would be speaking with another solicitor the next day. Contact has been very minimal through the case so far. Have felt as though I can’t contact the representative, as every time I have called the office she is always at the police station. Have only seen the representative in person twice (Starting day and one further time), while the case is now in its 7th Month. I attended the police station in October, no sign of the representative. Sergeant appears and tells me I can go home. I had not been told otherwise by either the police or my representative.

Was this review helpful? Yes

W
W Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 12, 2019 20190712211644

A very good service and experience

5

I found Allen Hoole Solicitors Keynsham a very professional legal firm, easy to engage with and providing clear, sensitive and effective criminal defence. I had to deal with a police caution and wrap up a few matters. I rang the firm's 24 hour emergency line and they accepted me without fuss or complexity. At the police station, I met Andie Davey, who engaged with me directly, was humane, set out the way forward and ensured that I was sufficiently involved and felt a part of the process. Everything was fully explained. I was allowed to ask questions, to fully read the documents and be 100% clear. I like her direct approach, her ability to cut through complexity and get me to the bottom line. I highly recommend the firm, Jennifer, but especially Andie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611011029

Awful representation

1

I highly recommend if you don't like your winning a case.

Solicitor named in this review: Joseph Patrick Maloney

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 27, 2019 20190227011203

Disgruntled Client

1

It is with huge regret that I find the need to leave this review and the decision was not taken lightly.
Unfortunately my overall experience was one of great disappointment, after informing me that they would represent me on a legal aid basis I received a telephone call just days before my trial informing me that they were doing a u turn and backing out. If that wasn’t bad enough they then had the audacity to hang up during the informative telephone call. I would suggest to anyone thinking of asking for their representation to think again and avoid disappointment. Thankfully the following day I found an alternative firm of solicitors in Cheltenham and WOW what a difference, a warm and friendly welcome and a satisfactory outcome. Thank you Hine Solicitors, you saved the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bob
Bob Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2019 20190211142846

Re: Andie Davey

5

I had occasion to attend a voluntary police interview concerning serious allegations and was represented by Andie Davey from Allen Hoole Solicitors.
Her strength and presence were very reassuring to say the least and her professional instructions, which were very precise and clear, made a somewhat difficult experience all the easier. She was at pains to consistently clarify that which was helpful. She also offered friendly and constructive support regarding my reactions to the whole experience.
Her professional and human expression was exemplary … a real star.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Bristol Solicitors