Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    490
  • Very Good

    37
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    25

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sean

Sean

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling / Buying

Sarah and Lynne were amazing throughout
Kept me very much informed and always available for any questions

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd.

Matthew

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sophie Matthias

Following a request for a Will writing service on Thursday 11th April, Sophie visited my friend, Lee Griffiths at home promptly on Monday 12th April. Lee is at end of life care with MND. Sophie was extremely professional, empathetic and considerate of Lee's condition. The service provided by Beeston Shenton has been excellent from first enquiry all the way through the process. Very efficient and professional.

Was this review helpful?

Stephanie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd.

Stephanie

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faultless service

A hugely positive experience working with Ellie with exactly the result I wanted for our situation. Professional, prompt and extremely encouraging at all times.

Was this review helpful?

M

M

April 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Overall I am very pleased with the service that a received from Beeston Shenton solicitors. They were always willing to chase things up on my behalf and provide guidance and support where required.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Great Experience with Russell Dutton at BSS. I dropped an urgent request with a very short timescale to be resolved. And Russell couldnt do enough and went over and above to resolve it quickly. I would highly recommend Russell and BSS to anyone.

Communication was great!!

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

March 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

changes to two wills

As per usual the experience has very satisfactory from both personal and professional aspects


Was this review helpful?

Jakab

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jakab

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property conveyance - would recommend

Tracy and Veronica were amazing, made sure we understood everything, answered any questions we had in a timely manner and were just lovely to deal with in general. The made the whole process as seem less as possible and would definitely recommend/use again. Thank you both

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ben

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Sales - Newcastle - Under - Lyme

This is now the second time I have employed Beeston Shenton to handle our conveyancing and their professionalism and patience have been excellent throughout the sales process.
Not all house sales. run smoothly but they have been reassuring, professional and courteous throughout, I'd thoroughly recommend using them.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nicole

Nicole

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicole

We have used Beeston Shenton twice and each time we have found them to be efficient and courteous and worked hard on our behalf. Special thanks to Lynne, Sarah and the team for your efforts

Was this review helpful?

Phill

Phill

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phill

Timely, efficient, compassionate advice . Excellent communications ( email, messages,telephone,face to face) throughout process.

Definitely recommended

Was this review helpful?

Jade

Jade

January 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jade

The best support, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Wayne

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wayne

Since day one Beeston Shenton have conducted there business at an amazing level with their professionalism, attention to detail and the personal touch it would be hard to beat anywhere. Would highly recommend this business you will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Alex

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex

Quality service. Professional and helped me a get a move within the first 24 hours of signing my contract.

Was this review helpful?

Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

To address legal requirements of our clients whilst providing a tailored service promptly, efficiently and cost effectively. In doing so we aim to provide: - A quality, no-nonsense service - A commitment to the highest levels of client service - Excellence as standard - For our staff we aim to provide: - Job satisfaction - Achieve equal opportunities for all staff - To promote excellence with the means to development - We will strive to be a key provider of legal services within the North Staffordshire and South Cheshire area.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Law
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Tribunal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Buying at auction
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Transfers of equity
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment