Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Red Kite Law Llp Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Red Kite Law Llp on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Red Kite Law Llp. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Red Kite Law Llp and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Red Kite Law Llp performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Red Kite Law Llp and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Red Kite Law Llp compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Red Kite Law Llp offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    715
  • Very Good

    89
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Tim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Tim

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Assuring

Emily listened to my concerns and answered fairly. I left feeling a lot more assured about my situation. It’s unfortunate that the advice provided couldn’t be summarised and emailed over following the meeting.

Was this review helpful?

SusanVivien

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

SusanVivien

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate and Conveyancing services

More than happy with the conveyancing service covering the sale of my late mother's house, but there were initial issues with the Probate application which caused delays

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Paul

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice

Very professional,
Courteous. On time
Knowledgeable

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Michelle

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service

Name change by deed poll was fairly straightforward.
Slightly inconvenient to be going back and forth solicitors to collect documents, get them witnessed then return them for verification.

Was this review helpful?

Jade

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Child contact

Jade

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Emily Wales in the Bridgend branch was always professional and very understanding. Conversations were easy and Emily would always take the time to listen. The advise she gave was honest and clear, but most importantly realistic which is what is needed in times of difficulty.
The values and behaviours Emily displayed upheld those of Redkite Law so I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Karl

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Karl

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

The staff at Redkite were so helpful and supportive -Rebecca and Olivia were very approachable and also so good and efficient with our enquiries.

Was this review helpful?

TreforCoslett

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

TreforCoslett

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Consultation

Easily accessible, quick response, courteous and friendly meetings, sound advice with no pressure.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Anonymous

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Could not be happier

Fiona was lovely and very helpful, she had everything prepared ready for my appointment so there was no time wasted. She made the whole process so simple, and talked through everything in great detail to ensure I understood exactly what was going on at every step.

Was this review helpful?

Haydn

Matter Type:

Disputed Trusts

Haydn

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Change of will

Changes were made following clear information & options.
Only had to visit the office twice because of use of docu-sign process.
Received copies of my new will via post & electronically.
Thank you Samantha Abbott for providing a professional approach to this matter.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Rebecca

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emplyment

Rachel was very efficient. After being made redundant after 17 years Rachel guided me through the settlement process with ease. Rachel was very supportive in such difficult circumstances and I felt reassured. The process was clearly explained to me.
Everything was completed in time. I would highly recommend Rachel Duncan. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sarah

Sarah

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Was a useless company

Was this review helpful?

Denise

Denise

May 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Denise

Red Kite carried out my Divorce settlement, the listened to my needs and helped me reach a successful conclusion

Was this review helpful?

Brenda

Brenda

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brenda

Lowri Williams was excellent, very thorough and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Family law

Ian

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

I had an excellent first meeting with Nicola, a Family Law lawyer from the Haverfordwest practice. Well informed, helpful and knowledgeable, she soon grasped my issue and provided useful and helpful advice. Pleasant surroundings, too. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Matter Type:

Wills

Linda

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Linda

We just completed our wills and severance of tenancy in common with Samantha Abbott who made everything simple to understand and with complete professionalism and honesty, would highly recommend her for an excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Red Kite Law Llp are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Whatever life brings, Redkite solicitors are here to help you protect what matters most. For over one hundred years we have been helping individuals, families, and businesses in our community with all their legal needs. From buying or selling your home, getting your affairs in order, or planning a merger or acquisition for your business, our specialist team will guide you through the process and provide you with professional and practical advice.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment