Request a callback

Book an appointment

How DPH Legal Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of DPH Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using DPH Legal . These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DPH Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how DPH Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DPH Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how DPH Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that DPH Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    173
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Wendy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Discrimination at Work

Wendy

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good

This company handled my employment claim. They were good, the only thing I will say is that they could have pushed for more money than I got, they left a gap of about 2 weeks where they didn't do anything, that is the time I think they could have pushed for more but they left it until he day before the deadline. Dissapointed at this outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Lauren

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great, friend advice

I was nervous but the team were super friendly and informative. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Chelsea

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Chelsea

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Jennifer gave us Great legal knowledge, she was friendly and very helpful she explained things I didn’t understand and gave her own advice aswell as letting me choose what I wanted to do myself. Would highly recommend DPH legal and Jennifer.

Was this review helpful?

Jo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Jo

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and great results!

I urgently contacted John he understood the case and asked for all documentation to review. He gave a quote and worked skilfully on getting the desired results. I’m very pleased and this was all cleared up under 2 weeks. John was patient and thoughtful throughout. Thank you for your help.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Peter

December 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

Very smooth and efficient service provided by Jennifer Al-Janabi.

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Roger

December 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Redundancy Review

A timely and simple process to guide and assist the employee to navigate your options.

Was this review helpful?

Janos

Janos

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not recommend DPH Legal at all

Do not recommend DPH Legal at all
They have made 3 serious mistakes during the settlement agreement negotiations, which they admitted later, resulting the employer recalled the agreement.
They wanted to get paid anyway, and threatened me with court order if I do not pay.
Very unprofessional behavior.
You are better with a google search and ACAS.
Advice: Check the legal ombudsman cases against the legal firm before you choose one.

Was this review helpful?

Leonor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Leonor

October 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law

The service I received was simply unique. Unlike other firms that prioritise payment before engaging and make you feel like a cash transaction, John McConkey from DPH displayed genuine care and compassion for my case. He went above and beyond, showing a proactive and empathetic approach. Even after my case was settled, John was willing to wait for his fee until I received payment from my employer. This level of service has truly restored my faith in lawyers. I wholeheartedly recommend them – there's no need to look further!

Was this review helpful?

Deborah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Deborah

July 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement

Supportive, clear, only wanted what was in my best interest, friendly

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Stephen

June 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Experiences

In what was a difficult unsure period David Harris provided clear, concise and calmness that helped me to assess my situation and ultimately make the right decision. On this basis I would highly recommend DPH Legal and actually I have to friends and colleagues who have received the same level of support and professionalism as I did.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Tamara

Tamara

January 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tamara

I received an excellent service from Jennifer Al-Janabi from the DPH Legal Manchester office. Jennifer supported me with formal employment law advice and was knowledgable, responsive, efficient and supportive. The final fee was slightly under the figure quoted.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Simon

May 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

I used DPH for an employment issue, from start to finish Jennifer at DPH has been excellent - very professional, friendly, and on more than one occasion when the extra mile. I would highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Mark

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

I would highly recommend DPH, very satisfied with everything from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Greg

May 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Greg

Contacted me pretty much immediately after I sent a call back request via their website. Very sound advice from Farideh and my case was quickly and satisfactorily dealt with.

Was this review helpful?

Beatrice

Beatrice

May 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Beatrice

DPH legal, advised me during a recent employment law dispute. The advice I received was clear, concise and always in my best interest. They are extremely trust worthy and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them!

Was this review helpful?

DPH Legal are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

DPH Legal is a firm of innovative niche employment law solicitors in Reading, Berkshire, RG1. DPH Legal’s main legal office is located in Reading with expert legal advice also available throughout the Thames Valley as well as Bristol, High Wycombe, Oxford, and Swindon. Our firm of solicitors are committed to providing a higher level of legal expertise than is available at larger more recognisable law firms. The ethos at our law firm is a commitment to an exceptional client experience at an affordable rate.

Practice areas

The solicitors at DPH Legal purely practice employment law and as specialists in this area they are able to offer outstanding legal services, knowledge and experience to our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
Book an appointment