Cunningtons LLP

Also known as - Cunningtons

3.3/5 12 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Cunningtons LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cunningtons LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Cunningtons LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


12 Customer Reviews

3.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Danh
Danh Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 22, 2020 20200422231016

Very poor service

1

- Took ages for the solicitor to reply to our queries and ALWAYS had to ff up
- Unable to help us with our mortgage and ended up transferring to another (better) solicitor
- Wasted our time and money; had to pay extra in the end for the `service` that we really did not get

Solicitor named in this review: Satwant Singh

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 26, 2020 20200326130428

Simply the best

5

These people absolutely could not do enough to help me move, The solicitor even booked me a sunny day to move! I think she was joking. Wonderful people, nice to do business with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 10, 2020 20200210114925

Family law (Divorce).

1

f you need a fast response look elsewhere!.

Whilst going through emotional divorce I went to Braintree office and they said what they would do to help in the most efficient, productive and least expensive way.

Took many days and several emails plus telephone calls (To which they even charged to read chasing emails) to get unsatisfactory or delaying replies. The person is in court, not in today, cannot retrieve emails remotely etc etc.

After several weeks of not moving forward I had to dismiss them and go elsewhere. Wasted money but even more so made a simple divorce a long dragged out process.

Look elsewhere if you need matrimonial or family law help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christina
Christina Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 21, 2020 20200121170959

Conveyancing

5

The recent sale of my house was effortless for me as Cunningtons in Wickford handled everything promptly and efficiently. I was kept fully informed at all times and am certainly very satisfied with their service.

Solicitor named in this review: Kate Hunt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray
Ray Added 6 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 10, 2020 20200110145003

Avoid

1

I had an absolutely torrid time with Cunningtons, so feel it's worth writing this review so as to warn other potential customers. I used them (the Braintree office) between April and August 2019, for the purchase and sale of properties. One of the worst aspects was the lack of communication throughout the whole process. For example, the online portal that was supposed to show the up-to-date status of transactions was always out of date. When I asked why this was, I was told 'it takes a while to update', which sort of defeats the purpose (?!). Another major issue were their archaic processes (e.g. 48-hour SLA for replies to emails, which seems pretty insane for 2019!), difficulty in getting through to the solicitor by phone, and no clear English in their documents. (It took many reads of their documents to understand what they meant and what actions I needed to take). Furthermore (and crucially for any property purchaser), I had feedback from my seller that the nature of the communications they had with his solicitor were so unprofessional that he was seriously considering rethinking the sale. Obviously I cannot necessarily confirm that's the case as I'm not a solicitor, but the fact that a seller would make the effort to tell me this speaks volumes, given everything else I've mentioned. I continued to stick with Cunningtons, given that I had used them many years ago with no problems. I also believed that other solicitors would be just as bad (given that it's rare to hear about a good one...). My sale was pretty stressful as my buyer pulled out (this was not to do with Cunningtons). It took me a while to find another buyer but when I did, I asked Cunningtons if they were able to pick up the work for my sale again, I also shared with them some of my concerns about their work so far and telling them I was thinking of using another solicitor. I received an email abruptly from them the next day suddenly saying they could no longer continue with the transaction. This was obviousy hugely stressful given the very precarious point my sale was at... When I asked the solicitor about why I had received this email, I was told they didn't believe they could continue, owing to the amount of work to the timescales required (?!). This meant I had to take a day off work to find a new solicitor to avoid any risk of my new buyer pulling out too. The only silver lining was that the solicitor I switched to was like a dream... excellent communication, clear documents, fast work... things went like clockwork. (This also made me realise you *can* find good solicitors after all, and how bad a service I had been getting from Cunningtons.) I would raise a formal complaint with Cunningtons, but the whole buying and selling process was so all-consuming and stressful that by the time I finally moved last month, I had no more energy/inclination. I'm writing this review now purely to tell anyone else who's thinking of using them to avoid. (Conversely, I've left a positive review for the solicitor who actually completed my transaction...)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 04, 2019 20190904170153

Excellent conveyancing

5

Cunningtons recently handled the conveyancing for a property sale on my behalf and I was extremely satisfied with their services. Everything went very smoothly, they kept me fully informed right through the process and responded very promptly to my enquiries. I have bought and sold property before with other solicitors and this was definitely a superior experience.

I have also recently had cause to use them for other matters and found them equally helpful and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 19, 2019 20190719093003

House sale

5

This is not the first time that I have used Cunningtons. The last time was in 2012. I contacted them again as a result of my previous experiences and I have not been disappointed. From the very first telephone contact, I have been dealt with in a most professional manner. I was given a fixed price, the details of which were clearly explained. Many matters have been dealt with via email, in as far as regulations allow. When having telephoned to ascertain progress, my calls have been dealt with promptly and the automated email progress reports are very useful and reassuring. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this professional service and, if the need occurs in future, will certainly use again. The Solicitor who dealt with my sale was Mohammed and the Conveyancing Assistant was Surinderpal, both consummate professionals.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Moula

Was this review helpful? Yes

Muhammad
Muhammad Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 03, 2019 20190703231210

Outstanding professionals

5

Just sold our previous property and bought our next home in a chain situation through Cunningtons LLP. Can't thank Ms. Satwant and her team enough for all their professional hard works and advices to meet the dead lines as well as outstanding Client service through out the process. We are very thankful specially to Satwant for her kind advice and guidance all the way to the completion. Wish her very best in her career. Also wish Cunningtons LLP all the best for its continuous success.

Solicitor named in this review: Satwant Singh

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sonia
Sonia Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2019 20190430150344

Conveyancing

5

Razwana worked on my case. I would recommend this company, I was kept well informed at all times and Razwana always answered queries, she is definitely an expert in this field. Credit to the company

Solicitor named in this review: Razwana Hussain

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sonia
Sonia Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 01, 2019 20190301223550

Conveyincing

5

Cannot reccomend this company enough, they certainly look after the customer ensuring first class service. Razwanna is a credit to this company please do not hesitate to use them. Truly first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services