Cavendish Legal Group Limited

3.8/5 55 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Cavendish Legal Group Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cavendish Legal Group Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Cavendish Legal Group Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


55 Customer Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    14
Anonymous
Click to rate
Login
Login Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
March 14, 2018 20180314211555

Conveyencing Service

5

We were really impressed by Shirley Martin and the team at cavendish. Great service throughout and very quick to reply to any questions. Very knowledgeable and we felt we were in safe hands throughout. Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vincent
Vincent Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 05, 2019 20190905121915

Efficient legal assistance on buying a parking space

5

Highly recommend Cavendish Legal Group for property transactions as they have assisted me in the purchase of a parking space and have shown great diligence, responsiveness and defense of my interests. Very smooth process and solicitors always available for any questions and queries.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rukshana
Rukshana Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 01, 2019 20190901133818

Need to understand what Client Services mean

1

Would not recommend using Cavendish Legal Group. Hired them to help with the purchase of a flat. Buying property is already a long and arduous process on its own but Cavendish Legal group made things 10 times worse. Their sit and wait approach does nothing to help, they have poor attention to detail and poor communication skills. Daisy in particular in was inadequate and failed to understand the concept of client service.

Solicitor being reviewed: Daisy Rice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 07, 2019 20190807101004

My Flat Sale

4

I used Cavendish Legal Group for my sale and can highly recommmend Mark Westwood for what turned out to be a very long and grueling sale. In particular he was very personal, professional and always kept me informed and made consistent efforts in pushing the sale along. His experience certainly counted as well, for example when dealing with difficult situations throughout and the explaining options and legal jargon. The sale was achieved in no small part due to Mark's thoroughness. I thank him very much again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mioara
Mioara Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 01, 2019 20190701164207

Great help with buying my apartment

5

Solicitor Tuba Erpolat has been of great help. Professional, efficient and excellent communication. Every question has been answered in detail, the cost was reasonable, friendly and patient every moment on the way. I cannot praise her enough. Cavendish Legal Group is reliable, competent. I will use them again if I need to and I will recommend them with all my heart. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Kerry Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628171700

very poor service

1

We completed on our house on 6th November 2018. As of the date of this review we still haven't received our certificate of land registry, despite many follow ups. The responses have been arrogant and rude on occasion. I am currently utilising their internal complaints procedure. The cost was relatively cheap, I was recommended by the house builder because they were quick to complete, oh how I wish I could turn back the clock.

Solicitor being reviewed: Ganesh Menon

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 12, 2019 20190612192443

Disappointing!

1

I would never recommended this firm of solicitors.
I asked them to investigate a Will, gave them their money on account NEVER HEARD FROM THEM AGAIN APART FROM ME SENDING THEM E-MAILS WONDERING WHY NOT! THEIR REPLY WAS ALWAYS THE SAME."WE WILL BE IN TOUCH WITH YOU SHORTLY....BUT THEY NEVER DID.
THEN AFTER 9 MONTHS THEY HAD THE CHEEK TO TELL ME THEY HAD'NT PROCEEDED WITH MY CASE BECAUSE ....
THEY NEVER RECEIVED MY PAYMENT ON ACCOUNT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Khadija
Khadija Added 5 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411191321

Awful, Terrible service.

1

Where do I start?

I was purchasing a property through Cavendish Legal end of last year and to begin with it started well. However, not long after problems started.
There was a distinct lack of communication and understanding of time frames from Cavendish around when I had to move in by, the seller was going abroad and we were due to exchange and complete on the same day. This did not happen leaving me without somewhere to live.

A locum solicitor was managing my case whilst the main solicitor was away and was useless, told me he didn't know what was going on and I would have to wait. There was a distinct lack of care from most people I spoke to about my circumstance.

I started the purchasing process originally with a different property and was due a refund, which after multiple emails, no one has responded to.

Multiple times I was told we were to at least exchange and it was realised they had missed something.

The whole process became even more stressful than a move already is and no one appeared to be helping the situation.

Truly disappointing and would definitely not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 5 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 21, 2019 20190321171238

AVOID at all costs

1

I contacted Cavendish for initial advice for a no win no fee discrimination case. Caroline initially seemed very disinterested in my case, not really answering questions and taking days to reply. They then said I would need to pay for a ridiculously expensive letter to be drafted before they'd take my case (circa £1,000) so I decided to work with another firm instead. I was then hounded for several months by Caroline and one of her colleagues instructing me I owed them the fee, even though I had not asked them to write the letter. I never saw a copy of this elusive letter she had supposedly written, but was still being pursued for almost £1,000, whilst heavily pregnant and going through a legal battle. Absolutely disgusting. I stopped replying to their emails, and eventually they stopped sending them, so they obviously didn't have a leg to stand on.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Soumik
Soumik Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 15, 2019 20190315104007

Superb Service and Efficient Response Times

5

I can't recommend Sohail Patel enough on shared ownership conveyancing . He is a thorough professional and so efficient in his response to emails and advice. He was very professional, knowledgeable, proactive, helpful, friendly, responsive and efficient. I would not hesitate to use Cavendish again in the future and will be recommending to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Reading Solicitors