Request a callback

Book an appointment

How BTMK Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BTMK Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using BTMK Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BTMK Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how BTMK Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BTMK Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how BTMK Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that BTMK Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    576
  • Very Good

    30
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    37

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
imaproperties

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

imaproperties

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience


Through out the process, Emma Bromfield remained very helpful ,professional ,and accountable.
An absolute pleasure to deal with and I am sure we will be doing business again .
Emma Bromfield is a credit to the company.
Highly recommended .

Was this review helpful?

David Hampson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

David Hampson

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Great experience with Kelly and her team dealing with our sale and purchase of our new house , go communication

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Adam

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

It was a very easy and quick process, with regular updates and contact. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew Nott

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Matthew Nott

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Amazing staff very good and always keep you up to date with what’s going on ! Very professional would use again in a heart beat but hopefully I don’t move again for a very long time lol .

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Stephen

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing a property in Eastwood

BTMK Soliciters based in Southend acted for myself in the sake of a property in Eastwood. From the very start I could see that they were a very professional, they took the details from me and kept me informed every step of the way. Kelly Blackman and her team were always available on the phone and emailed me with documents etc.
I would have no hesitation in recommending BTMK for all your legal requirements.

Was this review helpful?

Andi alla

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Andi alla

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kelly was the best solicitors ever I deal with. Highly recommended.

Kelly and her team was the best solicitors ever I work with.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Nic

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Nic

January 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mortgage review

Absolutely brilliant from start to finish, great communication, spoke our language, gave a lot of much needed reassurance, Kelly and Bethany never made me feel bad for asking a million questions. Nothing was too much trouble and always phoned/emailed every step of the way. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Neil Bryans

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Neil Bryans

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Performance

Nadine was always there to provide prompt and helpful support. Always treated me with respect and kindness.

Was this review helpful?

Tracey B

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Tracey B

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

BTMK were very efficient in dealing with the sale of our house they kept us informed, quick to respond and reply. Everything went through very smoothly and quickly. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Mrs k Bennett mr b Bennett

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Mrs k Bennett mr b Bennett

January 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moving home

We used Kelly Blackman as our solicitor to move home.
Very satisfied with the service we had was efficient and pleasant to work with and was able to answer questions very quickly. Very happy with the service we got.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Kiera

Kiera

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kiera

Really appreciate their quick and simple response.

Had been back and forth with a previous firm for over 3 months, I contacted BTMK and got a phone call the same day and my questions answered. Unfortunately we can’t pursue the case I wanted, but should I ever need to for anything else then I’ll definitely come back.

Great customer service, quick, courteous, and helpful! Thanks again.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

February 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

We had issues at the beginning but Irfan Kunes was a star and was always there on the phone or via email. We had had a tight deadline and completed thanks to BTMK.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

February 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

Kevin bouley absolutely did not communicate with my partner and he also said he hadn't been asked to do things that I know he definitely had 😠

Was this review helpful?

Akashni

Akashni

February 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Akashni

Adam, Gabrielle and Harrison at BTMK - offered us the most professional, honest and speedy squatter eviction service we could have hoped for.

From the moment we instructed them - we felt like we were in the hands of true professionals who genuinely cared about the urgency of the issue. The took action immediately and kept us updated everyday. Their fees were affordable, transparent and certainly well worth it.

We are so glad we chose BTMK and will never look elsewhere for any other business legal issues we may face in the future.

Absolutely five star service from the entire team.

Was this review helpful?

Pippa

Pippa

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pippa

Thank you to Irfan and his team. He done a great job at getting us through the process. Completed on 14th and couldn’t be happier. Great service provided here and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful?

BTMK Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Many years ago, there were four leading law firms based in South Essex. Travell Horner, Bates & Partners, Twitchen & Musters, and finally Robinson & Kelly. The first two, Travell Horner and Bates & Partners merged and became Bates Travell, and then the other two superb law firms Twitchen & Musters and Robinson Kelly also came together to become Twitchen, Musters, Robinson & Kelly – which was a bit of a mouthful so they became TMK Solicitors in due course. These two exceptional legal practices continued until they decided to join forces and became the BTMK that we know and love today.

Practice areas

All areas of personal law such as family & matrimonial, litigation & dispute resolution, professional negligence, childcare, employment law, insolvency, personal injury & clinical negligence, wills, probate, trusts & inheritance, injunctions, contentious probate and will disputes. All areas of commercial and business related law such as commercial property (buying, selling, entering into, disposing), business sales and acquisitions, commercial litigation and dispute resolution, intellectual property, insolvency and winding-up procedures, injunctions and employer related employment work.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Sports Injury
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment