BTMK Solicitors

01268774073

Also known as - Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Marcus Baum, Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Goodson, Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Todmans

Listed in the prestigious Legal 500 Guide to the UK’s top legal practices, we are an established Essex legal firm, with experience and expertise in all areas of the law affecting you and your business. Whatever stage you’re at in your life, our team are here to make your personal and professional lives fairer, smoother, less stressful and more rewarding whenever you need us. We’re not just for the here and now – we’re Lawyers for Life. All of our offices have 24/7 telephone lines.

4.6/5 199 Customer Reviews 199 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How BTMK Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BTMK Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

199 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    172
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    17

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Scott
Verified Scott Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 17, 2020 20200617010000

Personal Injury

5

Scott recommends BTMK Solicitors Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Johanne Turner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ali
Verified Ali Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 26, 2020 20200526092549

Purchase of dental practice

5

Absolutely pleasure working with their professional team.

Highly recommend them for all your requirements.

Solicitor named in this review: Leigh Scott

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 26 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 22, 2020 20200522010000

The real estate team, and in particular Lee Emptage and in his team, have always been efficient, attentive and informative at all times.

5

Their understanding of every topic raised has always been satisfied with competent answers and covered in full.

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Emptage

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ram
Verified Ram Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 20, 2020 20200520153327

Remortgage Buy to let Portfolio

5

Leigh worked hard to complete the mortgage on time, kept me informed. I found her very professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Leigh Scott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Jill Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 11, 2020 20200511010000

Excellent service

5

Lawyers for life…

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 26 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Gemma Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2020 20200412010000

Repeat client

5

Kevin Bourley & Danielle Smith have been excellent!

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bourley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Veronica
Veronica Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 02, 2020 20200402010000

Extremely responsive

5

I have been dealing with Mark Goodson

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Goodson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 16, 2020 20200316000000

Thank you!

5

Mr Goodson was such a great help with my Will and Power of Attorney.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Goodson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 25, 2020 20200225000000

Dear Mark, thank you so much for your kindness in making a generous phone call, which immediately explained so much to me that had previously been confusing and worrying.

5

I had read articles and heard discussions on the possibilities of providing help for my children, who like so many younger people have to struggle to meet the demands of modern life but so much of this advice was incomplete or conflicting. I am so so grateful for your ‘chat’ which was full of clarity and valuable information and also full of understanding to somebody without the grasp of financial matters can be quite fearful of making a disastrous wrong move. I took rough notes, which I am going to copy out carefully and if you haven’t already, I think you should write a book. You have your family’s kindness which is immensely reassuring. I will be in touch with you very soon. Best wishes.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Goodson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 30, 2019 20191230000000

Thank you, very much appreciated.

5

I am writing this to thank you for dealing with my claim of accident. It was like an early Christmas Present and really lifted my spirits. Please thank you any other members of your staff that assisted with my claim. Thank you, very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Barbara
Barbara Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 21, 2020
Collected on
20200221190538

Barbara

5

Was so pleased with this Solicitors explain everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luisa
Luisa Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 02, 2020
Collected on
20200102125328

Luisa

5

Extremely informative and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 02 January, 2020

Thank you Luisa. Happy New Year to you.

Chris
Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 16, 2019
Collected on
20190316200640

Chris

5

Had the pleasure of dealing with BTMK Todmans just recently over some commercial matters, I found them to be very knowledgeable, professional & efficient in the way they handled my business, will definitely recommend them to all.. Great effort.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 05, 2019
Collected on
20190305161438

Paul

5

BTMK Todmans are my go to solicitors for all personal and commercial matters. I've used BTMK for over 10 years and have always found them to be extremely good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Deborah Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 28, 2020
Collected on
20200528120607

Deborah

1

Do not call you back and all files are destroyed after six years so be aware.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

I am very sorry you've had reason to leave a negative review. Could I ask you to contact me directly to discuss by e-mail at nitin.khandhia@btmk.co.uk in the first instance and I will do what I can to help. Thank you. I did invite you to come back to me when you placed this review via google but I didn't hear from you.

Reviews collected on

Tracy Mary Rose Boyd
Tracy Mary Rose Boyd Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 28, 2020 20200528102523

Tracy Mary Rose Boyd

5

The hardest two years of our lives made easier with Johanne Turner helping fight our corner.
professional, empathetic, knowledgeable, friendly, approachable the team have it all.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Richard Batt
Richard Batt Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2019 20190401153214

Richard Batt

5

Best of the best solicitors thank you btmk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mubarak Ali
Mubarak Ali Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 03, 2018 20181203113022

Mubarak Ali

5

Most professional and excellent at their work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Justin Harvey
Justin Harvey Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2018 20180221171135

Justin Harvey

5

Exceptional service from Adam Fleming and his team. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Byford
John Byford Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 15, 2017 20171015113549

John Byford

5

I have used BTMK a number of times over the past few years and have always received an excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Many years ago, there were four leading law firms based in South Essex. Travell Horner, Bates & Partners, Twitchen & Musters, and finally Robinson & Kelly. The first two, Travell Horner and Bates & Partners merged and became Bates Travell, and then the other two superb law firms Twitchen & Musters and Robinson Kelly also came together to become Twitchen, Musters, Robinson & Kelly – which was a bit of a mouthful so they became TMK Solicitors in due course. These two exceptional legal practices continued until they decided to join forces and became the BTMK that we know and love today.


Practice Area

Wills, Probate, Inheritance and Trusts are all specialisms from this office.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000