Request a callback

Book an appointment

How DPH Legal Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of DPH Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 16%
About Right 83%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DPH Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how DPH Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used DPH Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how DPH Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that DPH Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    130
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Richard

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

I dealt with John McConkey and he helped me through the agreement and made a swift conclusion to the process once I decided to proceed.

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Jacqueline

February 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

DPH provided a slick and consistent service. Always available and friendly. Extremely happy with the service given.

Was this review helpful?

Ian C

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Ian C

January 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian C Panting - Settlement Agreement

I can't thank Farideh enough, for all her valid advice and support in obtaining a successful 'Settlement Agreement' for me, from my company.

Farideh was very informative and always available to explain and act on the necessary advice and guidance I needed in this case.

Her documentation issued to the company was very detailed and showed that Farideh had taken time to look into the issues I faced regarding my dispute and claim against my company, which eventually provided a favourable outcome.

My thanks to Farideh professionalism and efficiency, in achieving this efficient and favourable outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Paul

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent advice and service

DPH were excellent. Sukhmani gave great advice. A super swift service all round. Will use again.

Was this review helpful?

Toby

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Toby

December 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Support and Guidance

I received truly amazing feedback, advice and guidance on my situation and was guided to the best and quickest possible resolve. As a result, I am in a really positive place and managed to find my way through situation/issues I was embroiled in.

Was this review helpful?

Rajaa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Rajaa

November 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and in due time

I have been very delighted to work with Sarah Wilkinson. Her knowledge in labour law, effectiveness and proactivity led us to a reasonable agreement with my employer! I definitely recommend DPH legal limited.

Was this review helpful?

Ifeoma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used DPH Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Ifeoma

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing experience

Farideh was amazing and knowledgable. She took her time to explain the process and answer all my questions. It was also easy to get hold of them.
I will recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Amanda

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for DPH Legal

David was able to provide a broad and detailed spectrum of employment law advice on numerous UK and European issues. In addition to providing sound advice, David took the time to explain the rationale supporting his recommendations and on occasions produced tailored documents to further assist our busy HR office

Was this review helpful?

Ivor

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Ivor

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

No hesitation recommending him

David provided advice to a leading Formula 1 Racing team on the enforceability of restrictive covenants in the Service Agreement of a senior employee working for a competing team. David�s advice resulted in a very positive outcome to a situation which appeared at one stage at an impasse. I would have no hesitation recommending him to others

Was this review helpful?

Kelvin

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Kelvin

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional level of support

David has provided the businesses that I own and manage with employment law advice over a period of 4 or 5 years. As current Chairman of a professional rugby club and Managing Director of a chemical manufacturing company, I have sought David�s counsel on a wide variety of employment issues. He has always provided extremely sound and pragmatic legal advice and on every occasion with a positive outcome from our perspective. He has a tendency to gain an immediate grasp of the issues and shows an exceptional level of support in relation to any employment dispute. I wholeheartedly recommend him to other employers regardless of the nature of the business.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Piano

Piano

March 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Piano

What I like about DHP, you feel valued, you can reach the solicitor. Efficient Service. Very professional with knowledge for the subject I am seeking support for. Over all it has been a pleasant journey and absolutely 5 stars. Much appreciated!

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

DPH Legal provided a prompt, professional, and fairly priced service. I would recommend without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

stu24pot

stu24pot

December 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

stu24pot

Helped very quickly and efficiently with my redundancy with my old job. Definitely recommend and big thanks to Sukhmani to helping me.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Thomas

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thomas

I used DPH Legal for a very complex employment law problem. Before contacting DPH Legal I had shopped around but didn't feel comfortable with other firms who didn't seem interested and were pretty unresponsive.

From the start, Sarah was supportive and helpful and clearly knew her stuff. This put me at ease right away. Even though my issues were complicated Sarah explained things in simple terms and seemed completely unfazed by the very aggressive approach taken by the other party. I was glad to have her on my side and this really took the stress out of the situation. Sarah was polite and responsive and a real safe pair of hands.

Overall, very happy with the service and outcome.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

November 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

I instructed Mark Lafferty at a time which was particularly difficult for me professionally and personally.

I needed to find a lawyer that spoke in plain English but was able to deal with complex matters in an empathetic manner. Mark was that person. I cannot recommend Mark or the firm DPH Legal highly enough. My employer acted in an extremely aggressive manner towards me and they were not particularly easy to negotiate with. They initially refused to change their position but eventually they relented.

Mark dealt with the case from beginning to end in a calm and efficient way and put me at ease even when at one stage it seemed as if there would not be an amicable resolution to the dispute. DPH responded to my calls and emails quickly and efficiently and at no stage did I feel that I was alone. They were always there to support me.

Thank you DPH Legal and in particular to Mark, Denise and the team for helping me though this difficult time. Please rest assured that I wont hesitate to pass on your contact details to others who find themselves in a similar predicament to me.

Thanks again !

Was this review helpful?

DPH Legal are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We act on contentious matters in the Employment Tribunal and the High/County Court as well as advising employers on non-contentious employment matters. All of the lawyers at DPH Legal solicitors act for both employers and individuals providing the full range of employment law advice. Our clients are based in Berkshire, Wiltshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and throughout the UK. We have acted both for and against football clubs and rugby clubs and Formula 1 racing teams, as well as providing employment advice to the world’s second largest food manufacturer and world-renowned private schools and universities. We frequently advise employers and senior executives on exit packages, in the form of settlement agreements, tribunal litigation and the enforceability of restrictive covenants. DPH Legal was founded by David Harris in January 2011. David was previously a partner in the employment team at Darbys Solicitors LLP in Oxford. Prior to this David practised at Manches LLP, a leading commercial law firm.

Practice areas

The solicitors at DPH Legal purely practice employment law and as specialists in this area they are able to offer outstanding legal services, knowledge and experience to our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
Book an appointment