Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd

01270750057

Here at Beeston Shenton, we work together to help you in any way we can. Whether you are getting a divorce or even moving home, there are colleagues here to help you get through the tough times and to give you support with all the paperwork.

4.8/5 70 Customer Reviews 70
Recommended by
73 Verified Clients
like Ashley and Laura
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

70 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ashley
Verified Ashley Added 5 days ago Report to admin
May 13, 2019 20190513210606

Great Service

5

Beeston Shenton in-particular Kim Floyd were very helpful and were able to answer any questions me and my partner had, and being first time buyers there were quite a few. Nothing was to much trouble. We can only say that sometimes we were having to chase for an updater but that was mostly down to other parties not being informative. Overall we were very happy and very happy to be in our first home thanks to Kims help :)
Mr Holdway & Miss Bailey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Verified Laura Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 02, 2019 20190502201257

So glad I went with these guys

5

Tracy and Laura were just amazing! From the very start they worked incredibly hard on my behalf. Every time I rang or emailed they responded within the day and without this communication (when elements of my sale because difficult) I doubt I’d be moved today! They were so friendly and supportive I can’t thank them enough. They made a very stressful time more manageable. I’d use them again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Sally Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 16, 2019 20190416164837

Making a stressful move, easier.

5

Beeston Shenton represented me with both the purchase of my new property and the sale of the old; the commuication throughout the who process was excellent and I felt that through the chaos I could rely on them to give me up to date information. They always returned my calls and sent me regular update via email. This is the third time that I have used Beeston Shenton when moving home and I would not hesitate to use them again.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Verified Luke Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 16, 2019 20190416111305

Couldn’t have asked for more!

5

We used Beeston Shenton Solicitors to deal with the transition and legalities of buying our first house. Kimberley Floyd was our account manager and she has been brilliant. We were kept up to date throughout, and it was hassle free. I’d recommend you to anyone in need of a solicitor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019 20190412223426

Great service

5

Kim Floyd dealt with mine and my partners sales and purchase. Considering it was a bit of a complicated chain Kim dealt with the process very efficiently. I have had previous bad experiences with different firms of solicitors therefore I was very impressed. I would definitely recommend beeston shenton solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gabriele
Verified Gabriele Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019 20190411230346

Great experience

5

We wanted to buy a house and Beeston Shenton Solicitors helped us with this. They were fast and very nice in explaining us what to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Verified Maria Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 12, 2019 20190312161733

House purchase and sale

5

I have dealt with lovely solicitors and team during my sale and purchase. Everyone has been keeping me updated and answered any questions I had. I completed a 28 day exchange on my property which is what I needed to secure the reservation on my new build property. Great team and service, I would definitely recommend them and use Beeston’s Shenton’s again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgia
Georgia Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308152222

Very Helpful

5

Used Beeston Shenton for the purchase of our first home. Everything was easy to understand and they kept us up to date (and didn’t get annoyed with me constantly pestering them for updates!). Made the process very simple and user friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019 20190228193358

Flat Sale

5

In less than 6weeks the process was completed. At all stages I was kept informed by friendly and efficient staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Verified Amanda Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2018 20181128162946

Sale & purchase

5

This solicitor was recommended to me by a member of my family.
They have been friendly, in particular Kayleigh who was looking after my conveyance, approachable & very professional throughout my sale & purchase.
Emails were answered promptly & my calls returned, I would without hesitation recommend their service
Amanda Gladding

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd

  • Louise Stanway

    Louise is an Associate Director of Beeston Shenton and experienced Property Solicitor. Louise did her BA hons in Law and English Literature at Keele University and went onto study at Chester College of Law for her LPC. She was admitted as a solicitor in 2008 and has been with us since September 2010. With over 15 years worth of experience in all aspects of Residential Conveyancing she has a wealth of knowledge and experience to ensure all her clients are guided through the Conveyancing process with ease, support and peace of mind. Outside of work she enjoys running, mountain biking and spending time with family and friends.

  • Rachael Gent

    Rachael is Head of the New Build Department. and an experienced Property Solicitor. She joined the firm in March 2019. Rachael has over 10 years experience successfully managing new build transactions and dealing with small bespoke developments as well as large developments with several phases. She has worked alongside several national house-builders and Shared Ownership housing associations as well as being highly experienced in dealing with various schemes such as Help to Buy, Help to Buy ISA and Armed Forces property discount. She has also acted on behalf of building societies selling repossessed property and house builders selling part exchanged property. In addition to her extensive background in new build, Rachael has dealt with Leasehold property, equity release transactions, re-mortgages, transfer of equity, repossession property and freehold property with management company involvement and has acted in more technical areas such as Lease extension, trusts, adverse possession and title rectification.

  • Paul Shenton

    Paul is the Director of Beeston Shenton Solicitors and specialises in family law. He is a lawyer with over 20 years’ experience and is a member of the Family Law panel. Paul specialises in financial relief proceedings including Cohabitation agreements, separation deeds and pre-nuptial agreements, plus Private law children act matters. Paul is also head of our Sports Law department. He is a registered lawyer with The English Football Association and holds a UEFA match license.

  • Robert West

    Robert is an Associate Director with over 14 years experience in the field of family law. He joined the practice in January 2014. Robert deals with the full range of family work from divorce and finances to cohabitation and children. Robert has particular experience in very complex children matters including international child abduction and relocation and medical treatment. Robert has successfully appeared as an advocate in both the Family Court and High Court. He is a member of Resolution. Away from the office Robert is a fan of Stoke City and an avid reader. Robert also plays chess for a local club and represents the county. He is currently the captain of Staffordshire and has guided them to the final stages of the national championship.

  • Juliette Carter

    Juliette is the firms Head of the Wills and Probate Department. She began her journey to becoming a Solicitor at a local Cheshire practice where she gained invaluable experience in all areas of Will preparation, estate administration, elderly client matters to include Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications, tax planning, trust creation and administration, wealth management and asset protection. Juliette now has over 15 years experience. She has assisted a broad range of clients to include business owners, high net worth and those with agricultural property, particularly in arranging the best disposition of their estates to maximise all available reliefs for Inheritance Tax purposes and generational planning. Juliette is a full STEP member (Trust and Estate Practitioner) signifying excellence in her area of expertise. She aims to put clients at ease by her friendly and approachable manner.

  • Rachel Pennington

    Rachel is Head of the Employment Team and can be contacted for help with all employment related matters, contentious and non-contentious.

  • Sarah Johnson

    Sarah is Head of the Family Law Department for the Cheshire area. She specialises in all aspects of family law and has over 25 years experience. Sarah is accredited by Resolution as a Specialised Family Lawyer with particular specialism in Advocacy Financial Remedy proceedings and private law children matters. She is also the current Regional Liaison officer and Membership Development Officer of Staffordshire Resolution. Working from our Sandbach and office Sarah undertakes all aspects of family law including:-  Separation, dissolution and divorce;  Complex financial proceedings which may include business assets, pensions and inherited property;  Cohabitation/living Together Agreements;  Pre and post nuptial agreements;  Separation Agreements;  Complex Children matters involving substance, mental health and abuse. In children matters to prevent the removal of the children from the jurisdiction Sarah has acted for parents and also extended members of family including grandparents;  Domestic violence. Sarah sees her role as assisting clients through a difficult and emotional time in their lives. She aims to help clients through the difficult process offering practical sensible advice and prides herself on going the extra mile.

  • Juliette Carter

    Juliette is the firms Head of the Wills and Probate Department. She began her journey to becoming a Solicitor at a local Cheshire practice where she gained invaluable experience in all areas of Will preparation, estate administration, elderly client matters to include Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications, tax planning, trust creation and administration, wealth management and asset protection. Juliette now has over 15 years experience. She has assisted a broad range of clients to include business owners, high net worth and those with agricultural property, particularly in arranging the best disposition of their estates to maximise all available reliefs for Inheritance Tax purposes and generational planning. Juliette is a full STEP member (Trust and Estate Practitioner) signifying excellence in her area of expertise. She aims to put clients at ease by her friendly and approachable manner.

About This Branch

Description

To address legal requirements of our clients whilst providing a tailored service promptly, efficiently and cost effectively. In doing so we aim to provide: - A quality, no-nonsense service - A commitment to the highest levels of client service - Excellence as standard - For our staff we aim to provide: - Job satisfaction - Achieve equal opportunities for all staff - To promote excellence with the means to development - We will strive to be a key provider of legal services within the North Staffordshire and South Cheshire area.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000