Request a callback

Book an appointment

How DPH Legal Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of DPH Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using DPH Legal. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DPH Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how DPH Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DPH Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how DPH Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that DPH Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    176
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ash

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Ash

March 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and professional

I submitted a web-based form and Samuel contacted me immediately to get insight into my query to see how he could help. The whole process was efficient and professional. I would 100% recommend DPH Legal to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

January 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Experience and knowledge of employment law was highly evident

My dealings with DPH Legal were always entirely professional and their experience and knowledge of employment law was highly evident. I felt confident in their ability and expertise and the care and attention displayed by their staff, particularly Paul Hayward, was completely reassuring at every stage of the proceedings. I would have no hesitation recommending the firm to anyone who has need of guidance

Was this review helpful?

DP

DP

December 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended!

Samuel was extremely professional and supportive. Explained things in layman�s terms and made me feel at ease. I got a better outcome than expected. Very pleased. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Tracey

Tracey

December 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pleasure to work with

DPH Legal have provided expert advice on all aspects of employment law. They have given candid advice and imparted knowledgeable information regarding our obligations as an employer. When advising us on any matters there was always a choice of action that could be taken and clear instruction on risks and options open to the company. They have at all times been professional in their dealings with us and are a pleasure to work with. The matters we have worked with DPH Legal on have provided excellent results and they have the ability to negotiate through some difficult areas. We have always been kept us up to date with any relevant changes to the law. They are a pleasure to work with.

Was this review helpful?

Sashka

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Sashka

November 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Knowledgeable , professional and reliable

I have been working with David for years now and the service and advice he has provided us with over the years has been excellent. David is always calm and explains things in a way that is easy to understand. He is very knowledgeable , professional and reliable. I cannot think of any situation where I have felt his service was less than excellent. He is also transparent about the fees and will always offer workable solutions. I cannot recommend him and his firm enough

Was this review helpful?

Lewis

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Lewis

November 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very upfront and honest

Excellent service, efficient and very professional. Very upfront and honest of future outcomes and expectations. I would use this team again. John is an outstanding representative and has nothing but praise for him!

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Jonathan

November 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

No hesitation in recommending

When the company I worked for downsized, my employment status there was debatable. This was despite having worked on rolling contracts over a fifteen year period. David secured me a highly satisfactory compromise agreement with efficiency, firmness, confidence and good humour. I have no hesitation in recommending him for anything to do with employment law.

Was this review helpful?

RB

Matter Type:

Employment Law

RB

October 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredibly supportive

Farideh at DPH Legal was fantastic to work with � she was incredibly supportive and provided honest, pragmatic advice that quickly allowed me to resolve my case with a successful outcome. All in all, I feel I received excellent value for me money and would highly recommend DPH Legal for anyone requiring employment law advice.

Was this review helpful?

Nasralla

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Nasralla

October 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very honest

I am very happy that I used DPH Legal they are very good at their work and they are very honest and I recommended it to many of my friends, especially the lawyer who was dealing with my case and her name Farideh Moallemi she one from the best.

Was this review helpful?

Jen

Jen

September 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Knowledgeable, professional, well-organised

I sought advice and representation from DHP legal on a complex employment dispute resulting in discrimination and breach of contract claim. Sarah Wilkinson took up my case when everything else failed. It was an emotional, stressful and traumatic time for me. Sarah was extremely knowledgeable, professional, well-organised and dedicated. Her negotiating skills were exceptional when we came across some difficult obstacles. My sincere gratitude to Sarah and her colleagues for such an excellent result. Therefore, I would not hesitate to recommend Sarah and the DHP team to anyone requiring advice on employment law.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Diana

Diana

January 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Diana

Highly recommended! Samuel was extremely professional and supportive. Explained things in layman's terms and made me feel at ease. I got a better outcome than expected. Very pleased. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

September 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Extremely effecient service.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

January 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

Professional, reliable and prompt at responding. Great company to use

Was this review helpful?

Thom

Thom

January 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thom

I could not speak any higher of this firm, John helped me understand how the issues I was having with my previous company were grossly unfair. He then helped me navigate the internal grievance process and settlement negotiations, securing a package that was well above expectations. Excellent

Was this review helpful?

Arzu

Arzu

July 16, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Arzu

First class, professional and effective legal help. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

DPH Legal are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

DPH Legal is a firm of innovative niche employment law solicitors in Reading, Berkshire, RG1. DPH Legal’s main legal office is located in Reading with expert legal advice also available throughout the Thames Valley as well as Bristol, High Wycombe, Oxford, and Swindon. Our firm of solicitors are committed to providing a higher level of legal expertise than is available at larger more recognisable law firms. The ethos at our law firm is a commitment to an exceptional client experience at an affordable rate.

Practice areas

The solicitors at DPH Legal purely practice employment law and as specialists in this area they are able to offer outstanding legal services, knowledge and experience to our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
Book an appointment