• BTMK Marcus Baum
  • SS1 1HQ
  • 01702 346677
  • www.btmksolicitors.co.uk

BTMK Solicitors

01702 346677

Also known as - Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Marcus Baum, Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Goodson, Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Todmans

Listed in the prestigious Legal 500 Guide to the UK’s top legal practices, we are an established Essex legal firm, with experience and expertise in all areas of the law affecting you and your business. Whatever stage you’re at in your life, our team are here to make your personal and professional lives fairer, smoother, less stressful and more rewarding whenever you need us. We’re not just for the here and now – we’re Lawyers for Life. All of our offices have 24/7 telephone lines.

4.6/5 179 Customer Reviews 179 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How BTMK Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BTMK Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

179 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    154
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    16

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 days ago Report to admin
May 22, 2020 20200522010000

The real estate team, and in particular Lee Emptage and in his team, have always been efficient, attentive and informative at all times.

5

Their understanding of every topic raised has always been satisfied with competent answers and covered in full.

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Emptage

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aleksandar
Verified Aleksandar Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 14, 2020 20200514143927

Outstanding Service

5

Brilliant, professional and incredible service. Thanks a million for everything! I just don't have enough words to express our appreciation to our solicitor Yolanda! We highly recommend Yolanda and BTMK Solicitors. Bravo

Solicitor named in this review: Yolanda Hollis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Huy
Huy Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 11, 2020 20200511124707

Professional and excellent service from BTMK

5

Great service from the whole team, kept me updated at all times and returned my calls quickly. I would highly recommend their services!

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 11 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jess
Jess Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507153011

Great Service

5

BTMK made my purchase easy. As a first time buyer I didn't know the process or what I needed to do, they explained things simply and kept me up to date throughout.
Thank you all, I will definitely be using you again in the future

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 11 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lizzie
Lizzie Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507111531

Excellent service from BTMK!

5

We had a great service from BTMK with Bradley Holt and Matt Clark! Kept us up to date throughout the whole process, and any hurdle that arose they managed to overcome so quickly for us. Definitely will use them again, I have since recommended them to my family members already, and will continue to spread the word!

Solicitor named in this review: Matthew Clark

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 11 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507111458

Efficient and professional

5

I used BTMK/Marcus Baum for the purchase of my first home. The whole thing was very daunting as I was unsure of the process. Marcus Baum were brilliant, they took the time to explain what was happening and talk me through the timescales. I felt very comforted by this and I trusted their advice. Needless to say the purchase went through efficiently and I am now settled into my new home.

thanks again!

Matt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Ashley Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505172349

BTMK Marcus Baum top notch

5

First time buyer, I'd heard from a friend that the BTMK team is top notch and wouldn't have gone anywhere else.

The expectation was high, but they did an absolutely barnstorming job to get us exchanging contracts in what felt like record time despite the national situation with Covid-19.

Bradley Holt and Matt Clark - superb. Will be back.

Solicitor named in this review: Matthew Clark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeni
Jeni Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 29, 2020 20200429010000

The process seemed seamless.

5

Hi Yolanda Hope all is well, I wanted to thank you so much for your excellent help and support in the completion of Stanmore and with the previous property, Bridge Street. The process seemed seamless, especially so during this very difficult and strange time. I have appreciated your excellent communication and patience with me Please forward my thanks also to Kevin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacky
Jacky Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 28, 2020 20200428010000

Review for BTMK Solicitors

5

Extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeannette
Jeannette Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 03, 2020 20200303000000

Referred by our estate agents

5

Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ash
Ash Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 06, 2020
Collected on
20200506084653

Ash

5

Despite COVID situation, turned my first time house purchase around with exceptional speed and efficiency. Really great experience - Brad Holt and Matt Clark are first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes

chris
chris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 17, 2020
Collected on
20200417154023

chris

5

I was recommended Marcus Baum by my brother who was using them for the sale of his property. So I appointed them myself on my first time purchase of a property and I am very pleased that I did. The service was second to none and being a first time buyer and not knowing everything I was guided by them and they answered all of my questions (a lot) and put my mind at rest when there were a few worries. Yolanda Hollis was the person there dealing with my purchase and she was absolutely brilliant. I will definitely appoint them again if I need to and cannot recommend them highly enough. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes

caroline
caroline Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2019
Collected on
20191217173326

caroline

5

A huge THANK YOU to Holly Pain for getting us through our latest refinance. This had the potential to be very stressful but Holly made all the stress go away by her speedy attention to detail. 100% recommend, very much looking forward to working with Holly again (sorry Holly ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 17 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. That’s very kind and we will ensure the message is passed on.

Emmanuel
Emmanuel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 12, 2019
Collected on
20190212173232

Emmanuel

5

I will definitely recommend BTMK , Emily has been really helpful and reactive during the whole transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 04, 2019
Collected on
20190204202709

Paul

5

Our move was very complicated to say the least and Chris and his team were just excellent in the way they dealt with issues, communicated consistently and got the job done. Thankfully we completed at the end of October 2018 (two months late, but not their fault) and we're in, settled and happy. Can thoroughly recommend their brilliant service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Richard Batt
Richard Batt Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2019 20190401153214

Richard Batt

5

Best of the best solicitors thank you btmk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mubarak Ali
Mubarak Ali Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 03, 2018 20181203113022

Mubarak Ali

5

Most professional and excellent at their work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Justin Harvey
Justin Harvey Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2018 20180221171135

Justin Harvey

5

Exceptional service from Adam Fleming and his team. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Byford
John Byford Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 15, 2017 20171015113549

John Byford

5

I have used BTMK a number of times over the past few years and have always received an excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tina Plucknett
Tina Plucknett Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 12, 2017 20171012195635

Tina Plucknett

5

Great firm, very professional hard working team and offer quality service. Can not recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Many years ago, there were four leading law firms based in South Essex. Travell Horner, Bates & Partners, Twitchen & Musters, and finally Robinson & Kelly. The first two, Travell Horner and Bates & Partners merged and became Bates Travell, and then the other two superb law firms Twitchen & Musters and Robinson Kelly also came together to become Twitchen, Musters, Robinson & Kelly – which was a bit of a mouthful so they became TMK Solicitors in due course. These two exceptional legal practices continued until they decided to join forces and became the BTMK that we know and love today.


Practice Area

Wills, Probate, Inheritance and Trusts are all specialisms from this office.


Legal Services
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Separation
  • Consumer Rights
  • Travel rights
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Transfers of equity
  • Injunctions
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Child Law
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Diabetes Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Senior Executives
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Trusts
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Family law
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • International
  • Lease Extensions
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Civil partnerships
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Dental Negligence
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Collaborative Law
  • Social Services
  • Housing disputes
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Boundary Disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Part Time Workers
  • Barristers
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Transfer of title
  • Child contact
  • Probate
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Valuers
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Repossessions
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Disputed Probate
  • Against The Council
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pension and property advice
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Media and Sports
  • Disputed Wills
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Gardening Leave
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Sports Injury
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Financial Matters
  • Financial advisors
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • TUPE
  • Leasehold properties
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Trusts
  • Professional Discipline
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • MRSA Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Insurance brokers
  • Wills
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Litigation Law
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Children
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Separation Agreement
  • Franchising
  • Domain Names
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Development agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Commercial Law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Agency agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Share option schemes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Setting up a business
  • Development plot sales
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Competition law
  • Employment - business
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Environmental policy law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Purchase of development land
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Summary Judgment
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Finance
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Construction
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Engineering contracts
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • GDPR
  • Asset Tracing
  • Credit Control
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Copyright
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Corporate Law
  • Tax
  • Development loan facilities
  • Mediation
  • Management buyouts
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Patents
  • Intellectual Property
  • Data Protection
  • Mergers and Acquisitions

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000