BWL Consulting Ltd

0333 358 3603

From drafting standard terms and conditions to acting on mergers and acquisitions, lease renewals and hearings on complex litigation, BWL provides commercially focused legal solutions to all of its clients. Our teams are located in London, Birmingham and Darlington and can travel to meet most of our clients. However, through recent events, we are also adept at hosting video calls and place an emphasis on efficiency and building long-lasting relationships with our clients. Without the bureaucracy and complexity of much larger legal firms, we provide a dedicated service to our clients that offers flexibility in our fee arrangements. We constantly strive to explain legal issues in plain English, with a focus on risk and the commercial aspects of the transactions in which our clients are involved.

5.0/5 36 Client Reviews 36 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How BWL Consulting Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BWL Consulting Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

36 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ray
Verified Ray Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 25, 2020 20201125100801

Review of Appointment Deeds and Collateral Warranties

5

Matter Type: Neighbour Disputes

Paul was quick to take action and turned his information around in a very timely manner. Within the week I had already recommended him to other colleagues.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Benson

Paul Benson from BWL Consulting Ltd responded to this review on 30 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jon
Verified Jon Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117154955

Vlad Drylining ltd

5

Matter Type: Contractual Disputes

Very professional service, great response from Richard and would use his services again. Many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Beckwith

A representative from BWL Consulting Ltd responded to this review on 30 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Verified Gary Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 12, 2020 20201112112658

Construction Dispute

5

Matter Type: Construction and engineering dispute resolution

Due to an ongoing dispute with a tier one contractor, it became necessary to engage BWL.
From initial consultation, BWL acted with great professionalism and kept our costs to a minimum.
The adjudication ruled in our/BWL's favour and a settlement was reached promptly.
I would highly recommend Richard and the team and will not hesitate to use them in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Beckwith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Markus
Verified Markus Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 05, 2020 20201105112755

Sorting out a settlement agreement for dispute with contractors

5

Paul was very helpful and very knowledgeable. He was recommended to us and after the first call with him, we had a clear plan and idea going forward with handling the dispute with our contractors. Will highly recommend him to anyone!

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Benson

Paul Benson from BWL Consulting Ltd responded to this review on 17 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jatinder
Jatinder Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 29, 2020 20200929202840

Building Contract Creation

5

Matter Type: Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions

Paul was a pleasure to interact with. He has vast knowledge and experience with creating building contracts as was evident when meeting my requirements.

I would not hesitate in recommending Paul for his services.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Benson

A representative from BWL Consulting Ltd responded to this review on 02 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Trevor
Trevor Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 17, 2020
Collected on
20200817090859

Trevor

5

We commissioned Amanda @ BWL to help us with our tender submissions in 2019. Amanda’s attention to detail and drive to help our business was second to none. Amanda dives into the tender submission process and gives companies the tools to understand public sector tendering, building a team situation or partnership scenario feel to working with BWL. I cannot recommend Amanda highly enough. Very professional, very personable, and very reliable.

Trevor Power Albany Office Supplies Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes

BWL Consulting Ltd responded to this review on 17 August, 2020

Thank you Trevor, it's been a pleasure to be involved with Albany and contribute to your ongoing success.

Robert
Robert Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 05, 2020
Collected on
20200805091122

Robert

5

Great service, meany thanks for your help with our appointment on our recent framework! We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BWL Consulting Ltd responded to this review on 06 August, 2020

Thank you for your valued feedback Robert. We are extremely pleased with your recent Framework success and look forward to many more!

Sean
Sean Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 03, 2020
Collected on
20200803200240

Sean

5

I have worked with Michael for a while now through my company Thermac Hire Ltd, I find him to be very professional, he really takes takes time to understand the brief and delivers above expectation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BWL Consulting Ltd responded to this review on 06 August, 2020

Thank you for your valued feedback Seán.

Darren
Darren Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 23, 2020
Collected on
20200623153328

Darren

5

BWL has helped our organisation to develop technical responses, MSProject mobilisation/transition schedules and advice regarding the operational delivery against APM standards. I would highly recommend BWL to any client seeking support tendering for contracts.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BWL Consulting Ltd responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for your valued and helpful feedback.

Paul
Paul Added 7 months ago Report to admin
May 06, 2020
Collected on
20200506070651

Paul

5

BWL are a fantastic company to work with, Michael and Kevin are professional, and knowledgeable about the tendering process, and helped us gain a national contract. They go above and beyond to find a best fit contract for your company, and since we have worked with BWL, they have continually been looking out for new opportunities to help us develop our market share. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

BWL Consulting Ltd responded to this review on 10 June, 2020

Hi Paul, we are delighted with your feedback which has been passed onto the team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Reviews collected on

Tim Kaminarides
Tim Kaminarides Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 12, 2019 20191212134905

Tim Kaminarides

5

Great initial contact with Paul. Look forward to using BWL more.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie Lee
Natalie Lee Added 3 years ago Report to admin
July 07, 2017 20170707165943

Natalie Lee

5

Natalie Lee recommends Bwl Consulting Ltd.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

BWL Consulting Ltd is regulated by the SRA and RICS and provides legal services to regional, national and international clients. Our teams cover the areas of construction, commercial property, contentious and non-contentious commercial litigation, corporate and commercial law. Our clients are predominately contractors, property investors, developers and specialist subcontractors. With our combination of solicitors, quantity surveyors, project managers and commercial managers, all working together under one roof, we are involved in projects from the sourcing of land/site right through to disposal. Should any disputes arise we also use our multi-disciplinary team to represent clients on both sides of adjudications, arbitrations or litigation. BWL strives to continuously provide the very best service to all our clients.


Practice Area

- Corporate - Commercial - Commercial Property - Contentious and non-contentious construction - Commercial Litigation - Alternative Dispute Resolution


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 1730
  • 0800 - 1730
  • 0800 - 1730
  • 0800 - 1730
  • 0800 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000