BTMK Solicitors

01702 339222

Also known as - Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Goodson,Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Marcus Baum,Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Todmans

Listed in the prestigious Legal 500 Guide to the UK’s top legal practices, we are an established Essex legal firm, with experience and expertise in all areas of the law affecting you and your business. Whatever stage you’re at in your life, our team are here to make your personal and professional lives fairer, smoother, less stressful and more rewarding whenever you need us. We’re not just for the here and now – we’re Lawyers for Life. All of our offices have 24/7 telephone lines. We also offer 24/7 live chat via our website.

4.6/5 284 Client Reviews 284 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How BTMK Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BTMK Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

284 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    247
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
AW
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited. AW Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 16, 2021 20210216172100

In safe hands

5

Nitin quickly understood the problem and went to work immediately. The final outcome was a great relief for me and would recommend him and BTMK to anyone. Great job!

Solicitor named in this review: Nitin Khandhia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rohit
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited. Rohit Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 14, 2021 20210114141058

Great Service

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

Had an opportunity to engage Fiona and Samantha in my employment matter, I was very impressed with prompt responses and advice given by BTMK. Would definitely recommend them for their service. The whole process was very smooth and team were very honest about costs. Really efficient service. Thanks Fiona and team.

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kimberley
Kimberley Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 22, 2020 20201222140944

Gratitude to BTMK.

5

Matter Type: Child contact

I could not express my gratitude any more so, to BTMK, namely, Laura, Kylie and Charlotte.

Given, the unfortuante circumstances, which brought me here, I have felt reassurance, and support throughout and I would highly recommend BTMK, to anybody.

Thank you so much. I am so happy.

My Christmas, is whole thanks to BTMK.

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leah
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited. Leah Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 21, 2020 20201221103141

Great solicitor and great company

5

Matter Type: No Win No Fee

I had a lovely lady called cristina working on my case and she was amazing. Cristina was very helpful, professional and made the whole thing completely stress free I would highly recommend her and btmk, honestly couldn't ask for a better solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Cristina Corallini

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wayne Geraghty
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited. Wayne Geraghty Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119161703

Claim

5

From the moment I met Joanne and her team, I felt at ease and comfortable to talk about my case.
They were always very professional and kept me updated.
I would definitely recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Johanne Turner

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 24 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited. James Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916152454

Excellent Result

5

Matter Type: Accident At Work

I used BTMK for a no fault of my own accident at work. Originally I was provided with a solicitor who later moved on from this company, I had concerns that the handover would cause issues, but the solicitor who took over the case, Ruth Hemingway, was exceptional from the start. She had clearly familiarised herself with my file, called me in to build a rapport and fill in any gaps. Ruth showed great empathy for my case and succeeded in not only achieving my expectation for compensation but exceeding it by far.
The professionalism demonstrated by Ruth was commendable, she showed excellent knowledge of all the proceedings, provided me with a likely timeline of 'claim to completion' and kept me up to date with all progress.
I am more than happy with the services provided, the professionalism of the team and the proactive approach they utilise. I can safely say I would highly recommend their services to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Ruth Hemingway

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited. Natalie Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915091455

Excellent

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

Wants to say a massive thank you to cristina corallini for dealing with my injury claim has been a fantastic service very understanding and very prompt dealing with all my questions made me fill very at ease explained everything clearly to me so was a stress free time thank you i highly recommend cristina xx

Solicitor named in this review: Cristina Corallini

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David McFadyen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited. David McFadyen Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 03, 2020 20200803162509

Professionally handled in exceptionally difficult times

5

Matter Type: Divorce

My divorce ended up being a long and drawn out affair, as my ex-wife's solicitor seemed determined to drag things out. This was then compounded by the pandemic. Through it all BTMK endeavoured to keep me informed of events, chase the courts and try to alleviate my frustrations when things seemed to be dragging. They were able to help ensure that my divorce outcome was as good as I could possibly expected it to be. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Wilcockson

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 04 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. I have passed on your comment to Lee and his team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mitchell Hallett
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited. Mitchell Hallett Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020 20200715162015

Pleasure to deal with

4

Would recommend this practice as they are professional and easy to deal with

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Mickleburgh

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 17 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leah
Leah Added 8 months ago Report to admin
July 07, 2020 20200707010000

Review for Ruth Hemingway at BTMK Solicitors

5

Matter Type: Serious Injury

Ruth was very nice and helpful!

Solicitor named in this review: Ruth Hemingway

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 07 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Michelle
Michelle Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 26, 2021
Collected on
20210126170228

Michelle

5

Excellent service. Nitin was so helpful and extremely friendly. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 28 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

steve
steve Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 11, 2021
Collected on
20210111190346

steve

5

Many thanks for the exeptional service we received from Yolanda Hollis and the team during the sale of our property.Yolanda was very responsive and was very reassuring when things didnt quite go to plan.We will certainly be using them again.

Steve and Sandra Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you Steve. This is a very kind review and we will certainly pass on your comments. Best wishes and stay safe.

Deva
Deva Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020
Collected on
20201029140629

Deva

5

Philip Freeman in particular was honest, helpful and very professional. Second time i have used this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 29 October, 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We will certainly pass on your kind words to Philip. Kind regards.

Jenna
Jenna Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 08, 2020
Collected on
20200908115507

Jenna

5

Always happy to help in every way they can

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 02 August, 2020

Thanks Jenna. We appreciate your review.

Matt
Matt Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 28, 2020
Collected on
20200728190841

Matt

5

It’s the Second time we have used BTMK and can’t thank them enough for all the support and sound Legal Advice. Our Chain was very complicated this time round, but Kevin Danielle and the rest of the team were super responsive even during lockdown and we exchanged today.

BTMK explain all legal terms so well and have your best interests at the forefront of everything they do - You get what you pay for don’t consider anyone else when trying to buy / sell a home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 28 July, 2020

Dear Matt, good evening. Thank you for your excellent review. We really appreciate your kind words. I will certainly pass on the feedback to the members of our team. Good luck for the future. Nitin.

Reviews collected on

Tracy Mary Rose Boyd
Tracy Mary Rose Boyd Added 9 months ago Report to admin
May 28, 2020 20200528102523

Tracy Mary Rose Boyd

5

The hardest two years of our lives made easier with Johanne Turner helping fight our corner.
professional, empathetic, knowledgeable, friendly, approachable the team have it all.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Fahmid Jahan
Fahmid Jahan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2021 20210217173824

Fahmid Jahan

5

Highly professional firm who always keep good communication. Have used this firm twice before and currently for another buy to let property. It has been a pleasure dealing with Yolanda Hollis who is very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen Westenhofer
Karen Westenhofer Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 28, 2020 20201228213924

Karen Westenhofer

5

BTMK acted for us in the remortgage of our property and simultaneous purchase of a buy to let property.The team involved were Matthew Clarke, Holly Pain, Hazel Bourke and Rebecca Witterick.
We were extremely impressed at the efficiency, helpfulness and courtesy shown to us. The team were readily available to speak to and if not, our calls were returned promptly. Similarly, emails were answered promptly and anything we didn't understand was explained to us. The transaction was completed in under 3 months, which, during lockdown, was very impressive.
We would not hesitate to recommend BTMK or use your services again

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Steven Sargeant
Steven Sargeant Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2020 20201029201058

Steven Sargeant

1

my wife used them for her divorce 18 years ago and they were very good could not fault them or the barrister that they used yet now we have waited 8 days for the aknolagement of a inquiry email that we sent my wife Clare sargeant is very dissatisfied and disappointed as we would have retained there services for the future .

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

We are really sorry you feel disappointed with the outcome of your matter. Please do contact us directly for a further explanation as to the current position.

Richard Batt
Richard Batt Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2019 20190401153214

Richard Batt

5

Best of the best solicitors thank you btmk

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Many years ago, there were four leading law firms based in South Essex. Travell Horner, Bates & Partners, Twitchen & Musters, and finally Robinson & Kelly. The first two, Travell Horner and Bates & Partners merged and became Bates Travell, and then the other two superb law firms Twitchen & Musters and Robinson Kelly also came together to become Twitchen, Musters, Robinson & Kelly – which was a bit of a mouthful so they became TMK Solicitors in due course. These two exceptional legal practices continued until they decided to join forces and became the BTMK that we know and love today.


Practice Area

All areas of personal law such as family & matrimonial, litigation & dispute resolution, professional negligence, childcare, employment law, insolvency, personal injury & clinical negligence, wills, probate, trusts & inheritance, injunctions, contentious probate and will disputes. All areas of commercial and business related law such as commercial property (buying, selling, entering into, disposing), business sales and acquisitions, commercial litigation and dispute resolution, intellectual property, insolvency and winding-up procedures, injunctions and employer related employment work.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000