Get advice now

Get advice now
View map
Rudds

How Rudds Compares

Value for money

This firm - 66%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rudds on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 70%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rudds and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rudds performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 70%
No 30%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 70%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rudds and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rudds compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 70%
No 30%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rudds offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Rudds has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.3/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    5
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Roz

Roz

April 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service & professionalism

Over the last few years Myself & my partner have had need to use various services that Rudds provides. We’ve both been very happy with everything they’ve done for us , in particular John Philpott & Bob Adams. Very professional , helpful & efficient. Highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Divorce

David

February 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect Service

I honestly can't fault them. Have used them many times before and very recently for a divorce and then conveyancing at the same time. Both John & Robert dealt with my cases individually but worked together when needed and pulled everything together as quickly as possible. Especially during the first lockdown last year.

Was this review helpful?

Mohammed

Mohammed

September 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional solictor

Sad to hear that Richard has left the firm. For many years, he has been our solictor. Richard now works for Taylor Rose TTKW in London Moorgate
https://www.taylor-rose.co.uk/our-people/profile/richard-cohen

Was this review helpful?

M

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

M

June 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great soliciot

M. Finegold

Wasn’t made aware that he had left the firm. Both my Father and I have used him for different matters. Found him through social media and was happy to reconnect as there was no information given from Rudd’s.

Worth the trouble I had to go through to find him again. I’m 68. Need I say more

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Michael

June 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Down to earth solicitor

Been trying to call the office for the past 2 weeks trying to find Richard Cohen. Used home maybe a year ago. Understood from search engines he has left. Would like info of where he has gone as would like to use him to act for me and my brothers. Can someone help.

Was this review helpful?

Mohammed

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Mohammed

May 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard Cohen of Rudd’s solicitors Always professional.

Sad to hear that Richard Cohen has left the firm. Have dealt with him for many years and have recommended him to all my family and friends.Always professional and friendly. Wish him all the best in his future. Hoping to find out where he is practicing so we could follow.

Was this review helpful?

Shama

Shama

March 06, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rudds Solicitors dont have a clue whats is happening in their own firm

Richard cohen is an incompetent solicitor who led me to believe he was working on my mothers probate case for 4 years. There were various plausible excuses but has now left the firm without any word and the Firm have not been very forthright as to how and why this has happened. I will not be letting this go Richard Cohen of Rudds

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Jonathan

April 29, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptionally bad

Incredibly slow at everything. No communication. The worst firm I have dealt with.

Was this review helpful?

Roy

Matter Type:

Family law

Roy

November 27, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazed

If you wish to be annoyed, frustrated, irritated and generally amazed at the absolute incompetence of the solicitors in this practice then go ahead but please save yourself time and money and look elsewhere.
They are not at all proactive, make so many mistakes and even after complaints have been made, they just carry on making more mistakes.
No urgency whatsoever in closing a case and in fact I find them quite contemptuous towards their clients.
There are similar reviews on another site (Yell).
Avoid seriously !!!

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business
  • Regulations
    • Licensing