Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Brockbank Curwen Cain And Hall Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Brockbank Curwen Cain And Hall Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Brockbank Curwen Cain And Hall Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Brockbank Curwen Cain And Hall Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Brockbank Curwen Cain And Hall Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Brockbank Curwen Cain And Hall Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Brockbank Curwen Cain And Hall Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Brockbank Curwen Cain And Hall Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    100
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Peter,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brockbank Curwen Cain & Hall Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter,

June 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Brockbanks dealt with the sale of my house and purchase of our new house last year
We were so happy with the professional service that we used them again this year when we inherited a house

Was this review helpful?

Raymond,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brockbank Curwen Cain & Hall Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Raymond,

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Really made a difficult house sale fairly straightforward therefore a lot less stressful and always at the end of the telephone when you needed them.

Was this review helpful?

George,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brockbank Curwen Cain & Hall Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

George,

June 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Pleasent and helpful staff and solicitor to advise and smooth out any queries to a very satisfactory conclusion.

Was this review helpful?

William,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brockbank Curwen Cain & Hall Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

William,

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

A professional service , friendly and approachable .

Was this review helpful?

Claire,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brockbank Curwen Cain & Hall Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Claire,

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

06.06.24

Professional, efficient and knowledgeable staff. Ceri Bevan was particularly exceptional. fantastic service and the final invoice was as advised. Would use again without doubt.

Was this review helpful?

Boyd,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brockbank Curwen Cain & Hall Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Boyd,

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent all the way through both sale and purchase of a house.

Brilliant communication and prompt answers to the many questions. Mrs Spraggon was superb throughout our buying and selling procceses. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Alexander,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brockbank Curwen Cain & Hall Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alexander,

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Flawless Conveyancing Process

Ceri made the conveyancing process very easy and understandable from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?

Peter,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brockbank Curwen Cain & Hall Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter,

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Clear professional advice with regular contact and updates

Was this review helpful?

Thomas,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brockbank Curwen Cain & Hall Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Thomas,

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic transaction

Sold a property and bought a property, really professional advice received and we are very pleased.l

Was this review helpful?

John,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brockbank Curwen Cain & Hall Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John,

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House

Excellent and appreciated would use again

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Keith

Keith

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Keith

Professional and efficient all the way through our house sale and purchase. Everything was explained clearly by Ceri Bevan and we felt she was with us at every stage. Ceri and her team ensured potential problems were minimised and every question we had was handled promptly and courteously. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Jacob

Jacob

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jacob

It took almost 6 months to get the simple document I wanted made and every one of the three drafts they gave me (including the final one) had multiple spelling and or content mistakes.

Wouldn’t recommend

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephen

Fantastic service with regular updates along the way , who take away all the stress . A very caring company who truly care about their clients and help as much as they can . I would highly recommend them to anyone .

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Phil

May 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phil

I have been so impressed with the service, speed and efficiency of my solicitor, Diana Smalley, who has gone above and beyond to get my house sale and purchase through as quickly as possible.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

John

July 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

I can highly recommend Oglethorpe & Broache of Keswick especially on this occasion soliciter Lisa, who did a home visit to my elderly parents to discuss and simplify The Power of Attourney.
Achieving this has taken a weight off our Minds thankyou very much for your support & guidance
Regards
John Tinnion

Was this review helpful?

Brockbank Curwen Cain And Hall Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Brockbanks, you don’t need to be. We know that you will find us to be approachable, patient, competent and helpful, and will work with you to provide a solution tailored to your needs.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Pay Issue
    • Redundancy
    • TUPE
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment