Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Dee & Griffin

01452 724 343

View map
Dee & Griffin

How Dee & Griffin Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 66%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Dee & Griffin on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 53%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Dee & Griffin and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Dee & Griffin performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 53%
No 47%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 55%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Dee & Griffin and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Dee & Griffin compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 55%
No 45%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Dee & Griffin offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Dee & Griffin only have 21 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    13
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Harriet

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Harriet

October 26, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Not overly impressed

Poor communication really frustrated me - it was only a simple conveyancing transaction!

Was this review helpful?

Martha

Martha

August 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Proactive Team

I was apprehensive about my home buying process but the team at Dee and Griffin, namely: Vicki, Rachel and Julian were professional, patient and proactive. You hear horror stories of solicitors who do not communicate, lengthen the process etc. This team are in a league of their own and made this process so smooth for me. I would not hesitate to use them in other legal matters and recommend to others. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Nora Yvonne

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nora Yvonne

May 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Painfully slow

My experience of Dee and Griffin was through selling our home in Cheltenham and then moving to Cambridgeshire.
I appreciate they are very busy but not only were they painfully slow, the communication was virtually non existant. Telephone calls and e mails were too much effort for constructive replies.
Jargonistic language which came across as patronising did not help. If they were unable to manage the work load then say so, rather than make excuses. Apparently they have frequent problems with their computers!!

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

John

March 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb, faultless service

Jo Boucher and the team at Dee & Griffin recently worked on my house purchase in Gloucester and they were superb at every step of the way. Always contactable, clear and helpful in their communications and very efficient at turning things around in a difficult time.

I was using them and an Essex based firm as I was selling and buying in different locations, the Essex based firm I chose first because they were the cheapest of my quotes, I chose Dee & Griffin because they came recommended from multiple sources. I can tell you now that the difference between the competence the two firms, and the satisfaction in their services were a million miles apart.

I know some of the reviews are negative because of price (they really aren't overpriced, there are just so many bargain basement places competing for business), but seriously, for the sake of a few hundred difference the quality of service and reduction of stress make them the best value for money I could imagine!

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Claire

February 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant

Kelly Hall and her team including Tom were amazing from start to finish on both our sale and purchase. Online tracker they provide keeps you up to date, and letters arrived quickly in the post.
Their enquiries on my purchase were really thorough and I was very impressed. Would 100% recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful?

Suzie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Suzie

December 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

You cannot give negative stars

There are no words to describe how awful these are- AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Ask a question and you won't get an answer from Tom. All the question again in a different way and get told by him that you are belittling and he will refer your case to a partner to cancel. Turns out the thing they were pressurising me to do I didn't actual need to do!

Sam cannot change an email address. She will send a second class letter asking you to call them instead of calling you! Check any calculations as mine were wrong and I had to figure out why as Sam wouldn't. Ask for the difference that they owe you and it's like your asking for blood! Request a proof of payment for you to submit to your bank if the payment doesn't turn up (several hours after you've been told it has been made) and your verbally abusing her and she hands up on you!!!!

They will not contact you to tell you anything. They will continually send emails to the email address you asked them to remove from their system.

One and only positive is that when you ask to speak to a partner, Andrew Dee does actually respond and understands what you said when you are 'verbally abusing something' asking a question.

As above: There are no words to describe how awful these are- AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Was this review helpful?

Liane

Liane

December 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Appalling and rude

Dee and Griffin made a stressful move ten times worse. Rude, uncommunicative and at times, factually incorrect. Numerous mistakes with billing - firstly quoting the old stamp duty rate, then sending incorrect invoices (always in their favour) by hundreds of pounds, omitting chattels from the final statement, again amounting to a significant shortfall. The tone of both Leah Lewis and Jo Boucher was consistently rude and Leah Lewis would frequently end a call by simply putting the phone down without closing the conversation. I have spent most of my professional life working with barristers and solicitors and have never yet come across such a rude and unhelpful firm. I absolutely would not recommend Dee & Griffin; it felt as if they were working against us rather than with us. The poor level of service throughout, made a stressful situation a whole lot worse.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lauren

July 31, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

My second time using Dee and Griffin solicitors for purchasing a property. We started our house search in the middle of the coronavirus outbreak. From the point of instruction I spoke with a lovely lady at the Hucclecote branch who fully explained the process. Dean handled our case he was efficient and promptly responded to any queries we had. Thank you Dean and the team!🌟

Was this review helpful?

Carlene

Carlene

January 10, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unprofessional & non communicative

Unprofessional and non communicative.....
AVOID AT ALL COSTS, far better local solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Adrielly

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Adrielly

August 24, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Useless

We called up with enquiries about the lease extension. The girl who picked up didn’t know very much and had to get a colleague and put us on hold many times. We understood that as she was probably just inexperienced. The lady who picked up the phone eventually later was very rude and said she had to leave as the office had closed without taking the time to even answer our queries. Very unhappy and we were left more confused than before.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Children
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Corporate Law
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law