Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kay & Pascoe LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kay & Pascoe LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Kay & Pascoe LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kay & Pascoe LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kay & Pascoe LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kay & Pascoe LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kay & Pascoe LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kay & Pascoe LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    61
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Charmaine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kay & Pascoe LLP.

Matter Type:

Family Mediation

Charmaine

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mediation

Sharon was excellent explaining the procedure and assisting with completion of forms.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kay & Pascoe LLP.

Matter Type:

Change of name

Andrew

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Change of name deeds with Kay & Pascoe LLP

We recently decided to change our family name, incorporating my wife's maiden name into our surname. Kay and Pascoe LLP were recommended to us. As a further complication, we had little time to complete the change of name deeds, as we were relocating to the South West a few days later.

Robyn Smith at Kay & Pascoe LLP led on the name change, preparing the deeds exceptionally quickly to a very high quality, and supporting us through the signing process. Within two days of our original enquiry, we had completed the process.

We couldn't be happier with our experience with Kay & Pascoe LLP and Robyn Smith in particular - quick, efficient and very personable. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca Evans

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kay & Pascoe LLP.

Matter Type:

Family Mediation

Rebecca Evans

June 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

This was my second experience of going through mediation and it was infinitely better than the initial. Sharon was fantastic. She explained everything thoroughly and was very good at keeping us on track and focused. Sharon has a lovely warm manner, she put me at ease straightaway and I can wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone looking for a mediator.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kay & Pascoe LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Helen

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice re separation

Surprisingly person centred for a solicitor so kind with a listening ear and awareness of sensitive issue whilst also giving much needed advice in clear, reassuring way.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would recommend

This has been the most difficult chapter of my life so far. However, it is incredible how you and Robyn have guided us along this very difficult path with so much professionalism, kindness, gentleness, and even unlimited patience and understanding. Your communication skills were excellent, you wasted no time in explaining to us the progress of the application and assisted every step of the way as things unfolded. You made this unbearable exercise as palatable as possible. We owe a debt of gratitude to both of you for all the above. The only way I could help is to recommend your company as �Number 1� to those who might need your�services in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kay & Pascoe LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Sharon was so kind and helpful throughout what is a difficult process. She talked me through all aspects and made it as painless as possible. Sharon is very thorough and always kept me up to date on progress.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Rebecca

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend

I had an extremely difficult family situation where I had to try to hold it all together and also go through the court process including some legal documents.

Robyn was amazing and talked me through it all and explained what was actually going on and what was expected of me.

I would highly recommend the firm, they was so approachable and was always contactable.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would use again

I would certainly email you again in the future if I do need any advice on family law!

Was this review helpful?

Sally

Matter Type:

Divorce

Sally

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sensitive and Caring

My expectations were managed and I was consulted and given a choice in all aspects of my Case. Robyn was approachable and often brought a calm to my turbulence and chaos.
I was very happy with the end result

Was this review helpful?

Danielle

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Danielle

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I would highly recommend Robyn, she was really knowledgeable and explained things to me in a way I could easily understand and guided me through a really stressful time.
She always responded promptly and was always able to answer any questions I had.
Thanks again!

Was this review helpful?

Kay & Pascoe LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As a specialist family law practice, our family solicitors provide advice on a range of issues including divorce, separation, financial provision, child arrangements, domestic abuse and injunctions, as well as cohabitation and prenuptial agreements. Our experience, professional contacts and expertise ensure that we provide you with the best possible service and top-quality advice. There are many different approaches that family solicitors can use to resolve disputes, mediation, collaborative law, round table meetings or the court process are just a few of the options available at Kay & Pascoe LLP.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment