Gorvins Solicitors

  • www.gorvins.com
3.9/5 16 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Gorvins Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gorvins Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Gorvins Solicitors only have 16 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


16 Customer Reviews

3.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Cliff
Cliff Added 6 days ago Report to admin
November 29, 2019 20191129105142

Professional service

5

I would like to say I was very happy with the service provide by Gorbins Solicitors. Hayley dealt with everything quickly and efficiently. She was very helpful and approachable. We will use Gorbins Solicitors agaim. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lauren
Lauren Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 25, 2019 20191125163453

Horrific Service

1

Awful experience stay well clear, had me running round on the day of completion to obtain documents that had already been sent, because they failed to do a simple check to make sure they all had the correct documents, sent me a bill that was incorrect which i am sure they thought we would miss. Both parties estate agents and solicitors mentioned how inexperienced they were and lack of communication at all times. The most stressful experience and house move to date.

A representative from Gorvins Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2019

This review contains information that we believe is not a true reflection of the matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sonya
Sonya Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 08, 2019 20191108133346

The best solicitors

5

Amazing solicitors, affordable prices. And definitely worth every penny. A got a very professional and stress free service. A massive Thank you to Jade Sykes for all her hard work. And for the amazing outcome we got due to her hard work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 14, 2019 20191014101946

Very Poor Service

1

They did not follow my dead friends wishes at all. They put a trainee on a complicated case and misrepresented the truth throughout in order to push up their bill. Because most of their misrepresentations were over the phone there is no record. Do not use them if you can avoid it. They made a very difficult situation much worse.

Solicitor named in this review: Christine Thornley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920133404

Professional and understanding

5

We received excellent service from our solicitor Iqra Ahmed throughout a very long and protracted sale. She was both professional and understanding when we had a sale fall through and when the sale finally went ahead she was proactive and kept us well informed. Thank you Iqra.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019 20190813154416

Most reliable solicitor company ever !!

5

I am so happy and pleased i had Kiran farooq dealing with my case, she is the most outstanding hard working person I know, she helped me get my house in 4 weeks time as my situation was very complicated and needed the house asap. If it wasn't for Kiran I wouldn't be where i am today i cannot thank her enough for all her hard work, effort and time she put in everything towards my case. THANK YOU so much Kiran.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bijaya
Bijaya Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 28, 2019 20190728000906

Remortgage house

5

Gorvins Solicitors done very excellent job at our remortgage house recently without any delays. You never done denies & no negligence in those difficulties days & helps us every steps. Today we are very pleased with your work & Like to thanked you with the all the very best .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas
Thomas Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 27, 2019 20190727134056

House purchase

5

I cannot thank Anjli Mistry of Gorvins enough for the way in which she handled my transaction. I'm a first time buyer and she guided me through the process in a calm and clear manner and I felt she was in control of the transaction and looking out for my I interests at all times. She communicated any difficulties clearly and took steps to progress the transaction steadily to its conclusion. She is an absolute credit to your firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shahid
Shahid Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 21, 2019 20190721224611

House purchase

5

Goravins Solicitors help with the conveyancing for my property purchase and were fantastic. The main solicitor that dealt with the case on a daily basis was extremely responsive, knowledgeable and very thorough - thank you very much. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Naman
Naman Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711201950

Purchase of property

5

Very helpful and friendly staff . Happy with the service , got help straight away when needed. Delt with us very nicely , phone were answered straight away . Give them five stars and recommend highly.

A representative from Gorvins Solicitors responded to this review on 12 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Stockport Solicitors