Request a callback

Book an appointment

How DPH Legal Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of DPH Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using DPH Legal. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DPH Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how DPH Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DPH Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how DPH Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that DPH Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    170
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Jo

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and great results!

I urgently contacted John he understood the case and asked for all documentation to review. He gave a quote and worked skilfully on getting the desired results. I’m very pleased and this was all cleared up under 2 weeks. John was patient and thoughtful throughout. Thank you for your help.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Peter

December 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

Very smooth and efficient service provided by Jennifer Al-Janabi.

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Roger

December 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Redundancy Review

A timely and simple process to guide and assist the employee to navigate your options.

Was this review helpful?

Janos

Janos

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not recommend DPH Legal at all

Do not recommend DPH Legal at all
They have made 3 serious mistakes during the settlement agreement negotiations, which they admitted later, resulting the employer recalled the agreement.
They wanted to get paid anyway, and threatened me with court order if I do not pay.
Very unprofessional behavior.
You are better with a google search and ACAS.
Advice: Check the legal ombudsman cases against the legal firm before you choose one.

Was this review helpful?

Leonor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Leonor

October 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law

The service I received was simply unique. Unlike other firms that prioritise payment before engaging and make you feel like a cash transaction, John McConkey from DPH displayed genuine care and compassion for my case. He went above and beyond, showing a proactive and empathetic approach. Even after my case was settled, John was willing to wait for his fee until I received payment from my employer. This level of service has truly restored my faith in lawyers. I wholeheartedly recommend them – there's no need to look further!

Was this review helpful?

Deborah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Deborah

July 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement

Supportive, clear, only wanted what was in my best interest, friendly

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Stephen

June 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Experiences

In what was a difficult unsure period David Harris provided clear, concise and calmness that helped me to assess my situation and ultimately make the right decision. On this basis I would highly recommend DPH Legal and actually I have to friends and colleagues who have received the same level of support and professionalism as I did.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Debbie

May 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kind, caring and knowledgeable

My solicitor, Jennifer Al-Janabi, was amazing. She guided me through the process and was very understanding and supportive. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Kurt

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Kurt

May 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

When I first spoken to one of the lawyers, they understood my situation, They where very proactive in liaising with my former employer hr dept, To have the agreement in place sooner rather than later
I would have no hesitation in recommending DPH Legal Ltd

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

May 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service, worth the money and patience.

Received some great help from Jennifer. Very patient and helpful, helped me get through a tough situation and she was very accurate in how she predicted things might go. Great service, professional standard all round.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lui

Lui

May 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lui

I found it to be a very helpful, calming and reassuring experience at a time that i was under pressure from work and looking at an uncertain future in the already difficult times we are in now.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

September 20, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

DPH legal have done superb job handling a very complex case against the powerful employer from F1 Motorsports. John was super professional, his guidance and advice was exceptional, he is a true specialist in employment law. I'm very happy with the outcome, communication throughout the process and how the case was handled. If you are looking for employment specialists look no further! I would give 6 start but google is only allowing to give 5. Big thanks too all at DPH Legal for saving my career!

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

February 18, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Contacted DPH after I was made redundant. They exceeded my expectations, acted professionally and, moreover, charged me a fair price for a complicated service.

Hopefully I won’t have to use them again, but I’d wholeheartedly recommend DPH.

Thanks guys!!

Was this review helpful?

Dionne

Dionne

December 20, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dionne

Great advice provided by the firm relating to my redundancy. The staff are helpful, professional and easy to work with. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca

Jennifer was fantastic dealing with my settlement agreement with my employer. It was a situation involving a unique industry with rights for IP involved, where the terms were much more important than the financial offer which meant conversations went on for a very long time. She remained strong on the points that were important to me and for the amount of work she ended up doing and the benefit it had to me personally, the cost was extremely low. Highly recommend Jennifer Al Janabi and DPH Legal.

Was this review helpful?

DPH Legal are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

DPH Legal is a firm of innovative niche employment law solicitors in Reading, Berkshire, RG1. DPH Legal’s main legal office is located in Reading with expert legal advice also available throughout the Thames Valley as well as Bristol, High Wycombe, Oxford, and Swindon. Our firm of solicitors are committed to providing a higher level of legal expertise than is available at larger more recognisable law firms. The ethos at our law firm is a commitment to an exceptional client experience at an affordable rate.

Practice areas

The solicitors at DPH Legal purely practice employment law and as specialists in this area they are able to offer outstanding legal services, knowledge and experience to our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
Book an appointment