Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd

01270 750057

Here at Beeston Shenton, we work together to help you in any way we can. Whether you are getting a divorce or even moving home, there are colleagues here to help you get through the tough times and to give you support with all the paperwork.

4.8/5 71 Customer Reviews 71
Recommended by
74 Verified Clients
like Alistair and Hardeep
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

71 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    62
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Hardeep
Verified Hardeep Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 08, 2019 20190508223111

Professional

5

I deal with Beeston Shenton Solicitors often and I always get a professional service. The ream are very knowledgeable allowing me to understand the process for bits I haven't experienced before. Always will be my 1st go to Solicitor firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alistair
Verified Alistair Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 08, 2019 20190508201630

Great service!

4

The service provided was fantastic with great communication and swift service. Very thorough and diligent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abigail
Verified Abigail Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019 20190411140021

Review

3

I write this review with mixed feelings. Communication was good & Jan was helpful throughout but I have to be honest and say we were extremely disappointed to be contacted on the day of completion asking for a further £500 as our fee’s were ‘calculated wrong’. This was incredibly stressful, we had to borrow that money so we could pay it immediately. I find it shocking that there could be a miss calculation of such a large amount and that we were left with such little time to come up with the money.
We used Beeston and Shenton as they were recommended through Persimmons but unfortunately I don’t think I would use you again.
We were never given an estimate of costs and I believe in comparison to others our bill seemed quite high as we were only buying and not selling.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 05, 2018 20181005143229

House move

5

Sam deal with our sale & purchase & made it a very smooth transaction, very speedy to communicate with, and no chasing up required on my part. I will be using Beeston shenton again in future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 04, 2018 20181004110659

House purchase

5

Excellent service with very helpful and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick & Emily
Nick & Emily Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 19, 2018 20180919115339

Great solicitors! Made out house sale and purchase so much easier!

5

All the team at Beeston Shenton were great in dealing with our house sale and purchase. Their communication, advice and professionalism was first class. We would recommend them to anyone else selling or buying.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maurice
Maurice Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2018 20180904155623

Excellent service start to finish

5

Used Beeston & Shenton to buy a new build. Everything was done as expected and always kept us informed of progress. Staff very attentive and professional, answered any queries I had very promptly. Also great value for money, they had to do some extra work relating to the correct address and didn't charge for it.

I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jen
Verified Jen Added 9 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2018 20180815091403

Excellent Service

5

Efficient, thorough service. Great communication, would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 11 months ago Report to admin
June 28, 2018 20180628091552

Worked extremely hard!

5

Fantastic and friendly service when buying our first home. Worked extremely hard to get us to completion when it seemed like every other part involved wanted to delay us as much a possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified Catherine Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 01, 2018 20180501205926

Review for property purchase and re-mortgage

5

Great experience with beeston shenton solicitors using Sam Ellis to sort a re-mortgage and new property purchase.
Fast efficient replies to any questions asked - I could not fault her service.
Would thoroughly recommend this solicitors to any family or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd

  • Sarah Johnson

    Sarah is Head of the Family Law Department for the Cheshire area. She specialises in all aspects of family law and has over 25 years experience. Sarah is accredited by Resolution as a Specialised Family Lawyer with particular specialism in Advocacy Financial Remedy proceedings and private law children matters. She is also the current Regional Liaison officer and Membership Development Officer of Staffordshire Resolution. Working from our Sandbach and office Sarah undertakes all aspects of family law including:-  Separation, dissolution and divorce;  Complex financial proceedings which may include business assets, pensions and inherited property;  Cohabitation/living Together Agreements;  Pre and post nuptial agreements;  Separation Agreements;  Complex Children matters involving substance, mental health and abuse. In children matters to prevent the removal of the children from the jurisdiction Sarah has acted for parents and also extended members of family including grandparents;  Domestic violence. Sarah sees her role as assisting clients through a difficult and emotional time in their lives. She aims to help clients through the difficult process offering practical sensible advice and prides herself on going the extra mile.

  • Juliette Carter

    Juliette is the firms Head of the Wills and Probate Department. She began her journey to becoming a Solicitor at a local Cheshire practice where she gained invaluable experience in all areas of Will preparation, estate administration, elderly client matters to include Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications, tax planning, trust creation and administration, wealth management and asset protection. Juliette now has over 15 years experience. She has assisted a broad range of clients to include business owners, high net worth and those with agricultural property, particularly in arranging the best disposition of their estates to maximise all available reliefs for Inheritance Tax purposes and generational planning. Juliette is a full STEP member (Trust and Estate Practitioner) signifying excellence in her area of expertise. She aims to put clients at ease by her friendly and approachable manner.

  • Paul Shenton

    Paul is the Director of Beeston Shenton Solicitors and specialises in family law. He is a lawyer with over 20 years’ experience and is a member of the Family Law panel. Paul specialises in financial relief proceedings including Cohabitation agreements, separation deeds and pre-nuptial agreements, plus Private law children act matters. Paul is also head of our Sports Law department. He is a registered lawyer with The English Football Association and holds a UEFA match license.

  • Robert West

    Robert is an Associate Director with over 14 years experience in the field of family law. He joined the practice in January 2014. Robert deals with the full range of family work from divorce and finances to cohabitation and children. Robert has particular experience in very complex children matters including international child abduction and relocation and medical treatment. Robert has successfully appeared as an advocate in both the Family Court and High Court. He is a member of Resolution. Away from the office Robert is a fan of Stoke City and an avid reader. Robert also plays chess for a local club and represents the county. He is currently the captain of Staffordshire and has guided them to the final stages of the national championship.

  • Juliette Carter

    Juliette is the firms Head of the Wills and Probate Department. She began her journey to becoming a Solicitor at a local Cheshire practice where she gained invaluable experience in all areas of Will preparation, estate administration, elderly client matters to include Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications, tax planning, trust creation and administration, wealth management and asset protection. Juliette now has over 15 years experience. She has assisted a broad range of clients to include business owners, high net worth and those with agricultural property, particularly in arranging the best disposition of their estates to maximise all available reliefs for Inheritance Tax purposes and generational planning. Juliette is a full STEP member (Trust and Estate Practitioner) signifying excellence in her area of expertise. She aims to put clients at ease by her friendly and approachable manner.

  • Rachel Pennington

    Rachel is Head of the Employment Team and can be contacted for help with all employment related matters, contentious and non-contentious.

  • Louise Stanway

    Louise is an Associate Director of Beeston Shenton and experienced Property Solicitor. Louise did her BA hons in Law and English Literature at Keele University and went onto study at Chester College of Law for her LPC. She was admitted as a solicitor in 2008 and has been with us since September 2010. With over 15 years worth of experience in all aspects of Residential Conveyancing she has a wealth of knowledge and experience to ensure all her clients are guided through the Conveyancing process with ease, support and peace of mind. Outside of work she enjoys running, mountain biking and spending time with family and friends.

  • Rachael Gent

    Rachael is Head of the New Build Department. and an experienced Property Solicitor. She joined the firm in March 2019. Rachael has over 10 years experience successfully managing new build transactions and dealing with small bespoke developments as well as large developments with several phases. She has worked alongside several national house-builders and Shared Ownership housing associations as well as being highly experienced in dealing with various schemes such as Help to Buy, Help to Buy ISA and Armed Forces property discount. She has also acted on behalf of building societies selling repossessed property and house builders selling part exchanged property. In addition to her extensive background in new build, Rachael has dealt with Leasehold property, equity release transactions, re-mortgages, transfer of equity, repossession property and freehold property with management company involvement and has acted in more technical areas such as Lease extension, trusts, adverse possession and title rectification.

About This Branch

Description

To address legal requirements of our clients whilst providing a tailored service promptly, efficiently and cost effectively. In doing so we aim to provide: - A quality, no-nonsense service - A commitment to the highest levels of client service - Excellence as standard - For our staff we aim to provide: - Job satisfaction - Achieve equal opportunities for all staff - To promote excellence with the means to development - We will strive to be a key provider of legal services within the North Staffordshire and South Cheshire area.


Legal Services
  • Pension Law
  • Social Services
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Lease Extensions
  • Media and Sports
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Family Mediation
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Family law
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Collaborative Law
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Repossessions
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Children
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Commercial Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Landlord and tenant

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000