Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd

01270 750057

Here at Beeston Shenton, we work together to help you in any way we can. Whether you are getting a divorce or even moving home, there are colleagues here to help you get through the tough times and to give you support with all the paperwork.

4.8/5 60 Customer Reviews 60
Recommended by
64 Verified Clients
like Alex and Katie
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

60 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    52
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Abigail
Verified Abigail Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019 20190411140021

Review

3

I write this review with mixed feelings. Communication was good & Jan was helpful throughout but I have to be honest and say we were extremely disappointed to be contacted on the day of completion asking for a further £500 as our fee’s were ‘calculated wrong’. This was incredibly stressful, we had to borrow that money so we could pay it immediately. I find it shocking that there could be a miss calculation of such a large amount and that we were left with such little time to come up with the money.
We used Beeston and Shenton as they were recommended through Persimmons but unfortunately I don’t think I would use you again.
We were never given an estimate of costs and I believe in comparison to others our bill seemed quite high as we were only buying and not selling.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 05, 2018 20181005143229

House move

5

Sam deal with our sale & purchase & made it a very smooth transaction, very speedy to communicate with, and no chasing up required on my part. I will be using Beeston shenton again in future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 04, 2018 20181004110659

House purchase

5

Excellent service with very helpful and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick & Emily
Nick & Emily Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 19, 2018 20180919115339

Great solicitors! Made out house sale and purchase so much easier!

5

All the team at Beeston Shenton were great in dealing with our house sale and purchase. Their communication, advice and professionalism was first class. We would recommend them to anyone else selling or buying.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maurice
Maurice Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2018 20180904155623

Excellent service start to finish

5

Used Beeston & Shenton to buy a new build. Everything was done as expected and always kept us informed of progress. Staff very attentive and professional, answered any queries I had very promptly. Also great value for money, they had to do some extra work relating to the correct address and didn't charge for it.

I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jen
Verified Jen Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2018 20180815091403

Excellent Service

5

Efficient, thorough service. Great communication, would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 9 months ago Report to admin
June 28, 2018 20180628091552

Worked extremely hard!

5

Fantastic and friendly service when buying our first home. Worked extremely hard to get us to completion when it seemed like every other part involved wanted to delay us as much a possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified Catherine Added 11 months ago Report to admin
May 01, 2018 20180501205926

Review for property purchase and re-mortgage

5

Great experience with beeston shenton solicitors using Sam Ellis to sort a re-mortgage and new property purchase.
Fast efficient replies to any questions asked - I could not fault her service.
Would thoroughly recommend this solicitors to any family or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

AMy
AMy Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 01, 2018 20180501104724

Disappointed with the service received

2

I used Beeston Shenton when purchasing a new build home. The developers recommended I used Beeston Shenton, and if I did they would pay a certain amount towards the fees.

Beeston Shenton did not keep me in the loop with the goings on of my house purchase and I found I was constantly having to contact them to see what stage we were at and what to expect next.

I was told several pieces of information by the developers before the solicitors had let me know themselves and was always having to chase for answers to my queries.

At no point did Beeston Shenton ask me if there was anything specific they needed to look into when drawing up contracts so time was wasted when we then needed to go back and review the contracts.

They continuously got things wrong - pricing and amounts, names, and simple things like constantly referring to my Grandmother as my Mother. It may seem small but it shows that I was just a number to them. They were asking for certain documents, that in the end they didn't actually need and could not advise me why they needed them in the first lpace.

I wish I had paid the extra to go with another solicitor as it would have made my house move a lot less stressful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline
Verified Jacqueline Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 16, 2018 20180416172508

caring and understanding proffessionals

5

I used Beeston Shenton for a previous matter and therefore decided to use for my sale conveyancing. I cannot fault in any way. From start to finish the service was excellent.
Any queries I had I received a response on the majority of occasions within 24 Hours.
Would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd

  • Sarah Johnson

    Sarah is Head of the Family Law Department for the Cheshire area. She specialises in all aspects of family law and has over 25 years experience. Sarah is accredited by Resolution as a Specialised Family Lawyer with particular specialism in Advocacy Financial Remedy proceedings and private law children matters. She is also the current Regional Liaison officer and Membership Development Officer of Staffordshire Resolution. Working from our Sandbach and office Sarah undertakes all aspects of family law including:-  Separation, dissolution and divorce;  Complex financial proceedings which may include business assets, pensions and inherited property;  Cohabitation/living Together Agreements;  Pre and post nuptial agreements;  Separation Agreements;  Complex Children matters involving substance, mental health and abuse. In children matters to prevent the removal of the children from the jurisdiction Sarah has acted for parents and also extended members of family including grandparents;  Domestic violence. Sarah sees her role as assisting clients through a difficult and emotional time in their lives. She aims to help clients through the difficult process offering practical sensible advice and prides herself on going the extra mile.

  • Juliette Carter

    Juliette is the firms Head of the Wills and Probate Department. She began her journey to becoming a Solicitor at a local Cheshire practice where she gained invaluable experience in all areas of Will preparation, estate administration, elderly client matters to include Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications, tax planning, trust creation and administration, wealth management and asset protection. Juliette now has over 15 years experience. She has assisted a broad range of clients to include business owners, high net worth and those with agricultural property, particularly in arranging the best disposition of their estates to maximise all available reliefs for Inheritance Tax purposes and generational planning. Juliette is a full STEP member (Trust and Estate Practitioner) signifying excellence in her area of expertise. She aims to put clients at ease by her friendly and approachable manner.

  • Paul Shenton

    Paul is the Director of Beeston Shenton Solicitors and specialises in family law. He is a lawyer with over 20 years’ experience and is a member of the Family Law panel. Paul specialises in financial relief proceedings including Cohabitation agreements, separation deeds and pre-nuptial agreements, plus Private law children act matters. Paul is also head of our Sports Law department. He is a registered lawyer with The English Football Association and holds a UEFA match license.

  • Robert West

    Robert is an Associate Director with over 14 years experience in the field of family law. He joined the practice in January 2014. Robert deals with the full range of family work from divorce and finances to cohabitation and children. Robert has particular experience in very complex children matters including international child abduction and relocation and medical treatment. Robert has successfully appeared as an advocate in both the Family Court and High Court. He is a member of Resolution. Away from the office Robert is a fan of Stoke City and an avid reader. Robert also plays chess for a local club and represents the county. He is currently the captain of Staffordshire and has guided them to the final stages of the national championship.

  • Juliette Carter

    Juliette is the firms Head of the Wills and Probate Department. She began her journey to becoming a Solicitor at a local Cheshire practice where she gained invaluable experience in all areas of Will preparation, estate administration, elderly client matters to include Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications, tax planning, trust creation and administration, wealth management and asset protection. Juliette now has over 15 years experience. She has assisted a broad range of clients to include business owners, high net worth and those with agricultural property, particularly in arranging the best disposition of their estates to maximise all available reliefs for Inheritance Tax purposes and generational planning. Juliette is a full STEP member (Trust and Estate Practitioner) signifying excellence in her area of expertise. She aims to put clients at ease by her friendly and approachable manner.

  • Rachel Pennington

    Rachel is Head of the Employment Team and can be contacted for help with all employment related matters, contentious and non-contentious.

  • Louise Stanway

    Louise is an Associate Director of Beeston Shenton and experienced Property Solicitor. Louise did her BA hons in Law and English Literature at Keele University and went onto study at Chester College of Law for her LPC. She was admitted as a solicitor in 2008 and has been with us since September 2010. With over 15 years worth of experience in all aspects of Residential Conveyancing she has a wealth of knowledge and experience to ensure all her clients are guided through the Conveyancing process with ease, support and peace of mind. Outside of work she enjoys running, mountain biking and spending time with family and friends.

  • Rachael Gent

    Rachael is Head of the New Build Department. and an experienced Property Solicitor. She joined the firm in March 2019. Rachael has over 10 years experience successfully managing new build transactions and dealing with small bespoke developments as well as large developments with several phases. She has worked alongside several national house-builders and Shared Ownership housing associations as well as being highly experienced in dealing with various schemes such as Help to Buy, Help to Buy ISA and Armed Forces property discount. She has also acted on behalf of building societies selling repossessed property and house builders selling part exchanged property. In addition to her extensive background in new build, Rachael has dealt with Leasehold property, equity release transactions, re-mortgages, transfer of equity, repossession property and freehold property with management company involvement and has acted in more technical areas such as Lease extension, trusts, adverse possession and title rectification.

About This Branch

Description

To address legal requirements of our clients whilst providing a tailored service promptly, efficiently and cost effectively. In doing so we aim to provide: - A quality, no-nonsense service - A commitment to the highest levels of client service - Excellence as standard - For our staff we aim to provide: - Job satisfaction - Achieve equal opportunities for all staff - To promote excellence with the means to development - We will strive to be a key provider of legal services within the North Staffordshire and South Cheshire area.


Legal Services
  • Child contact
  • Extending your Lease
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Buying at auction
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Repossessions
  • Right to Manage
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Employment Law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Stress at Work
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Pay Issue
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Social Services
  • Wills
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Civil partnerships
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Flexible Working
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Separation
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Gardening Leave
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Transfers of equity
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation Law
  • Senior Executives
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Professional Discipline
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Pension Law
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Housing Associations
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Redundancy
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Military
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Probate
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Financial Matters
  • Lease Extensions
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Housing disputes
  • Family law
  • Housing Management
  • Injunctions
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Separation Agreement
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Media and Sports
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Child Law
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Injunctions
  • Part Time Workers
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Collaborative Law
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Children
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Leasehold properties
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Property Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Employment Contracts
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Pension and property advice
  • Tribunal Claims
  • TUPE
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Finance
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Leases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Rights of way issues
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Development plot sales
  • Purchase of development land
  • Tax
  • Developer disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000