Gorvins Solicitors

  • www.gorvins.com
4.2/5 27 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Gorvins Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gorvins Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Gorvins Solicitors only have 27 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


27 Client Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Kathryn
Kathryn Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 01, 2020 20201001131038

First time buyers

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Kerry dealt with myself and my partner through the process of buying our first home. Kerry was extremely motivated to work to what we wanted, she was readily available for any questions we had, being first time buyer we were unaware of the process and what to expect. Kerry made sure we knew what was happening every step of the way through this process, guiding us through. Kerry was patient, reliable, driven and enthusiastic through the whole process. I highly recommend Gorvins as a company, Kerry is a real asset to the company, we could not fault her.

Solicitor named in this review: Kerry Sharples

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916075908

Personal, efficient and professional

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Claire Dowdall handled the conveyancing of my son’s first property during lockdown. She was efficient, informed, cheerful, reassuring and knowledgeable. Claire was always easy to get hold of and responded to phone calls, emails and app messages. She was happy to answer questions, however simple and helped my son to take advantage of first time buyer privileges. We were under pressure to complete and she chased all the parties involved and still had a sense of humour. We would definitely look to Claire again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jen
Jen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 21, 2020 20200821133715

Really disappointing

2

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I had a very negative experience with Gorvins. After researching thoroughly and choosing Gorvins because of their high customer satisfaction ratings I was disappointed to find myself ignored and basically fobbed off for months. What was supposed to be a simple no chain cash purchase took 5 months and then ultimately fell through.
There was a complete lack of communication and no sense of importance made by the case handler. I used Digital Move, however, the case handler failed to update this or reply to documents uploaded and messages sent.

I perhaps did not make a formal complaint early enough, however, after 3 months without any progress, I made attempts to resolve any issues with my case handler, however, this was met with disregard. My case handler missed several mistakes in the lease holding contracts. Particularly concerning was the fact that they failed to identify that the land registry had the property registered as over 1 floor when in actuality it is over 3. The mistakes made and missed could have cost me thousands of pounds.

It was only once I insisted on speaking with my case handler's manager that I got anywhere. Fortunately, Robert was helpful and communicative and did his best to resolve my issues. All in all very disappointed by the lack of communication, support and attention to detail.

A representative from Gorvins Solicitors responded to this review on 21 August, 2020

We do not recognise this client and so are unable to respond to their review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vivian
Vivian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2020 20200814173803

Speedy and professional

5

Matter Type: Transfers of equity

I’ve been using Gorvins on a number of occasions and had mixed experiences. The most recent transaction is for transfer of equity and Gulam Sayed has done a great job for me. Always reply my email within 24 hrs and gave me very clear instructions on what documents to provide and how to fill out onerous legal forms.
The whole process took a month to complete. Considering current situations with Covid I think he’s very efficient. They’ve also developed an app to fill out and sign many forms electronically. It’s a huge time saver!

I found that not all solicitors worked in a timely manner with Gorvins. It’s bit of a hit and miss really depending on which case handler was assigned to me.

Overall I would recommend.



Was this review helpful? Yes

Milena
Milena Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 16, 2020 20200516142753

Fantastic experience

5

Me and my husband just bought our first home and we had fantastic experience with Gorvins. Our case manager is Raeesah Dudhwala and she has been absolutely brilliant. We had very quick response to any questions keeping us always updated and confident. She deals with the documents quick and efficient and is extremely hard working. Raeesah managed to sort our case quicker than we expected and we will highly recommend her to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alina
Alina Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 14, 2020 20200414223104

Zeeshan Ali

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Just want to thank Zeeshan Ali for his efficiency in our house transaction... I understand that we had a tight timescale for the transaction to complete due to being in a chain transaction.
But Zeeshan delivered in providing a swift transaction.

He kept us well updated in the whole process.

He worked above and beyond what we expected.

Including working after normal working hours in ensuring the transaction was completed in time.

Would highly recommend him!

Keep up the great work :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bruce
Bruce Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 26, 2020 20200326134854

Joseph at Gorvins

5

Joseph sorted out the conveyancing on my recent remortgage.
He was helpful and everything went through promptly despite having to change the title deeds as well.
I would recommend him to all

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie
Jamie Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 20, 2020 20200320220356

I would not go anywhere else for conveyancing!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have used Gorvins three times now for conveyancing and I would honestly never consider going elsewhere.

They are very efficient, keep you updated, easy to contact and above all, treat you as the client and work to your needs, not their own. This level of service really does make a difference, especially when dealing with long complicated chains where you have little control, other than with your own solicitor. They are also very competitively priced.

Finally Anjli Mistry is superb, she will be sick of me soon as I will be back for assistance with another purchase in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Agne
Agne Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020 20200228170939

100% recommend !

5

Glad we chose gorvins solicitors, Lauren made our house buying process stress free. Thank you ! 100% recommend! 👏

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 8 months ago Report to admin
February 10, 2020 20200210163143

Jade Sykes - Amazing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have to say that Jade Sykes of Gorvins Solicitors has been nothing but amazing from Start to finish - Great Solicitor working for a great firm - Would recommend to all. James

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services