BTMK Solicitors

01702 346677

Also known as - Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Marcus Baum, Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Goodson, Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Todmans

Listed in the prestigious Legal 500 Guide to the UK’s top legal practices, we are an established Essex legal firm, with experience and expertise in all areas of the law affecting you and your business. Whatever stage you’re at in your life, our team are here to make your personal and professional lives fairer, smoother, less stressful and more rewarding whenever you need us. We’re not just for the here and now – we’re Lawyers for Life. All of our offices have 24/7 telephone lines.

4.6/5 179 Customer Reviews 179 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How BTMK Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BTMK Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

179 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    154
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    16

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Carole
Verified Carole Added 1 day ago Report to admin
May 23, 2020 20200523121913

very efficient

5

during difficult time of lockdown I found BTMK very helpful, efficient and professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ram
Verified Ram Added 4 days ago Report to admin
May 20, 2020 20200520153327

Remortgage Buy to let Portfolio

5

Leigh worked hard to complete the mortgage on time, kept me informed. I found her very professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Leigh Scott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 5 days ago Report to admin
May 19, 2020 20200519191750

Home moving

5

Very helpful, informative and prompt service. Made the whole process easy and painless. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Yolanda Hollis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 5 days ago Report to admin
May 19, 2020 20200519175825

Above and Beyond!

5

Chris and his team have always gone above and beyond in their diligence to ensure that my property needs are solved as painlessly as possible. Their constant communication, attention to detail and timely manner in pushing forward with requests, mean that I would not hesitate to use them once again. Having made many recommendations to friends, my sentiments would be echoed by them too.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Maddison

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Verified Mike Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 15, 2020 20200515073404

Conveyancing Review

5

Very impressed with the service received from BTMK, specifically Chris Maddison and his team. Timely communication, Professional and always happy to take time to answer our questions.

We have used them several time’s and wouldn’t hesitate to both recommend them to other and use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Maddison

Was this review helpful? Yes

James & Gill
Verified James & Gill Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 15, 2020 20200515010000

Housing & Property

5

James & Gill recommends BTMK Solicitors Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Yolanda Hollis

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 1 week ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 14, 2020 20200514153126

House purchase - 2017

5

Outstanding service from BTMK - responding on our behalf without the need to chase or keep on top of them. They made sure we had all the documentation we needed in full (and still do).

Open and honest - we had a small refund due, which was treated with the same urgency and manner as the house purchase itself! - it really felt like an ally working with us, especially as first time buyers.

Chris heads up a team (obviously not unusual), but everyone operated with his knowledge and level of capability and felt like a cohesive team in both communications and operations.

The original mortgage was in 2017, and we (foolishly) used a different conveyancer for the remortgage process in 2019. So, having seen the other side of the fence, can safely say that the difference between a 'great' solicitor and an 'okay' solicitor is night and day. We will definitely be going back to Chris and the team at BTMK next year!

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Maddison

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 06, 2020 20200406010000

Very satisfied

5

I would like to thank Mr Alan Bacon for his help + expertise

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Bacon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 03, 2020 20200303000000

I would recommend BTMK

5

I saw Paula and found she was very good, indeed

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Dallison

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 22, 2020 20200122000000

I honestly can’t thank Lee and his team enough for not only giving me my life, my home but more importantly my happiness back.

5

From the moment I decided to hand my existing divorce case to Lee and his team I felt safe for the first time in a very long time. At every stage I was listened to and given advice that may have been hard to hear at times but was factual and given with compassion.  My constant calls and repeated questions were never greeted with exasperation, but with kindness and answers. Lee’s legal expertise meant my family and I could remain in our home, and exit a situation that was quite frankly intolerable and at times felt insurmountable.

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Wilcockson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kamal
Kamal Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 31, 2018
Collected on
20180131173730

Kamal

5

I used marcus baum solicitors, they are very good. A special thanks to Charlotte and Tasmin whom I found very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

madcow1964
madcow1964 Added 2 years ago Report to admin
July 08, 2017
Collected on
20170708213934

madcow1964

5

Charlie Wenborne made our move so easy!!! Thank you, Charlie!!!!! Recommended!! Jennie Bullock

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2020
Collected on
20200507044522

Simon

4

Fast easy service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ash
Ash Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2020
Collected on
20200506084653

Ash

5

Despite COVID situation, turned my first time house purchase around with exceptional speed and efficiency. Really great experience - Brad Holt and Matt Clark are first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes

chris
chris Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 17, 2020
Collected on
20200417154023

chris

5

I was recommended Marcus Baum by my brother who was using them for the sale of his property. So I appointed them myself on my first time purchase of a property and I am very pleased that I did. The service was second to none and being a first time buyer and not knowing everything I was guided by them and they answered all of my questions (a lot) and put my mind at rest when there were a few worries. Yolanda Hollis was the person there dealing with my purchase and she was absolutely brilliant. I will definitely appoint them again if I need to and cannot recommend them highly enough. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Richard Batt
Richard Batt Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2019 20190401153214

Richard Batt

5

Best of the best solicitors thank you btmk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mubarak Ali
Mubarak Ali Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 03, 2018 20181203113022

Mubarak Ali

5

Most professional and excellent at their work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Justin Harvey
Justin Harvey Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2018 20180221171135

Justin Harvey

5

Exceptional service from Adam Fleming and his team. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Byford
John Byford Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 15, 2017 20171015113549

John Byford

5

I have used BTMK a number of times over the past few years and have always received an excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tina Plucknett
Tina Plucknett Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 12, 2017 20171012195635

Tina Plucknett

5

Great firm, very professional hard working team and offer quality service. Can not recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Many years ago, there were four leading law firms based in South Essex. Travell Horner, Bates & Partners, Twitchen & Musters, and finally Robinson & Kelly. The first two, Travell Horner and Bates & Partners merged and became Bates Travell, and then the other two superb law firms Twitchen & Musters and Robinson Kelly also came together to become Twitchen, Musters, Robinson & Kelly – which was a bit of a mouthful so they became TMK Solicitors in due course. These two exceptional legal practices continued until they decided to join forces and became the BTMK that we know and love today.


Practice Area

Wills, Probate, Inheritance and Trusts are all specialisms from this office.


Legal Services
  • Civil partnerships
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Leasehold properties
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Insurance brokers
  • Financial Matters
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Right to Manage
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Valuers
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Disputed Wills
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • IT professionals
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Probate
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • International
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Consumer Rights
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Child Law
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Separation
  • Family Leave
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Trusts
  • Against The Council
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Disputed Probate
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Extending your Lease
  • Injunctions
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Remortgaging
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Property Disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Professional trustees
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Buying at auction
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Trusts
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Sports Injury
  • Collaborative Law
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Litigation Law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Child contact
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Barristers
  • Redundancy
  • Lease Extensions
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Transfer of title
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Diabetes Claims
  • TUPE
  • Media and Sports
  • Dental Negligence
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Family law
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Stress at Work
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Children
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Injunctions
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Wills
  • Housing disputes
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Social Services
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Gardening Leave
  • Pension and property advice
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Agency agreements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Patents
  • Setting up a business
  • Rights of way issues
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Corporate finance
  • Finance
  • Construction
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Domain Names
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Share option schemes
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Developer disputes
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mediation
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Tax
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Engineering contracts
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Credit Control
  • Intellectual Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Franchising
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Asset Tracing
  • Debt Recovery
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Data Protection
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • GDPR
  • Development loan facilities
  • Corporate Law
  • Development agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Copyright
  • Management buyouts
  • Summary Judgment
  • Employment - business
  • Competition law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000