BTMK Solicitors

01702 346677

Also known as - Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Goodson,Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Marcus Baum,Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Todmans

Listed in the prestigious Legal 500 Guide to the UK’s top legal practices, we are an established Essex legal firm, with experience and expertise in all areas of the law affecting you and your business. Whatever stage you’re at in your life, our team are here to make your personal and professional lives fairer, smoother, less stressful and more rewarding whenever you need us. We’re not just for the here and now – we’re Lawyers for Life. All of our offices have 24/7 telephone lines. We also offer 24/7 live chat via our website.

4.6/5 248 Client Reviews 248 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How BTMK Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BTMK Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

248 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    217
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    19

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sandra
Verified Sandra Added 2 days ago Report to admin
January 18, 2021 20210118123657

Review for Yolanda at BTMK Solicitors. 5 Stars!

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Dear Yolanda

On behalf of Steve and myself, we would like to thank you for providing us with an exceptional service during the sale of our property. We would highly recommend you and use you again for future property purchase and sales.

Solicitor named in this review: Yolanda Hollis

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 01, 2020 20200801095901

Honest

5

Matter Type: Child Law

I phoned several solicitors and they complicated a simple problem saying I would have to do this and that and it was the only way .and it would cost me from 850 pounds up to 1700 pounds . I felt let down as what I was asking for seemed simple . I then looked at review sites and noticed BTMK stood out . so I gave them a ring . And straight away was informed I didn't really need any solicitors all I had to do is wait a few months and the problem I thought I had wouldn't be a problem at all . How honest was that !!!. What a relief it is to find Honest people with good advice. Thank you BTMK. If I need a solicitor in the future I will surely come to you .

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Wilcockson

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 04 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. I have passed on your message to our team. Best wishes for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

phoebe
Verified phoebe Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 19, 2020 20200619110052

Lee Wilcockson

5

Matter Type: Matrimonial finance

Lee Wilcockson at southend BTMK was recommended to me from a very good friend.
At the scariest time of my life, he sat me down talked me through the options best for me for my divorce journey. He was very understanding patient and knowledgeable. In my case, I had no idea about this kind of thing what routes to take what options were best. With Lee’s help my divorce was resolved quickly and as pain free as possible. I couldn’t recommend more.
Thanks you again

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Wilcockson

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 19 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James & Gill
Verified James & Gill Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2020 20200604101652

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Injunctions

James & Gill recommends BTMK Solicitors Limited

Yolanda is the ultimate professional to conduct business with. She looked after us in the most friendly and personable way while maintaining complete control. When required, she defended our position during the move process with vigour and enthusiasm. Her communication skills are both excellent and timely. I throughly recommend Yoland and BTMK.

Solicitor named in this review: Yolanda Hollis

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carole
Verified Carole Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 23, 2020 20200523121913

very efficient

5

Matter Type: Injunctions

during difficult time of lockdown I found BTMK very helpful, efficient and professional

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 26 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 19, 2020 20200519191750

Home moving

5

Matter Type: Exclusivity and lock-out agreements

Very helpful, informative and prompt service. Made the whole process easy and painless. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Yolanda Hollis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 19, 2020 20200519175825

Above and Beyond!

5

Matter Type: Exclusivity and lock-out agreements

Chris and his team have always gone above and beyond in their diligence to ensure that my property needs are solved as painlessly as possible. Their constant communication, attention to detail and timely manner in pushing forward with requests, mean that I would not hesitate to use them once again. Having made many recommendations to friends, my sentiments would be echoed by them too.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Maddison

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Verified Mike Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 15, 2020 20200515073404

Conveyancing Review

5

Matter Type: Injunctions

Very impressed with the service received from BTMK, specifically Chris Maddison and his team. Timely communication, Professional and always happy to take time to answer our questions.

We have used them several time’s and wouldn’t hesitate to both recommend them to other and use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Maddison

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick & Georgina
Verified Nick & Georgina Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 15, 2020 20200515010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Injunctions

Nick & Georgina recommends BTMK Solicitors Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Yolanda Hollis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 15, 2020 20200515010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Exclusivity and lock-out agreements

Christopher recommends BTMK Solicitors Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Yolanda Hollis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Che
Che Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 14, 2020
Collected on
20201214224246

Che

5

We had such a positive experience with BTMK Marcus Baum. Yolanda and Danielle kept us fully informed at every stage of the process and dealt with all our enquiries in a timely and professional way. Yolanda took so much of the stress out of the process. We would highly recommend BTMK.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Kamal
Kamal Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 31, 2018
Collected on
20180131173730

Kamal

5

I used marcus baum solicitors, they are very good. A special thanks to Charlotte and Tasmin whom I found very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

madcow1964
madcow1964 Added 3 years ago Report to admin
July 08, 2017
Collected on
20170708213934

madcow1964

5

Charlie Wenborne made our move so easy!!! Thank you, Charlie!!!!! Recommended!! Jennie Bullock

Was this review helpful? Yes

steve
steve Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2021
Collected on
20210111190346

steve

5

Many thanks for the exeptional service we received from Yolanda Hollis and the team during the sale of our property.Yolanda was very responsive and was very reassuring when things didnt quite go to plan.We will certainly be using them again.

Steve and Sandra Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you Steve. This is a very kind review and we will certainly pass on your comments. Best wishes and stay safe.

Kelsie
Kelsie Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 10, 2020
Collected on
20201110124930

Kelsie

5

BTMK dealt with our sale and purchase of our new property. Radka and Kevin did everything to make it as smooth as possible. We are now in our new, forever home and will definitely be recommending BTMK to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 10 November, 2020

That’s a really kind review, our teams are working under exceptionally difficult circumstances at the moment, so we are doubly pleased that you were happy with our service. We wish you the best of luck in your new home. We will let Kevin & Yolanda know.

Reviews collected on

Karen Westenhofer
Karen Westenhofer Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 28, 2020 20201228213924

Karen Westenhofer

5

BTMK acted for us in the remortgage of our property and simultaneous purchase of a buy to let property.The team involved were Matthew Clarke, Holly Pain, Hazel Bourke and Rebecca Witterick.
We were extremely impressed at the efficiency, helpfulness and courtesy shown to us. The team were readily available to speak to and if not, our calls were returned promptly. Similarly, emails were answered promptly and anything we didn't understand was explained to us. The transaction was completed in under 3 months, which, during lockdown, was very impressive.
We would not hesitate to recommend BTMK or use your services again

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Steven Sargeant
Steven Sargeant Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2020 20201029201058

Steven Sargeant

1

my wife used them for her divorce 18 years ago and they were very good could not fault them or the barrister that they used yet now we have waited 8 days for the aknolagement of a inquiry email that we sent my wife Clare sargeant is very dissatisfied and disappointed as we would have retained there services for the future .

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

We are really sorry you feel disappointed with the outcome of your matter. Please do contact us directly for a further explanation as to the current position.

Tracy Mary Rose Boyd
Tracy Mary Rose Boyd Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 28, 2020 20200528102523

Tracy Mary Rose Boyd

5

The hardest two years of our lives made easier with Johanne Turner helping fight our corner.
professional, empathetic, knowledgeable, friendly, approachable the team have it all.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Richard Batt
Richard Batt Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2019 20190401153214

Richard Batt

5

Best of the best solicitors thank you btmk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mubarak Ali
Mubarak Ali Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 03, 2018 20181203113022

Mubarak Ali

5

Most professional and excellent at their work

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Many years ago, there were four leading law firms based in South Essex. Travell Horner, Bates & Partners, Twitchen & Musters, and finally Robinson & Kelly. The first two, Travell Horner and Bates & Partners merged and became Bates Travell, and then the other two superb law firms Twitchen & Musters and Robinson Kelly also came together to become Twitchen, Musters, Robinson & Kelly – which was a bit of a mouthful so they became TMK Solicitors in due course. These two exceptional legal practices continued until they decided to join forces and became the BTMK that we know and love today.


Practice Area

All areas of personal law such as family & matrimonial, litigation & dispute resolution, professional negligence, childcare, employment law, insolvency, personal injury & clinical negligence, wills, probate, trusts & inheritance, injunctions, contentious probate and will disputes. All areas of commercial and business related law such as commercial property (buying, selling, entering into, disposing), business sales and acquisitions, commercial litigation and dispute resolution, intellectual property, insolvency and winding-up procedures, injunctions and employer related employment work.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000