Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Red Kite Law LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Red Kite Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Red Kite Law LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Red Kite Law LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Red Kite Law LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Red Kite Law LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Red Kite Law LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Red Kite Law LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    713
  • Very Good

    86
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Anonymous

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really fast and excellent service

I have used Red Kite Solicitors twice; when making my will and when selling a house. On both occasions I was very impressed with the level of service I received.
I found them to be very professional, extremely quick to respond and to carry out the work. I was kept informed of progress throughout.
I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Malcolm

July 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for RedKite Law

Excellent customer service with complete professional knowledge and understanding including reception.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

July 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for RedKite Law

Alison was exceptional at buying and selling our houses and supported us at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Matter Type:

Wills

Wendy

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for RedKite Law

Lucy and staff were very helpful and truthful with my affairs, I was always welcomed.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Martin

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for RedKite Law

We used RedKite solicitors for the sale of my mothers house in Bridgend. As a family we are very happy with the professional, efficient and helpful service provided by RedKite. All members of staff we dealt with were very understanding and prepared to sort out any issues raised. Messages were passed on and returned. I must mention two members of staff who we had the most dealings with, April Jones and Katherine Simpson, one of them were always available to answer any questions raised and we were regularly updated on any progress we made with the sale. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for RedKite Law

Very efficient and helpful service. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Jeremy

May 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for RedKite Law

Elaine was very informative & professional in dealings with us.

Was this review helpful?

Barbara

Barbara

April 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for RedKite Law

Recent experience excellent

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for RedKite Law

Extremely efficient, friendly and patient. Very pleased. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Bill

Bill

May 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bill

I’ll start by prefacing this with Conveyancing is fundamentally pretty broken in this country so wherever you go you’re likely to have a junior / dregs of the legal deal with your sale.

With that being said, Orme & Slade excelled here, they hit new levels of incompetence. Slow, inefficient and a real lack of empathy, character or professionalism. It’s like dealing with A.I, except the robot is little a real life version of little Britain’s classic sketch of “computer says no”. Missed agreed dates, slow almost no -existent communication at pivotal points along the line almost lead to a vendor pulling the sale. If you want to be represented well and have an easy ride, buckle in if you choose these guys.

In hindsight I would’ve seriously considered going with online conveyancing as it seems a lot of solicitors are happier behind a computer or WFH sending emails rather than face to face communication of which you are paying for. Online quotes were around £1000 cheaper and with hindsight I would 100% of taken that route. The times I could’ve done with visiting the office to explain documents or talk things through I was told “just pop in an email” in a dismissive fashion.

Hopefully this helps future buyers and sellers on the housing market searching for a good one, because it’s definitely not with this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Mrs

Mrs

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mrs

Useless

Was this review helpful?

Annie

Annie

February 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Annie

Excellent service. I recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Nigel

January 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nigel

Well received and friendly solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

December 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Superb professional service at an affordable rate. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Red Kite Law LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Whatever life brings, Redkite solicitors are here to help you protect what matters most. For over one hundred years we have been helping individuals, families, and businesses in our community with all their legal needs. From buying or selling your home, getting your affairs in order, or planning a merger or acquisition for your business, our specialist team will guide you through the process and provide you with professional and practical advice.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment