Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Palmers Law Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 87%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Palmers Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Palmers Law Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Palmers Law Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Palmers Law Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 84%
No 16%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Palmers Law Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Palmers Law Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 84%
No 16%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Palmers Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    208
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    36

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Excellent Service

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Excellent Service

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Jemma Attfield was brilliant, focused and professional. Jemma kept me in the loop at all times and readily available whenever I needed to speak with her. I could not have asked for a better solicitor.
I highly recommend Palmers Law especially Jemma !!

I've used Palmers Law for over 15 years and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Construction

Anonymous

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Defects Dispute

Pro-active and driven to get the correct response.

Was this review helpful?

Adam Shabbir

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Adam Shabbir

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hannah is our go to person (every time!)

This is the third time we've worked with Hannah and she's the person we always suggest to our family and friends. She'll always fight your corner, keep you updated throughout and your mind at ease. Especially when you're busy with the day to day, you know she's got this for you in the background. And most gratefully she's always there for advice, ideas and suggestions. Go with Hannah :-)

Was this review helpful?

TERRY

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

TERRY

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mr

Can’t fault my experience with these solicitors, extremely professional and friendly to deal with, excellent service and I want to personally thank my solicitor Hannah Airey for giving me the confidence at all times

Was this review helpful?

Nikita

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nikita

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property claim

Hannah has been exceptional in helping me with a property claim.
When another solicitor messed up the claim and took 2 years to just mess me around I got help from Hannah as another independent solicitor.

Hannah always replied promptly and helped with any queries I had as well as solved the problem within 6 months successfully. Such a pleasure to work with a solicitor who knows what they are doing. Would highly recommend and use again if needed.

Was this review helpful?

Mark Richardson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Construction

Mark Richardson

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Construction contracts

We engaged Adam to provide us with some training on the most common form of construction contract, relevant to our line of work. Adam explained in a very easy to understand format and we subsequently engaged him to write a bespoke sub-contract for our use. All clauses were clearly explained and minor tweaks made when required during a negotiation. We were kept informed of any risks that may require consideration and we were able to make informed decisions.

Was this review helpful?

SALLY SMITH

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

SALLY SMITH

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

ACPREOU ESTATE - REVIEW BY SALLY SMITH CLIENT

Erin has been hands on throughout the time she has worked on my account. She is polite, friendly, kncowledgable and provides good positive advice. Without Erin working on my account I feel I would be half way down the road, she has pushed for evidence and information that has been vital to my late fathers estate. Well done Erin your amazing and I feel so priviliaged to have you on board.

Was this review helpful?

Wayne Bourne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Child Law

Wayne Bourne

May 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A big thank you!

Farah recently represented me during a case for the family court. The situation initially made me feel extremely anxious and overwhelmed but Farah acted with honesty and integrity making the whole interaction feel personal and soothing. This helped me tremendously by putting my mind/worries at ease. Dialogue was modern, to the point, and more importantly for me, tailored in a way that made it easy to understand every step along the way. My questions/queries were answered promptly and clearly. At no point did I feel ‘out of the loop’ or out of my depth. An absolute first class service from Farah! Highly knowledgable and highly recommended. My family and I appreciate everything you have done. Thank you ever so much.

Was this review helpful?

Tunji

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Tunji

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Experience

Palmers was contacted to support a lease transaction. The team was very professional and supportive throughout the process. We were regularly provided updates on progress especially where the other side was particularly difficult being a local authority. Thanks to Shweta and BJ for picking this up.

Was this review helpful?

Gillian Brogan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Palmers Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gillian Brogan

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of Freehold

We have just completed buying the freehold on our leasehold house. Due to the seller’s delays this turned out to be a very long drawn out process.
Erin was such a help and was very determined to get us through to completion. We are extremely grateful for all her hard work and determination.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Judi

Judi

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Judi

Palmers are great Lorna has battled through all the HMRC changes to get things moving for us. The process is detailed and Lorna has explained every step. Thank you.
However I feel I should be reviewing their awful landlord who shows no respect for disabled access. The lift has not worked reliably in all the time we have dealt with them over the past three months. This resulted in having to sign legal papers in the poor conditions of a cramped lobby area. The threshold to the door did not give access for my mobility scooter do we had to lift this in and out. I feel confident that as a law company Palmers will take action now against their disrespectful landlord as they have clear evidence of the problem he has caused.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Graham

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Graham

Very professional, always keeping the client informed, mostly very human. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Mitchell

Mitchell

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mitchell

I previously had a positive experience with this solicitor's firm, which led me to use their services again. Unfortunately, during my most recent interaction, I was assigned a different representative within the company who, I believe, lacked the necessary expertise for conveyancing. This resulted in errors in the contract that ultimately cost us £15,000. Avoid using these!

Was this review helpful?

Vytautas

Vytautas

March 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vytautas

Exellent solicitors, competitive rates and very quick service.

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Alex

February 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex

I cannot recommend Palmers, especially Nicola and Keira, highly enough.

They have been absolutely fantastic over the last few years dealing with a lease extension for me and more recently, my sale and purchase.

They kept me updated throughout the process and were always there when I needed them. Even if it was just to rant about the chain above!

You really do pay for what you get and with these guys, its a professional and very friendly service that makes moving home as easy as it should be.

Having used a "Cheap and cheerful" conveyancer when buying the property I have just sold and having an absolute nightmare with them (Lack of contact, losing paperwork etc) I would honestly recommend Palmers to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

Palmers Law Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Palmers Solicitors has a strong reputation as a forward thinking and energetic organisation, offering high levels of specialist advice. Palmers Solicitors has four offices, all based in Essex, although the client base is not confined to the Essex area. The main office is conveniently situated in Town Square, Basildon, with three further offices in South Woodham Ferrers and Chafford Hundred, Thurrock and Rayleigh.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Medical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Collective Actions
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Armed Forces Compensation Scheme
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Military Accident Claim
    • Military Hearing Loss
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Non Freezing Cold Injury
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Small businesses
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Development agreements
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment