Request a callback

Book an appointment

How DPH Legal Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of DPH Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using DPH Legal . These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DPH Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how DPH Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DPH Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how DPH Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that DPH Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    165
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Leonor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Leonor

October 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law

The service I received was simply unique. Unlike other firms that prioritise payment before engaging and make you feel like a cash transaction, John McConkey from DPH displayed genuine care and compassion for my case. He went above and beyond, showing a proactive and empathetic approach. Even after my case was settled, John was willing to wait for his fee until I received payment from my employer. This level of service has truly restored my faith in lawyers. I wholeheartedly recommend them – there's no need to look further!

Was this review helpful?

Deborah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Deborah

July 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement

Supportive, clear, only wanted what was in my best interest, friendly

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Stephen

June 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Experiences

In what was a difficult unsure period David Harris provided clear, concise and calmness that helped me to assess my situation and ultimately make the right decision. On this basis I would highly recommend DPH Legal and actually I have to friends and colleagues who have received the same level of support and professionalism as I did.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Debbie

May 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kind, caring and knowledgeable

My solicitor, Jennifer Al-Janabi, was amazing. She guided me through the process and was very understanding and supportive. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Kurt

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Kurt

May 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

When I first spoken to one of the lawyers, they understood my situation, They where very proactive in liaising with my former employer hr dept, To have the agreement in place sooner rather than later
I would have no hesitation in recommending DPH Legal Ltd

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

May 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service, worth the money and patience.

Received some great help from Jennifer. Very patient and helpful, helped me get through a tough situation and she was very accurate in how she predicted things might go. Great service, professional standard all round.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Richard

May 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

I am so happy

Very professional and very helpful went at my pass

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Peter

May 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very knowledgable, calm and reassuring

My overall comment is that they were quick efficient and kept me informed at all times to achieve the right result. Thank you Jennifer.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Debbie

May 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment settlement agreement

Really helpful efficient, explained well. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Amy

May 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really professional and would highly recommend

Great from start to finish. Very responsive and would 100% recommend

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Andy

Andy

September 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

I had the pleasure of engaging with John at DPH recently to close out a severance agreement. John is incredibly knowledgeable, very experienced and whilst being totally professional is able to think on a personal scale which is, in my opinion, essential when dealign with topics like this. Not that I want to have to need John's services ever again, but if I did, I wouldn't hesitate to get in contact.

Was this review helpful?

mark

mark

August 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

mark

Excellent. Professional, experienced, thorough and, most importantly, helped get the best outcome for me. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Mary

Mary

July 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mary

Excellent advice from an outstanding law firm. I contacted them when I was facing a tough time at work and had already reached out to two other firms to see if they could help.

John McConkey from DPH Legal took the matter on a Damages Based Agreement so this meant I wasn't charged for the work unless damages were recovered.

The dispute was resolved quickly and to my satisfaction. In fact the result exceeded my expectations.

I cant recommend them bhighly enough.

Five stars from me.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Phil

July 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phil

Two requests sent for legal guidance, no response received. Sorry but that’s discourteous and unprofessional.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

May 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

Excellent service, very professional and in a way that was easy to understand. Everything was explained clearly and my matter was dealt with quickly. Would highly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

DPH Legal are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

DPH Legal is a firm of innovative niche employment law solicitors in Reading, Berkshire, RG1. DPH Legal’s main legal office is located in Reading with expert legal advice also available throughout the Thames Valley as well as Bristol, High Wycombe, Oxford, and Swindon. Our firm of solicitors are committed to providing a higher level of legal expertise than is available at larger more recognisable law firms. The ethos at our law firm is a commitment to an exceptional client experience at an affordable rate.

Practice areas

The solicitors at DPH Legal purely practice employment law and as specialists in this area they are able to offer outstanding legal services, knowledge and experience to our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
Book an appointment