Gorvins Solicitors

  • www.gorvins.com
4.2/5 11 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Gorvins Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gorvins Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Gorvins Solicitors only have 11 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


11 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019 20190813154416

Most reliable solicitor company ever !!

5

I am so happy and pleased i had Kiran farooq dealing with my case, she is the most outstanding hard working person I know, she helped me get my house in 4 weeks time as my situation was very complicated and needed the house asap. If it wasn't for Kiran I wouldn't be where i am today i cannot thank her enough for all her hard work, effort and time she put in everything towards my case. THANK YOU so much Kiran.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bijaya
Bijaya Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 28, 2019 20190728000906

Remortgage house

5

Gorvins Solicitors done very excellent job at our remortgage house recently without any delays. You never done denies & no negligence in those difficulties days & helps us every steps. Today we are very pleased with your work & Like to thanked you with the all the very best .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas
Thomas Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 27, 2019 20190727134056

House purchase

5

I cannot thank Anjli Mistry of Gorvins enough for the way in which she handled my transaction. I'm a first time buyer and she guided me through the process in a calm and clear manner and I felt she was in control of the transaction and looking out for my I interests at all times. She communicated any difficulties clearly and took steps to progress the transaction steadily to its conclusion. She is an absolute credit to your firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shahid
Shahid Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 21, 2019 20190721224611

House purchase

5

Goravins Solicitors help with the conveyancing for my property purchase and were fantastic. The main solicitor that dealt with the case on a daily basis was extremely responsive, knowledgeable and very thorough - thank you very much. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Naman
Naman Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711201950

Purchase of property

5

Very helpful and friendly staff . Happy with the service , got help straight away when needed. Delt with us very nicely , phone were answered straight away . Give them five stars and recommend highly.

A representative from Gorvins Solicitors responded to this review on 12 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 10, 2019 20190710202353

Very good and easy service

4

Kathryn O’Rourke handled the purchase of my new house. As it was my first time I wasn’t very clued up on the process, Kathryn helped me understand how it would work and what we could expect. She was quick to respond to emails/calls and regularly gave me updates on what was going on. My purchase went through in the timeframe expected and all in all it was an easy and smooth completion with the help of Kathryn.

A representative from Gorvins Solicitors responded to this review on 12 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Darren Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 27, 2019 20190627213931

Great service

5

Would just like to say that Teniola who has dealt with my case for purchasing my house has been a delightful person to talk to and has been in contact throughout the purchase to keep me updated

Thank you for all your help

Darren D

A representative from Gorvins Solicitors responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 22, 2019 20190522083439

A joke - and not very funny!

1

Sadly there is no zero rating available! I have been on the receiving end of this organisation(????)'s apparent administrative chaos. Before completion of my property purchase, I paid my solicitor advanced leasehold fees (due to my new property's Estate Management company) who then transferred the money to Gorvins. 7 months later, in the absence of any acceptable reason, they still hadn't passed on the fees despite numerous requests to do so. So badly do I feel they had conducted their part of the process, I have filed a complaint report to the Solicitor's Registration Authority. I personally wouldn't trust this outfit with the conveyancing on a doll's house. I expect the usual polite platitudes from the moderator of these posts and will be pleasantly surprised and relieved when they have finally met their obligations.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tochi
Tochi Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 17, 2019 20190517210440

Excellent Professional Service, thanks To Jan!

5

rofessional Service
Gorvins is the best solicitors I have encountered for Conveyancing. I have worked with Jan Makara on this particular property and his service was professional, very polite, swift and exceptional. He kept me informed throughout the process, chased for documents appropriately, etc. When he went on leave just before completion, his handover to his colleague, Safear, was seamless. Safear in turn turned out to be just as lovely and helpful too. Jan returned from leave and completed without any delay to the agreed timeline.
Previously, I’d dealt with Sobiah Khan and she was also very professional and lovely. She put my interest first and gave valuable advice.
Gorvins definitely has very great staff. I will continue to use them and will definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wesley
Wesley Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 18, 2019 20190418144750

Fantastic Solicitors, special thanks to Ellie!!

5

Personally, I dread dealing with solicitors, however, Ellie at Gorvins made the entire process completely seamless.

I found her professionalism and constant communication refreshing. I would definitely use Gorvins again and would certainly recommend that you do the same.

What ever you do make sure to get Ellie on the case, she knows what she is doing and will endeavour to keep in contact with you.

Thank you Ellie and thank you Gordins!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Stockport Solicitors