BTMK Solicitors

01268774073

Also known as - Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Marcus Baum, Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Goodson, Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Todmans

Listed in the prestigious Legal 500 Guide to the UK’s top legal practices, we are an established Essex legal firm, with experience and expertise in all areas of the law affecting you and your business. Whatever stage you’re at in your life, our team are here to make your personal and professional lives fairer, smoother, less stressful and more rewarding whenever you need us. We’re not just for the here and now – we’re Lawyers for Life. All of our offices have 24/7 telephone lines.

4.6/5 226 Client Reviews 226 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How BTMK Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BTMK Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

226 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    197
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    18

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Clare
Clare Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 08, 2020 20200708215655

Independent legal advice for personal guarantees

5

Matter Type: Remortgaging

We recently had a need to seek independent legal advice for personal guarantees for a remortgage. BTMK were recommended to us by a friend and Chris Maddison was quick to respond providing us with a very competitive quote. Communication with Chris was very good throughout the process and a video meeting worked very well for the advice to be given. Overall, we were very pleased with the service offered and will definitely look to use Chris in the future for other conveyancing needs.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Maddison

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 13 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aimee
Verified Aimee Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Repossessions

Aimee recommends BTMK Solicitors Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Yolanda Hollis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Verified Scott Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 17, 2020 20200617010000

Personal Injury

5

Matter Type: Car Accident

Scott recommends BTMK Solicitors Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Johanne Turner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ali
Verified Ali Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 26, 2020 20200526092549

Purchase of dental practice

5

Matter Type: Agency agreements

Absolutely pleasure working with their professional team.

Highly recommend them for all your requirements.

Solicitor named in this review: Leigh Scott

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 26 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 22, 2020 20200522010000

The real estate team, and in particular Lee Emptage and in his team, have always been efficient, attentive and informative at all times.

5

Their understanding of every topic raised has always been satisfied with competent answers and covered in full.

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Emptage

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ram
Verified Ram Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 20, 2020 20200520153327

Remortgage Buy to let Portfolio

5

Matter Type: Development plot sales

Leigh worked hard to complete the mortgage on time, kept me informed. I found her very professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Leigh Scott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Jill Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 11, 2020 20200511010000

Excellent service

5

Lawyers for life…

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 26 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Gemma Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2020 20200412010000

Repeat client

5

Kevin Bourley & Danielle Smith have been excellent!

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bourley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Veronica
Veronica Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 02, 2020 20200402010000

Extremely responsive

5

I have been dealing with Mark Goodson

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Goodson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 16, 2020 20200316000000

Thank you!

5

Matter Type: Wills

Mr Goodson was such a great help with my Will and Power of Attorney.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Goodson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Barbara
Barbara Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 21, 2020
Collected on
20200221190538

Barbara

5

Was so pleased with this Solicitors explain everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luisa
Luisa Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 02, 2020
Collected on
20200102125328

Luisa

5

Extremely informative and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 02 January, 2020

Thank you Luisa. Happy New Year to you.

Chris
Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 16, 2019
Collected on
20190316200640

Chris

5

Had the pleasure of dealing with BTMK Todmans just recently over some commercial matters, I found them to be very knowledgeable, professional & efficient in the way they handled my business, will definitely recommend them to all.. Great effort.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 05, 2019
Collected on
20190305161438

Paul

5

BTMK Todmans are my go to solicitors for all personal and commercial matters. I've used BTMK for over 10 years and have always found them to be extremely good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lauren
Lauren Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2020
Collected on
20200916093647

Lauren

1

I am an estate agent and this the worst company I have ever worked with, please avoid! They never return any calls and is causing a whole chain to collapse.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 16 September, 2020

Good morning. Can I please ask you to contact me directly. I am the managing director at BTMK. My direct dial is (01702) 238542. I look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews collected on

Tracy Mary Rose Boyd
Tracy Mary Rose Boyd Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 28, 2020 20200528102523

Tracy Mary Rose Boyd

5

The hardest two years of our lives made easier with Johanne Turner helping fight our corner.
professional, empathetic, knowledgeable, friendly, approachable the team have it all.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Richard Batt
Richard Batt Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2019 20190401153214

Richard Batt

5

Best of the best solicitors thank you btmk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mubarak Ali
Mubarak Ali Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 03, 2018 20181203113022

Mubarak Ali

5

Most professional and excellent at their work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Justin Harvey
Justin Harvey Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2018 20180221171135

Justin Harvey

5

Exceptional service from Adam Fleming and his team. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Byford
John Byford Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 15, 2017 20171015113549

John Byford

5

I have used BTMK a number of times over the past few years and have always received an excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Many years ago, there were four leading law firms based in South Essex. Travell Horner, Bates & Partners, Twitchen & Musters, and finally Robinson & Kelly. The first two, Travell Horner and Bates & Partners merged and became Bates Travell, and then the other two superb law firms Twitchen & Musters and Robinson Kelly also came together to become Twitchen, Musters, Robinson & Kelly – which was a bit of a mouthful so they became TMK Solicitors in due course. These two exceptional legal practices continued until they decided to join forces and became the BTMK that we know and love today.


Practice Area

All areas of personal law such as family & matrimonial, litigation & dispute resolution, professional negligence, childcare, employment law, insolvency, personal injury & clinical negligence, wills, probate, trusts & inheritance, injunctions, contentious probate and will disputes. All areas of commercial and business related law such as commercial property (buying, selling, entering into, disposing), business sales and acquisitions, commercial litigation and dispute resolution, intellectual property, insolvency and winding-up procedures, injunctions and employer related employment work.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000