BTMK Solicitors

01702 339222

Also known as - Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Marcus Baum, Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Goodson, Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Todmans

Listed in the prestigious Legal 500 Guide to the UK’s top legal practices, we are an established Essex legal firm, with experience and expertise in all areas of the law affecting you and your business. Whatever stage you’re at in your life, our team are here to make your personal and professional lives fairer, smoother, less stressful and more rewarding whenever you need us. We’re not just for the here and now – we’re Lawyers for Life. All of our offices have 24/7 telephone lines.

4.6/5 230 Client Reviews 230 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How BTMK Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BTMK Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

230 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    200
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    19

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
James
Verified James Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916152454

Excellent Result

5

Matter Type: Accident At Work

I used BTMK for a no fault of my own accident at work. Originally I was provided with a solicitor who later moved on from this company, I had concerns that the handover would cause issues, but the solicitor who took over the case, Ruth Hemingway, was exceptional from the start. She had clearly familiarised herself with my file, called me in to build a rapport and fill in any gaps. Ruth showed great empathy for my case and succeeded in not only achieving my expectation for compensation but exceeding it by far.
The professionalism demonstrated by Ruth was commendable, she showed excellent knowledge of all the proceedings, provided me with a likely timeline of 'claim to completion' and kept me up to date with all progress.
I am more than happy with the services provided, the professionalism of the team and the proactive approach they utilise. I can safely say I would highly recommend their services to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Ruth Hemingway

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Verified Natalie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915091455

Excellent

5

Wants to say a massive thank you to cristina corallini for dealing with my injury claim has been a fantastic service very understanding and very prompt dealing with all my questions made me fill very at ease explained everything clearly to me so was a stress free time thank you i highly recommend cristina xx

Solicitor named in this review: Cristina Corallini

Was this review helpful? Yes

David McFadyen
Verified David McFadyen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 03, 2020 20200803162509

Professionally handled in exceptionally difficult times

5

Matter Type: Divorce

My divorce ended up being a long and drawn out affair, as my ex-wife's solicitor seemed determined to drag things out. This was then compounded by the pandemic. Through it all BTMK endeavoured to keep me informed of events, chase the courts and try to alleviate my frustrations when things seemed to be dragging. They were able to help ensure that my divorce outcome was as good as I could possibly expected it to be. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Wilcockson

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 04 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. I have passed on your comment to Lee and his team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mitchell Hallett
Verified Mitchell Hallett Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020 20200715162015

Pleasure to deal with

4

Would recommend this practice as they are professional and easy to deal with

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Mickleburgh

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 17 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leah
Leah Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 07, 2020 20200707010000

Review for Ruth Hemingway at BTMK Solicitors

5

Matter Type: Serious Injury

Ruth was very nice and helpful!

Solicitor named in this review: Ruth Hemingway

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 07 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wabeson
Wabeson Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 03, 2020 20200703010000

Very satisfied

5

Matter Type: Serious Injury

Excellent value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Bacon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toms
Toms Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2020 20200629010000

Extremely satisfied with BTMK Solicitors

5

Matter Type: Clinical Negligence

Thank you Ruth H.

Solicitor named in this review: Ruth Hemingway

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toms
Toms Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2020 20200629010000

Review for BTMK Solicitors

5

Thank you Ruth H.

Solicitor named in this review: Ruth Hemingway

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah Gledhill
Verified Deborah Gledhill Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626192730

Professional service

5

BTMK advised me on voluntary redundancy. They took their time to ensure I fully understood all aspects of this process

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona McAnaw

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Verified Linda Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 19, 2020 20200619140751

No w

5

Matter Type: Car Accident

Joanne turner & her team were very professional & extremely helpful & friendly I would definitely recommend this firm

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 19 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Deva
Deva Added 2 days ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020
Collected on
20201029140629

Deva

5

Philip Freeman in particular was honest, helpful and very professional. Second time i have used this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 29 October, 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We will certainly pass on your kind words to Philip. Kind regards.

Jenna
Jenna Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 08, 2020
Collected on
20200908115507

Jenna

5

Always happy to help in every way they can

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 02 August, 2020

Thanks Jenna. We appreciate your review.

Matt
Matt Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 28, 2020
Collected on
20200728190841

Matt

5

It’s the Second time we have used BTMK and can’t thank them enough for all the support and sound Legal Advice. Our Chain was very complicated this time round, but Kevin Danielle and the rest of the team were super responsive even during lockdown and we exchanged today.

BTMK explain all legal terms so well and have your best interests at the forefront of everything they do - You get what you pay for don’t consider anyone else when trying to buy / sell a home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 28 July, 2020

Dear Matt, good evening. Thank you for your excellent review. We really appreciate your kind words. I will certainly pass on the feedback to the members of our team. Good luck for the future. Nitin.

Simon
Simon Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020
Collected on
20200507044522

Simon

4

Fast easy service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adel
Adel Added 9 months ago Report to admin
January 26, 2020
Collected on
20200126162236

Adel

3

A bit slow to act

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tracy Mary Rose Boyd
Tracy Mary Rose Boyd Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 28, 2020 20200528102523

Tracy Mary Rose Boyd

5

The hardest two years of our lives made easier with Johanne Turner helping fight our corner.
professional, empathetic, knowledgeable, friendly, approachable the team have it all.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Steven Sargeant
Steven Sargeant Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2020 20201029201058

Steven Sargeant

1

my wife used them for her divorce 18 years ago and they were very good could not fault them or the barrister that they used yet now we have waited 8 days for the aknolagement of a inquiry email that we sent my wife Clare sargeant is very dissatisfied and disappointed as we would have retained there services for the future .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Batt
Richard Batt Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2019 20190401153214

Richard Batt

5

Best of the best solicitors thank you btmk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mubarak Ali
Mubarak Ali Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 03, 2018 20181203113022

Mubarak Ali

5

Most professional and excellent at their work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Justin Harvey
Justin Harvey Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2018 20180221171135

Justin Harvey

5

Exceptional service from Adam Fleming and his team. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Many years ago, there were four leading law firms based in South Essex. Travell Horner, Bates & Partners, Twitchen & Musters, and finally Robinson & Kelly. The first two, Travell Horner and Bates & Partners merged and became Bates Travell, and then the other two superb law firms Twitchen & Musters and Robinson Kelly also came together to become Twitchen, Musters, Robinson & Kelly – which was a bit of a mouthful so they became TMK Solicitors in due course. These two exceptional legal practices continued until they decided to join forces and became the BTMK that we know and love today.


Practice Area

All areas of personal law such as family & matrimonial, litigation & dispute resolution, professional negligence, childcare, employment law, insolvency, personal injury & clinical negligence, wills, probate, trusts & inheritance, injunctions, contentious probate and will disputes. All areas of commercial and business related law such as commercial property (buying, selling, entering into, disposing), business sales and acquisitions, commercial litigation and dispute resolution, intellectual property, insolvency and winding-up procedures, injunctions and employer related employment work.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000