Request a callback

Book an appointment

How BWL Consulting LTD Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BWL Consulting LTD on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BWL Consulting LTD and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how BWL Consulting LTD performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BWL Consulting LTD and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how BWL Consulting LTD compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that BWL Consulting LTD offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    36
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nikki Wetherill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BWL Consulting LTD.

Nikki Wetherill

June 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic & Professional Service

We used BWL (and in particular Hayley Gilbert) for an option agreement on a piece of land in North London.

Hayley was responsive, extremely knowledgeable on option agreements and provided a high quality level of legal advice and counsel for us. In fact, just how good Hayley was showed exactly how poor the owner's solicitor was!

I have no hesitation in recommending Hayley and BWL to anybody looking for quality legal services.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BWL Consulting LTD.

Joanne

May 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great

Great friendly was able to fit us in at such short notice couldn’t ask for such good service at short notice

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BWL Consulting LTD.

Matter Type:

Commercial Contracts and Agreements

Ben

January 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supportive & Helpful

An excellent service from start to finish. Paul guided me through the various stages to ensure that all aspects of my business were covered in the final document. His attention to detail and knowledge of my sector gave added value to the process. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ray

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BWL Consulting LTD.

Matter Type:

Neighbour Disputes

Ray

November 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of Appointment Deeds and Collateral Warranties

Paul was quick to take action and turned his information around in a very timely manner. Within the week I had already recommended him to other colleagues.

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BWL Consulting LTD.

Matter Type:

Contractual Disputes

Jon

November 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vlad Drylining ltd

Very professional service, great response from Richard and would use his services again. Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BWL Consulting LTD.

Matter Type:

Construction and engineering dispute resolution

Gary

November 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Construction Dispute

Due to an ongoing dispute with a tier one contractor, it became necessary to engage BWL.
From initial consultation, BWL acted with great professionalism and kept our costs to a minimum.
The adjudication ruled in our/BWL's favour and a settlement was reached promptly.
I would highly recommend Richard and the team and will not hesitate to use them in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Markus

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BWL Consulting LTD.

Markus

November 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sorting out a settlement agreement for dispute with contractors

Paul was very helpful and very knowledgeable. He was recommended to us and after the first call with him, we had a clear plan and idea going forward with handling the dispute with our contractors. Will highly recommend him to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

Jatinder

Matter Type:

Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions

Jatinder

September 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Building Contract Creation

Paul was a pleasure to interact with. He has vast knowledge and experience with creating building contracts as was evident when meeting my requirements.

I would not hesitate in recommending Paul for his services.

Was this review helpful?

Jack Sandford

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BWL Consulting LTD.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Jack Sandford

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend!

BWL are great and I couldn't recommend them any more. I am very grateful our paths crossed. They acted for me when we were buying a property at auction which turned out to have many issues with the property and the contract. BWL guided me every step of the way and ensured I was left as little out of pocket as possible. Without BWL I would have faced many challenges but they dealt with everything. Thank you and see you next time. Special thanks to Nathan, Hayley and Peter. All the best, Jack.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Snowdonia

Snowdonia

February 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Snowdonia

Our first experience of dealing with BWL was very positive.
Documentation produced was clear, well laid out and easy to read; All our comments/amendments were quickly integrated and updated.

Was this review helpful?

Ted

Ted

February 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ted

BWL Consulting Ltd simply stand way above the others, with their professionalism, their etiquette is comparable to none. Paul and team assisted us in many ways, for some legal draft documents. Their resourcefulness is incredible. Repeat business , without hesitation, we would do again. Recommend to others , absolutely by all means, we would recommend . Many thanks Paul and team.

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Trevor

August 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Trevor

We commissioned Amanda @ BWL to help us with our tender submissions in 2019. Amanda’s attention to detail and drive to help our business was second to none. Amanda dives into the tender submission process and gives companies the tools to understand public sector tendering, building a team situation or partnership scenario feel to working with BWL. I cannot recommend Amanda highly enough. Very professional, very personable, and very reliable.

Trevor Power Albany Office Supplies Ltd

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

August 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

Great service, meany thanks for your help with our appointment on our recent framework! We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Sean

August 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sean

I have worked with Michael for a while now through my company Thermac Hire Ltd, I find him to be very professional, he really takes takes time to understand the brief and delivers above expectation.

Was this review helpful?

BWL Consulting LTD are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

BWL Consulting Ltd is regulated by the SRA and RICS and provides legal services to regional, national and international clients. Our teams cover the areas of construction, commercial property, contentious and non-contentious commercial litigation, corporate and commercial law. Our clients are predominately contractors, property investors, developers and specialist subcontractors. With our combination of solicitors, quantity surveyors, project managers and commercial managers, all working together under one roof, we are involved in projects from the sourcing of land/site right through to disposal. Should any disputes arise we also use our multi-disciplinary team to represent clients on both sides of adjudications, arbitrations or litigation. BWL strives to continuously provide the very best service to all our clients.

Practice areas

- Corporate - Commercial - Commercial Property - Contentious and non-contentious construction - Commercial Litigation - Alternative Dispute Resolution

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • GDPR
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment