Blain Boland And Thomas Limited

Also known as - Blain Boland & Co

4.5/5 11 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Blain Boland And Thomas Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blain Boland And Thomas Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Blain Boland And Thomas Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Blain Boland And Thomas Limited only have 11 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


11 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Tim
Tim Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 20, 2021 20210220125943

Very happy - great service

5

An offer was made on my mother"?'s house in Christmas week 2020.
Jonathan and Emma immediately sent out the relevant paperwork that we returned on Jan 4th.
We completed on the sake yesterday - amazing
Both Jonathan and Emma have been great to work with, have kept us informed and always been available to answer our questions. All this whilst working from home
Would not hesitate to recommend or to use again
Many thanks
Tim Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2021 20210211224946

Amazing Service

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Amazing service. Cannot find fault. House buying process was very smooth and we were kept informed and advised throughout. Value for money, professional but with a personal touch. Looked after by Emma. Would definitely use them again for any future legal requirements.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guifen
Guifen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 07, 2021 20210207224418

Very professional people

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Emma Butler did an amazing job for my conveyancing case! She kept me informed every step of the way. She normally replies to my emails within 20mins.
I was also pleasantly surprised by her report which was tailor-made for me. I am used to solicitors in the past who just use a generic report for every case.
Blain Boland has been very easy to reach by telephone and email. They always answer the phone and reply emails within a day. I am glad I switched conveyancer to them from a previous firm (didn’t pick up the phone nor reply to emails), even at the expense of losing my deposit of £150 with the previous firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elli
Elli Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2021 20210125190606

Very professional

5

Emma was absolutely amazing, made everything really easy for us as first time buyers. She was very professional and went above and beyond for us, could not be happier with the service or the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elli
Elli Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2021 20210125190123

Very professional

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Emma was absolutely amazing, made everything really easy for us as first time buyers. She was very professional and went above and beyond for us, could not be happier with the service or the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynn
Lynn Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 03, 2020 20201203122010

Highly recommend Blain Boland

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Jonathan and Emma have made a difficult process of buying a house, as first time buyers and during the pandemic, so much easier!
I would highly recommend Blain Boland and would absolutely use for the next property!
Great service, value and communication from start to completion!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Kim Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 02, 2020 20200902150801

Domestic Conveyancing

5

Jill and the team at Blain Boland were just brilliant. Jill did an amazing job getting the draft contract pulled together in break neck time. Absolute dream, no stress on my solicitors part. Would highly recommend. If only every transaction in life went like this. Thank you Jill. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jill Elizabeth Shields

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 17, 2020 20200817101259

Professional and efficient.

4

Matter Type: Probate

Blain Boland dealt with both a probate application and the sale of a house on behalf of myself and my sister. These were conducted during a period immediately before, during and after the lock-down period due to C19. This meant that representatives of the company were furloughed for a period and therefore the matters were passed between members of staff making the process more difficult. Despite these difficulties we found that throughout the processes were managed in a very professional and efficient manner. All matters were dealt with effectively and the standards of communication were very high.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 12, 2020 20200812142621

Great firm to work with

5

Blain Boland managed the sale of my property and helped with some unusual queries regarding Solar PV when on sale fell through.

Was this review helpful? Yes

MANDY
MANDY Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
April 15, 2019 20190415135904

Poor advice, no customer service

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I complained about poor legal advice in relation to buying a leasehold property which is still ongoing after 2 years. They did not register my property with land registry until I raised my concerns. They do not know what customer service is, definitely would not recommend.

I've also had to report them to the ICO (UK data protection regulator) for not complying with my right of access to my personal data.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services