Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tayntons Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tayntons on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Tayntons. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tayntons and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tayntons performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tayntons and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tayntons compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tayntons offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    290
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Michael

Michael

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful awful awful

Still grieving our loss the situation was made much worse by the treatment received from Tayntons. The process was unbelievable difficult at every turn and terribly frustrating. Sometimes it seemed that they were working against us. Not recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Onika

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tayntons .

Matter Type:

Divorce

Onika

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Excellent service, value for money, amazing communication.
Im really happy the service THAT LUKE provided throughout my divorce process.
I I would highly recommend Taynton.

Was this review helpful?

Sara

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tayntons .

Sara

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury

Joanne Thompson and her team were excellent; Joanne was proactive throughout and her advice was very clear. Joanne wanted the best outcome for me and this was achieved.

I would not hesitate in recommending Joanne in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Bruce

Bruce

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sophie

Detailed and knowledgeable will writing service

Was this review helpful?

Leanne Brooke

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tayntons .

Leanne Brooke

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jessica Oshea @ Tayntons Solicitors.

From day one of meeting, Jessica and the firm were amazing with my case through out. The support and honesty I received from her was amazing. Very professional and very friendly, I honestly couldn't of asked for a better solicitor. Would highly recommend and if I'm in need of help again I would definitely be asking for her. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tayntons .

Mark

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jessica

I couldn’t recommend Jessica O’Shea highly enough. Nothing was to much trouble and never made to feel bad even when I had daft suggestions. Totally professional but personal and friendly. A really lovely person who seems to understand the predicament I was in. Kind caring and understanding but completely fearless in court. If you employ Jessica you couldn’t do better.

Was this review helpful?

Robert & Sally

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tayntons .

Robert & Sally

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent education solicitor with lots of experience

Very happy with Imelda who gave us great advice and managed to secure funding for us every time.

Was this review helpful?

David John

David John

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah Maxwell highly recommended for divorce proceedings

Sarah Maxwell very sensitively but thoroughly supported my daughter going through divorce proceedings. Her expert advice enabled a smooth transition through this difficult time. She was particularly mindful to keep the costs to the minimum. This was much appreciated!! She was extremely professional and prompt responding to any queries we had. We would engage her services in the future without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tayntons .

Lucy

February 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Obtaining an EHCP

Imelda is absolutely fantastic at her job, can not fault her. She has gained an EHCP for both of my children now, something I was unable to achieve without her. I would highly recommend her to anyone who has a child who requires an EHCP!

Was this review helpful?

Samuel Dobbs

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tayntons .

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Samuel Dobbs

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tayntons - Divorce and Conveyancing Services.

Legal services were excellent. I had a difficult and unusual case, the advice given and attention to detail was excellent. Responses and actions where carried out in a timely manner and if any other parties were holding us up they were chased.

The processes through the case were complex, however, every step and the details were very clearly explained to me to help me judge and action steps / choices in an informed manner.

Highly recommend Tayntons.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

ian

ian

April 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

ian

They were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Zoe

Zoe

March 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zoe

Did not use Tayntons directly, however disappointed that someone in the chain had used them and there was a 'cyber attack' which held up what should have been a very quick sale and purchase and this cost me financially. Failed to answer simple questions including whether my data was compromised during this. Would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Androula

Androula

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Androula

Dreadful experience currently. We asked Tayntons to draw up a transfer deed to enable us to buy a strip of land from our Neighbor so we can have our own drive. . Almost 8 years later & this has still not happened despite having planning permission. Unbelievable. Poor communication and withholding our money for the land. I have complained and 4 solicitors later within the same firm ….. still no progress but they have taken fees. Hoping the Ombudsman & Law Society will help as we are all SO fed up. This should have taken a few months. Could not possibly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Mrs

Mrs

February 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mrs

Rude

Was this review helpful?

Stephanie

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Stephanie

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephanie

Would highly recommended Tayntons when dealing with family/legal matter. Jessica was outstanding with her knowledge and advice. Felt very comfortable speaking matters with her and very trusting to speak on my behalf. Thank you so much would recommend 100%

Was this review helpful?

Tayntons are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Tayntons we believe the key to our longevity and success is not only down to our ability to adapt and keep ahead of our fast-paced environment, but also the approachable and reassuring nature of our staff. We employ over 60 people and have helped thousands of clients, many of whom come back time and time again. Our staff take part in regular training and development initiatives to enhance their skills and we have been awarded an excellence mark by the Law Society as a result. We encourage our staff to follow the high-performance benchmarks of excellence, consistency and accountability.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment