Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Red Kite Law LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Red Kite Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Red Kite Law LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 66%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Red Kite Law LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Red Kite Law LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Red Kite Law LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Red Kite Law LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Red Kite Law LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    569
  • Very Good

    82
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Treated with dignity and respect

Sally was wonderful in helping with my divorce. At what was a very difficult and emotional time she helped me understand very quickly and easily what I needed to do in managing the process.
The service I received was amazing and was able to speak to her on the phone if there wasn’t the opportunity to have an appointment in person. I felt heard and helped and I am very grateful for all that Sally and Red Kite did to help me.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

November 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Financial settlement

I had a excellent service from Sally completing my financial settlement for my divorce . She was very efficient , explained things clearly and I was confident in her knowledge . I was not left to contact her , she was proactive and was eager to get things sorted for me as quickly and painlessly as possible. She made a complicated process easy . I would highly recommend the services of Sally and her colleagues . Thanks so much for all your help and hard work.

Was this review helpful?

Alayne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Alayne

April 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service provided by Redkite

~We have used Redkite on a number of occasions and have been more than happy with the service. ~We will continue to use them in the future

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Justin

April 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Went above and beyond to help

I would like to express my sincere thanks and appreciation to Sarah Maxwell, Sally Tarlton-Weatherall and the Redkite team for all their help and exceptional work on my divorce. I cannot thank them enough for providing me with the greatest level of legal expertise and assistance from the minute I contacted them.

What impressed me the most about Sarah and Sally was their professionalism, dedication, and commitment to achieving the best possible outcome for my case. They were always available to answer my questions and provide guidance, their compassion and understanding made a difficult situation much more manageable.

I would like to thank Sarah Maxwell by name because Sarah has always been professional, knowledgeable, and approachable. Sarah always took the time to explain the legal process to me and answered any questions I had, which was very helpful and reassuring.
I Believe Sarah is a true professional who goes above and beyond to ensure her clients are satisfied with their services. Thank you, Sarah, for your outstanding work!"

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the services provided by Redkite Solicitors and would highly recommend them to anyone in need of legal assistance.
Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

Gemma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Redkite Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Housing Associations

Gemma

April 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommend solicitor

Needed help with a Divorce & house dispute.
Support me with a lot more and still supporting me now.
Always available
Friendly

Was this review helpful?

Jenny

Jenny

March 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for Redkite Law

I have to say you were worth every penny. I don't think you realised how very stressful this situation had been but from the moment you became involved you were so professional, positive and reassuring. You really helped me get through the last few months, and what a brilliant result!

Was this review helpful?

David

David

February 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prenuptial agreement ?

Four months later? Still no answer about the prenuptial agreement that was signed in 2003 ?????

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Matter Type:

Wills

Christopher

January 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for Redkite Law

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Would particularly thank you to Alice Chubb for her efficient help.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for Redkite Law

Always courteous + helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christina

Christina

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review left for Redkite Law

The individuals we met and spoke over the phone were very good. Perhaps some more guidance about the process would be helpful - particularly with reference to 'permacricis' difficulties in the system currently.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Tatty

Tatty

August 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tatty

Red Kite and Sarah Maxwell have done the most amazing job for us. They have walked, guided and advised us through every step as we have needed them. Sarah you appointed the best in her class for further legal help. Sarah we will never do anything but sing your praises. You and your team are the absolute without a doubt BEST!!!!!
Thank you so very much.

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Anna

April 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anna

The Redkite Solicitors team have been extremely good , Sarah Maxwell has been very professional, warm and help me through out the whole process. I was afraid as a foreigner that I would encounter few barriers however Sarah was incredible and very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

BERYL

BERYL

September 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

BERYL

Very helpful.Would definitely recommend this firm and use it in the future

Was this review helpful?

Clair

Matter Type:

Wills

Clair

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clair

I would thoroughly recommend Ryan Hogarty of Red Kite Solicitors Stroud to handle any probate matters. He was professional and responsive at all times. Good value for money and worth every penny to guide you through the probate process, which can be complicated at times.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephen

Great place - one of the best HPB sites we've stayed at.

Was this review helpful?

Red Kite Law LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Whatever life brings, Redkite solicitors are here to help you protect what matters most. For over one hundred years we have been helping individuals, families, and businesses in our community with all their legal needs. From buying or selling your home, getting your affairs in order, or planning a merger or acquisition for your business, our specialist team will guide you through the process and provide you with professional and practical advice.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment