Request a callback

Book an appointment

How BTMK Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BTMK Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BTMK Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how BTMK Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BTMK Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how BTMK Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that BTMK Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    275
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    25

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
C

Matter Type:

Car Passenger

C

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

Cristina was extremely helpful and hardworking throughout my claim, in which we have achieved an excellent result that I am beyond happy with. Cristina communicated and explained everything extremely well. I could not have asked for more, she really has exceeded my expectations. I will definitely be recommending herself to friends and family if they are ever in need of her services.

Was this review helpful?

A. Gabriel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

A. Gabriel

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

review (Cristina Corallini​)

It has been a pleasure to have Christina representing me for BTMK.
Her consistent hard work and attention to detail has achieved a very favourable outcome for which I am delighted.
It is an excellent result and throughout the long battle Christina has always been helpful, informative, open, honest and very easy to talk with too!
I have actually recommended BTMK to an associate, just last week, as I have found the company very easy and approachable, with a good ethos too.
Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Joanna Tuck

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Joanna Tuck

June 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent professional service

First class personal, professional service. I cannot convey my thanks sufficiently to convey my deep gratitude..The extra mile was taken time and time again.
Nothing was too much trouble dealing with my multitude of questions and incessant input.
Excellent..
Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Jocelyn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jocelyn

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca Witterick

Excellent service and prompt with any queries. Rebecca has always provided a service with a smile. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

JMF

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

JMF

April 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding, personal, friendly, efficient, professional.

My solicitor provided me with a wonderfully friendly and personal experience that was also extremely professional and efficient. I was kept thoroughly informed at every step and a positive outcome was achieved. I would not hesitate to recommend her and her team to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Tevin

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Tevin

April 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mr

Very lovely pple from the receptionist to the solicitors..... They're really well trained and very helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Nigel

March 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury Claim

BTMK acted for me in a PI claim, and have at all times during this process have been very professional in their approach, keeping me informed at all times of the progress of my case and acting with respect, care and honesty towards me.

The solicitor that took forward my case, Miss Cristina Corallini, went through everything that had happened to me in depth, leaving no stone unturned, to unearth the facts about what had occurred, gave clear, concise and practical advice - and then took this forward to a successful conclusion. She did this with integrity, respect and care for what had happened to me (which has left me with a permanent injury and also the residual affects of traumatic shock).

I would rate BTMK as a great company to use in your legal case and would rate Cristina as a very good solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

AW

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

AW

February 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

In safe hands

Nitin quickly understood the problem and went to work immediately. The final outcome was a great relief for me and would recommend him and BTMK to anyone. Great job!

Was this review helpful?

Rohit

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BTMK Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Rohit

January 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Had an opportunity to engage Fiona and Samantha in my employment matter, I was very impressed with prompt responses and advice given by BTMK. Would definitely recommend them for their service. The whole process was very smooth and team were very honest about costs. Really efficient service. Thanks Fiona and team.

Was this review helpful?

Kimberley

Matter Type:

Child contact

Kimberley

December 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gratitude to BTMK.

I could not express my gratitude any more so, to BTMK, namely, Laura, Kylie and Charlotte.

Given, the unfortuante circumstances, which brought me here, I have felt reassurance, and support throughout and I would highly recommend BTMK, to anybody.

Thank you so much. I am so happy.

My Christmas, is whole thanks to BTMK.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Emma

Emma

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emma

Worst solicitors. Totally incompetent. They won’t even deal with an official complaint! Don’t waste your time and money with them.

Was this review helpful?

DAVID

DAVID

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

DAVID

Adam Fleming was extremely approachable, efficient and professional. His immediate understanding of what was a detailed and relatively complex case was most impressive and inspired complete confidence from the outset. The fact that he achieved a favourable settlement on my behalf when I thought it would not be possible, thus avoiding lengthy and costly litigation, was most impressive. All this whilst keeping costs to a minimum. Could not have asked for more. Adam always went the extra mile and I would thoroughly recommend him and BTMK.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

Yolanda was absolutely brilliant during what was an incredibly turbulent house purchase/sale process for us. We can't thank Yolanda and BTMK enough for their support, and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to move house!

Was this review helpful?

Waz

Waz

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Waz

Best lawyers I’ve used for years , I use Lee Emptage who is very knowledgeable and accommodating. Top draw .

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Amazing service from Yolanda, her support as invaluable during the purchase of my property. Would recommend for anyone to use her.

Was this review helpful?

BTMK Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Many years ago, there were four leading law firms based in South Essex. Travell Horner, Bates & Partners, Twitchen & Musters, and finally Robinson & Kelly. The first two, Travell Horner and Bates & Partners merged and became Bates Travell, and then the other two superb law firms Twitchen & Musters and Robinson Kelly also came together to become Twitchen, Musters, Robinson & Kelly – which was a bit of a mouthful so they became TMK Solicitors in due course. These two exceptional legal practices continued until they decided to join forces and became the BTMK that we know and love today.

Practice areas

All areas of personal law such as family & matrimonial, litigation & dispute resolution, professional negligence, childcare, employment law, insolvency, personal injury & clinical negligence, wills, probate, trusts & inheritance, injunctions, contentious probate and will disputes. All areas of commercial and business related law such as commercial property (buying, selling, entering into, disposing), business sales and acquisitions, commercial litigation and dispute resolution, intellectual property, insolvency and winding-up procedures, injunctions and employer related employment work.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Sports Injury
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment