Request a callback

Book an appointment

How BTMK Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BTMK Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 8%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BTMK Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how BTMK Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BTMK Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how BTMK Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that BTMK Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    307
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    30

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
A.Somasuntharam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

A.Somasuntharam

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The great work

BTMK support all the legal work of my home buying process on the time, thanking you BTMK staffs.

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Christian

December 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Job

We can cannot ask for than the fantastic job Krlly and Bethany did for us. You served with speed and professionalism. Updated us throughout the process.
We thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

Sharon Rolfe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Sharon Rolfe

December 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

We have never made an injury claim before. Cristina made It stress free for my 88 year old mother.
Due to covid every conversation had to be by telephone. Cristina was extremely helpful in explaining all the legal terms so we understood our claim.
We were very happy with the service she supplied. We felt we were talking to a friend.
Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Vikki

Vikki

October 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gabriella Shepherd - IP Specialist

Gabriella provided solid and thorough guidance to navigate us through an IP matter which was resolved efficiently and successfully. We would be very happy to recommend Gabriella.

Was this review helpful?

Luke Gilbey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Luke Gilbey

October 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kelly Blackman and Bethany Svanda

Kelly was fantastic, very professional and exceeded our expectations.
Kelly always made time to assist, offer advice and help us.
Her service was exceptional and we would recommend her to friends and family in the future.
Kelly’s assistant Bethany was also amazing throughout the process and helped us a great deal.
Kelly is extremely approachable and her hard work and time was greatly appreciated.

I can only list positives about Kelly and Bethany’s work ethic and couldn’t be happier with there service.

Was this review helpful?

David Hunter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David Hunter

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent job!!!

Used Kelly Blackman and BTMKfor the sale/transfer of my late Mother's house to my Son. Excellent advice, great updates at every step of the process

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Clare

October 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of our property

We had a very complicated purchase and Kelly was dealing with our connected sale.
All communication was easy and forthcoming and I couldn’t have asked for anymore.
Would use again and recommend Kelly and her team.

Was this review helpful?

Cloudlifestyle Holdings Ltd

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cloudlifestyle Holdings Ltd

October 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

SALE OF APT 86 WAPPING QUAY LIVERPOOOL

As a long term client of BTMK , who deal with all my property portfolio mortgages / remortgages and purchases / sales , ive always been very pleased with Chris Maddision and his team and in this instance my sale was handled by Kelly Blackman , who i found to be very helpful / responsive and importantly for me contactably , so overall excellant

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Angela

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very speedy completion

Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly and it only took 8 weeks from offer to completion

Was this review helpful?

J Tomkins

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

J Tomkins

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and great communications

I worked with Kelly and Bethany on my transaction and they were both extremely helpful and timely in their responses to all my questions. I would recommend their services and will be using them again in the near future.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Pippa

Pippa

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pippa

Thank you to Irfan and his team. He done a great job at getting us through the process. Completed on 14th and couldn’t be happier. Great service provided here and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Craig

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Craig

My partner and I used BTMK Solicitors to purchase our first house and Yolanda and her team were superb. Any time we had a question Yolanda or a member of her team answered us promptly and explained in detail anything we didn't understand. Yolanda was always available for a phone call and her team quickly responded to emails when she wasn't around. We were very happy with the service BTMK provided as a whole throughout the whole process and made our experience as first time buyers as easy as it could be.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

November 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

We went with BTMK because they were on an approved panel. However, they were non responsive and unhelpful.
As I was purchasing my own home myself, but as a business, I was both the vendor and buyer. I received an email from them, as the vendor, asking for information the buyer had asked for, I had to tell them I had not.
Upon completion, they did not send my stamp duty to HMRC and I received a letter from HMRC with associated fines due to non payment.
This morning, four months later, I received another bill from them, for something that was already paid.
Really disappointing service and I did not leave a review until this morning's third error, as I hate to be hasty but this really has been abysmal.

Was this review helpful?

TJ

TJ

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

No follow up after exchange of contracts, unanswered questions that couldn't be answered before exchange and no response after exchange. Once you complete, they don't see you as a customer anymore.

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Alison

October 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alison

Great service Yolanda and team excellent.

Was this review helpful?

BTMK Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Many years ago, there were four leading law firms based in South Essex. Travell Horner, Bates & Partners, Twitchen & Musters, and finally Robinson & Kelly. The first two, Travell Horner and Bates & Partners merged and became Bates Travell, and then the other two superb law firms Twitchen & Musters and Robinson Kelly also came together to become Twitchen, Musters, Robinson & Kelly – which was a bit of a mouthful so they became TMK Solicitors in due course. These two exceptional legal practices continued until they decided to join forces and became the BTMK that we know and love today.

Practice areas

All areas of personal law such as family & matrimonial, litigation & dispute resolution, professional negligence, childcare, employment law, insolvency, personal injury & clinical negligence, wills, probate, trusts & inheritance, injunctions, contentious probate and will disputes. All areas of commercial and business related law such as commercial property (buying, selling, entering into, disposing), business sales and acquisitions, commercial litigation and dispute resolution, intellectual property, insolvency and winding-up procedures, injunctions and employer related employment work.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Sports Injury
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment