Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd

01270 750057

Here at Beeston Shenton, we work together to help you in any way we can. Whether you are getting a divorce or even moving home, there are colleagues here to help you get through the tough times and to give you support with all the paperwork.

4.8/5 117 Customer Reviews 117
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

117 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    102
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anji
Anji Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 06, 2019 20190706015105

Excellent service.

5

Excellent service from Juliette who wrote my will. Polite and friendly with the vast knowledge needed to write what I wanted in a not so straight forward will. Answered all my questions and advised appropriately.

Very good price too.

I will certainly be recommending Beeston Shenton to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 06, 2019 20190606152503

Would Highly Recommend

5

This is the second time I have moved house but the first time I’ve used Beeston Shenton and would definitely use them again. They made the process a lot easier and smoother than the solicitors I used for my first move. Great communication and keep you up to date regularly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hardeep
Verified Hardeep Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 08, 2019 20190508223111

Professional

5

I deal with Beeston Shenton Solicitors often and I always get a professional service. The ream are very knowledgeable allowing me to understand the process for bits I haven't experienced before. Always will be my 1st go to Solicitor firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alistair
Verified Alistair Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 08, 2019 20190508201630

Great service!

4

The service provided was fantastic with great communication and swift service. Very thorough and diligent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abigail
Verified Abigail Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019 20190411140021

Review

3

I write this review with mixed feelings. Communication was good & Jan was helpful throughout but I have to be honest and say we were extremely disappointed to be contacted on the day of completion asking for a further £500 as our fee’s were ‘calculated wrong’. This was incredibly stressful, we had to borrow that money so we could pay it immediately. I find it shocking that there could be a miss calculation of such a large amount and that we were left with such little time to come up with the money.
We used Beeston and Shenton as they were recommended through Persimmons but unfortunately I don’t think I would use you again.
We were never given an estimate of costs and I believe in comparison to others our bill seemed quite high as we were only buying and not selling.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 05, 2018 20181005143229

House move

5

Sam deal with our sale & purchase & made it a very smooth transaction, very speedy to communicate with, and no chasing up required on my part. I will be using Beeston shenton again in future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 04, 2018 20181004110659

House purchase

5

Excellent service with very helpful and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick & Emily
Nick & Emily Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 19, 2018 20180919115339

Great solicitors! Made out house sale and purchase so much easier!

5

All the team at Beeston Shenton were great in dealing with our house sale and purchase. Their communication, advice and professionalism was first class. We would recommend them to anyone else selling or buying.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maurice
Maurice Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2018 20180904155623

Excellent service start to finish

5

Used Beeston & Shenton to buy a new build. Everything was done as expected and always kept us informed of progress. Staff very attentive and professional, answered any queries I had very promptly. Also great value for money, they had to do some extra work relating to the correct address and didn't charge for it.

I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jen
Verified Jen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 15, 2018 20180815091403

Excellent Service

5

Efficient, thorough service. Great communication, would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

To address legal requirements of our clients whilst providing a tailored service promptly, efficiently and cost effectively. In doing so we aim to provide: - A quality, no-nonsense service - A commitment to the highest levels of client service - Excellence as standard - For our staff we aim to provide: - Job satisfaction - Achieve equal opportunities for all staff - To promote excellence with the means to development - We will strive to be a key provider of legal services within the North Staffordshire and South Cheshire area.


Legal Services
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Social Services
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Employment Contracts
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Media and Sports
  • Repossessions
  • Children
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Collaborative Law
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Family law
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Pension Law
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Lease Extensions
  • Family Mediation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Landlord and tenant

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000