Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Palmers Law Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Palmers Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Palmers Law Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 12%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Palmers Law Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Palmers Law Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Palmers Law Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Palmers Law Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Palmers Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    213
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    34

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gillian Brogan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gillian Brogan

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of Freehold

We have just completed buying the freehold on our leasehold house. Due to the seller’s delays this turned out to be a very long drawn out process.
Erin was such a help and was very determined to get us through to completion. We are extremely grateful for all her hard work and determination.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Phil

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Flat Sale

If your looking for a friendly and efficient solicitors in Rayleigh then I can highly recommend Palmers. We had excellent advice and were kept well informed throughout the selling process by James our contact at Palmers. Thanks again for all your hard work.

Was this review helpful?

Daniella

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Daniella

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service

I am delighted to share my utmost satisfaction with the conveyancing services provided by James Foley-Bronze during the recent sale of my flat. From the outset, James demonstrated unparalleled professionalism, expertise, and dedication, making the entire process smooth and stress-free.

Throughout the conveyancing process, James exhibited an impressive depth of knowledge and attention to detail. Their meticulous approach ensured that every aspect of the sale was handled with precision, leaving no room for error.

One of James's standout qualities was his exceptional communication skills. He was always prompt in responding to my queries or concerns, keeping me informed and updated throughout the process. His clear and transparent communication style made it easy for me to understand the intricacies of the sale, enabling me to make informed decisions every step of the way.

In addition to his professional competence, James exhibited high integrity and trustworthiness. I felt confident placing my trust in James's hands, knowing he would always act in my best interests.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend James to anyone needing conveyancing services. His expertise, professionalism, and unwavering dedication make him a standout professional.

Was this review helpful?

Daniella

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Daniella

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Glowing Review for Erin's Intricate Conveyancing Work

I cannot express enough gratitude for the outstanding service provided by Erin during the conveyancing process of my recent flat purchase. From the moment I engaged her services, it was evident that I was in the hands of a consummate professional.

Navigating the complexities of purchasing a property can be daunting, particularly when faced with intricate details and unforeseen challenges. However, Erin demonstrated unparalleled expertise and dedication throughout the entire process, alleviating any concerns I had and ensuring a seamless transaction from start to finish.

One of the most commendable aspects of Erin's approach was her meticulous attention to detail. Every aspect of the conveyancing process was handled with precision and care, leaving no stone unturned. Her thoroughness instilled confidence in me as a client and played a pivotal role in uncovering and resolving potential issues before they could escalate.

Moreover, Erin consistently maintained open lines of communication, keeping me informed at every stage of the process. Her responsiveness and willingness to promptly address any queries or concerns were truly remarkable and greatly appreciated.

In addition to her technical proficiency, Erin demonstrated a genuine commitment to protecting my best interests throughout the transaction. She approached every decision with my needs in mind, offering invaluable advice and guidance that proved instrumental in securing a favourable outcome.

Furthermore, Erin's professionalism and integrity were evident in every interaction with her. She conducted herself with the utmost professionalism, always acting transparently and ethically. Her integrity and dedication to upholding the highest service standards are commendable and set her apart as a standout professional in her field.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Erin to anyone in need of conveyancing services. Her exceptional expertise, unwavering commitment to her clients, and exemplary professionalism make her a true asset in the realm of property law. My experience working with Erin exceeded all expectations, and I am immensely grateful for her invaluable contribution to the successful purchase of my flat.

Was this review helpful?

Gemma Bell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gemma Bell

March 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Erin provided us with first class experience! She kept us updated throughout the whole process and made the whole process smooth sailing! Would high recommend :)

Was this review helpful?

ernest

ernest

January 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

total approval

Both my wife and I have used Palmers Law to update our wills, the help and guidance provided by Louise Welch as invaluable and extreemly professional in every way. Due to illness we were unable to sign and get witnessed the wilsl, they very kindly attended our home to complete the signing and witnessing of them.
We can recomend Palmers |Law with confidence.

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Sean

March 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient service

Handled my freehold sale very efficiently, communications were good throughout and fees very reasonable.

Will use again.

Was this review helpful?

Rosemary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

Rosemary

July 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

Layna came highly recommended to me by a friend of mine, & I’m so glad he put us in touch.

I am a single parent, buying my first house alone, which has been a daunting experience at times, doing everything by myself.

Layna has been very supportive from the very beginning, taking her time to explain the processes involved & reassuring me when I felt overwhelmed.

Layna goes above and beyond for her clients, is quick to respond to any questions and her support and steer has been invaluable to me in my own journey.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Layna & Palmers Law.

Was this review helpful?

Magdalena

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

Magdalena

June 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, fast and reliable

Very professional, understandable and reliable lawyer. Worked very quick on my case, always respond to phone and emails. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

Lee

June 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lauren Attewell

We have been dealing with Lauren now for about 18 months, in all of our interactions she has been professional, and very knowledgeable in the are required. In addition, she has always been welcoming and a pleasure to talk to.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

David

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Very pleasent to deal with

Was this review helpful?

Gordon

Gordon

November 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gordon

Very helpful with their advice and dealing with our transaction

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Darren

November 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darren

Excellent professional service completion of a Probate process. Would recommend using their services.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Kevin

October 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kevin

Fantastic stress free service, wonderful staff especially the young lady that explained the process in such a friendly professional way, thank you so much Tasmin

Was this review helpful?

Palmers Law Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Palmers Solicitors has a strong reputation as a forward thinking and energetic organisation, offering high levels of specialist advice. Palmers Solicitors has four offices, all based in Essex, although the client base is not confined to the Essex area. The main office is conveniently situated in Town Square, Basildon, with three further offices in South Woodham Ferrers and Chafford Hundred, Thurrock and Rayleigh.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Medical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Collective Actions
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Armed Forces Compensation Scheme
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Military Accident Claim
    • Military Hearing Loss
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Non Freezing Cold Injury
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Small businesses
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Development agreements
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment