Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Burney Legal

020 8551 2211

View map
Burney Legal

How Burney Legal Compares

Value for money

This firm - 87%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Burney Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Burney Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Burney Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Burney Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Burney Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Burney Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Burney Legal has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    64
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Amjad

Matter Type:

EEA Family Permits

Amjad

July 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazed by the level of service received.

I used their services for a relative's EEA Family Permit Visa Appeal.
Fahad Burney gave me very honest and straight forward advice. Then Lauren Garvey dealt with my case. Absolutely professional and very responsive. She won my tricky and difficult case. Slightly expensive compared to other lawyers but its worth it. Highly Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Waqas

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Waqas

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service!

Firstly i would start by saying Burney Legal " A Name to Trust" . From initial coversation with Fahad who remembers every single detail of the case even you meet him after 6 months to case completion. Burney Legal team has been extreme professional, flexible, positive and vigilant. Miss Hira is very customer focused and always been helpful. Massive thanks to Miss Lareb who guided us on every step and always stayed friendly and professional,highly recommended. She has done an excellent Job and even shared the good news with us while she was on leave.Great team!

Thanks a lot for all your hardwork,dedication and commitment.

Thanks

Waqas

Was this review helpful?

Hassnain

Matter Type:

Further leave to remain applications

Hassnain

May 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A firm apart. Professional, straightforward and honest

Never have I ever seen an immigration firm to have such glowing and solid reviews. When I looked at the reviews I thought there's no way all these reviews are legit and genuine. Having dealt with burney legal personally, I can honestly say they could not have been more professional, straightforward and sympathetic to their clients. Sure, everyone charges money and nothing is for free but what you get from burney legal are people who actually give a about their clients. I must have gone through 6 firms(yes SIX) and tens of thousands of pounds before I appointed Burney legal. Had I come to them first, it would have saved me a lot of heartache, tears and money. I would like to thank Mr Fahad Burney for being a true gentleman in hearing our case for free and advising us what process we needed to follow. He was clear in what we had to do and suggested we could either appoint his firm or go to another. Our choice. Other firms like to keep you in the dark but I absolutely loved it that Fahad was so professional and upfront about it. Once we instructed Burney legal to act on our behalf, our case was assigned to Sadia. My word. Let me just say she is one of a lawyer/solicitor. I found her to be excellent in all aspects of her job. From drafting the covering letter to constructing the overall case narrative. She was fantastic. Given the fact it was a 10 year long case with a full cabinet worth of paperwork, she was upto speed with every little detail. I cannot speak highly enough of her and cannot thank her enough. Firms like Burney Legal and solicitors like Sadia are very rare. Sadia, if you ever get a chance to read this review, please know I am eternally thankful to you and remain in your debt. bless you.

Was this review helpful?

Mubasher

Mubasher

March 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

We got our father’s spouse visa a few days back. We highly recommend Burney Legal, especially Lareb Shah, who specifically dealt with us throughout the process. She kept us up to date throughout the process. She is very friendly, and I would highly recommend them.

Miss Hera was nice and friendly to answer all our calls and timely follow-up.

Was this review helpful?

Humera

Humera

March 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Thanks a lot for all the help and the excellent work Miss Tayyaba did, in getting the spouse visa . I am very much impressed by her expertise , Miss Tayyaba is a true gem for this company. I would recommend your services to anyone needing a visa to move to the UK. You provided clear guidance on what was required for the application and enriched the application to the full extent, in order to make the application and approval process as seamless as possible.

Many thanks to Miss Hira who always kept me well informed. I want to pay my special thanks to Miss Lareb who handled my case with great care and Mr Fahad who provided me great guidance in my first consultation. Infact the whole team is very knowledeable. This firm is the best solution of your immigration matters.
Thanks Burney Legal

Was this review helpful?

Afia

Afia

February 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service!!

Amazing service by Lareb & Tayyaba!!

Everything went so smoothly and stessfree.

Lareb was so polite, helpful, understanding, amazing and lovely!

She took care of everything and informed me of everything!

I’m so so pleased with their service.

Thank you so much Burney Legal & especially Lareb! ☺️☺️

Was this review helpful?

Raza

Matter Type:

Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Raza

February 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Once Again brilliant Success of burney Legal

I have my mother in law visa sort out. It was very difficult but burney legal represent very well.
I would like to say thanks. Mr Fahad. Ms Tayyba.
Ms.Sadia and Specially Ms Hira..
Once again I would like to tell that they are our family solicitors since 2010.
We are proud of them
Dedicated. Honest Opinion. Compitent.
Thanks for all Team Once Again

Was this review helpful?

Momina

Matter Type:

Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Momina

January 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Burney legal have expirenced and professional solicitors who work hard to fight your case, I have sent many family and friends to them and everyone was satisfied with their service. I had the opportunity to meet Lareb Shah who was working on my latest case to call my Mother and Father-in -Law over to the UK for a visit visa. She was very professional and kept us well informed through out the process. She also gave us all the information we needed in order for this application to be successful.I would definitely keep recommending Burney legal especially Lareb Shah to my family and friends in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Humaira

Humaira

January 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family visit visa application.

The team at Burney legal is absolutely amazing. I am extremely grateful to Tayyba who dealt my sisters case so brilliantly and I would also like to mention Hira who has been so polite and helpful. They have an amazing team at Burney Legal. Thanks alot! really appreciate your hard work and dedication. I highly recommend Burney legal.

Was this review helpful?

Zahra

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Zahra

December 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and expertise

Our application for leave to remain outside of the immigration rules and on Human rights for my mother was processed by Burney’s Legal in March 2020. Tayyeba Karim handed our application. The application came out successful within a couple of months(Nov 2020). On our first meeting Fahad Burney explained the process, pro’s and cons of the application and all possible cost involved. We are asked to make a very prepared and knowledgeable decision at this point.I have enjoyed excellent service, consistent emotional support, encouragement at difficult times, great communication (both via phone calls and emails). Both Fahad and Tayyeba have been extremely professional, approachable and supportive at every step. Tayyeba’s thorough checks & eye for details has played a vital role in securing this visa on first attempt.Infact it will be true to say that all staff members including Hira who was constantly reassuring and taking my calls has been very sweet. I highly recommend Burney’s Legal and want to thanks the entire staff once again.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business