i

Warning! We have detected misuse with this page.

We have detected suspicious reviews being left on Platt Solicitors Limited's profile. We are currently investigating these reviews further.

We take the integrity of our platform seriously, and where we uncover misuse we put a stop to it. Further action is being taken in regards to these suspicious reviews and ReviewSolicitors have reported this law firm to the Solicitor Regulation Authority for abusing the platform.

Platt Solicitors Limited

4.8/5 27 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Platt Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Platt Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Platt Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

i

Warning! We have detected misuse with this page.

We have detected suspicious reviews being left on Platt Solicitors Limited's profile. We are currently investigating these reviews further.

We take the integrity of our platform seriously, and where we uncover misuse we put a stop to it. Further action is being taken in regards to these suspicious reviews and ReviewSolicitors have reported this law firm to the Solicitor Regulation Authority for abusing the platform.

27 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Daniel
Daniel Added 3 weeks ago 16 found this helpful Report to admin
March 27, 2021 20210327111940

Professional and personal advise that matters!

5

Matter Type: Legal aid

I have always been satisfied with platt solicitors always there to give the correct advise in an emergency, over 15 years of support, always professional and they actually do listen to you! Will continue to always recommend to anyone who is in need of legal advice. Brilliant service and knowledgeable solicitors. Not just reading of the “script” like the other 99% of law firms!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Alison Added 3 weeks ago 17 found this helpful Report to admin
March 24, 2021 20210324175116

Fantastic Firm of Solicitors

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

I was recommended to Platt Solicitors (Naila Akhtar) by a friend who had received excllent service from Naila. Well, they certainly didn't disappoint! What they did, Naila and her team, was nothing short of incredible and I am so so grateful to each and every one of them. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend them honestly. Thank you Platts.
n.b. if you find yourself reading this then this is the second review I have left for Platt. The first review for Platts was left 7 months ago but for some reason the site decided it was not genuine as I had said such good things about them!!! It was genuine, I am a genuine client of Platt Solicitors and recommend them only to friends. In my opinion they saved my life and I cannot stress how real a client I actually am.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zarish
Zarish Added 3 weeks ago 23 found this helpful Report to admin
March 23, 2021 20210323094111

Helped me massively during difficult time

5

Platts Solicitors were very transparent, knowledgeable, efficient, modest and friendly in handling my case- I would describe them as the best in town as they do exactly what they promise. Positive result was achieved in an unexpectedly short time. I feel blessed to have met Platts Solicitors and for taking care of my case. I have to say all the lawyers involved on my case including the support staff were excellent. I strongly recommend Platts Solicitors and in particular Paul Bradbury. I am not sure why my review has been deleted but i would highly recommend Platt Solicitors. Thank you guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamal
Jamal Added 3 weeks ago 22 found this helpful Report to admin
March 23, 2021 20210323091305

Excellent!

5

Not sure why my previous post has been removed?
The service I have received by the Platt Solicitors over the years is second to none!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Os
Os Added 1 day ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 17, 2021 20210417111906

Thank you Nazrin

5

My immigration work was done by Platts Solicitors. I received an amazing service from start to finish. My case was complex and I am pretty sure without the help of Nazrin and the team, the exhausting process of obtaining my leave to remain in the UK would not have been easy. Very satisfied and grateful to this law firm. Thank you very much for dealing with my case so carefully and bringing me the result I only hoped for.

Was this review helpful? Yes

SYED
SYED Added 1 week ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 10, 2021 20210410095646

won my case in Liverpool crown court

5

my solicitor was very professional she got my case thrown out of court. I was very happy as this process was very stressful for me and my family. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Muhammad
Muhammad Added 1 week ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 06, 2021 20210406175749

Won my case

5

I had a trial today at Manchester Magistrates Court, a false allegation had been made against me. I won my trial thanks to Miss Akhter. I was very worried about these false allegations. Very happy with today's result, I have not dealt with this law firm before they were recommended to me by solicitor in Derby. If you have a case in Manchester you should use this law firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miguel
Miguel Added 2 weeks ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 02, 2021 20210402143658

Not Guilty

5

Matter Type: Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults

I was locked for serious charge something that I had not committed. My lawyer Nyla and the barrister Mr Stuart got me bail and got the charges dropped at court. I am very grateful to them for all there hard work coz I could have gone to prison for a long time. Good lawyers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Atif
Atif Added 2 weeks ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2021 20210401160002

Mr Bradbury was great

5


Platts Solicitors are excellent. I can’t recommend them highly enough. Paul Bradbury took me through the process of what happens in criminal proceedings in order to put me at ease. The firm was recommended to me as was the owner Naila Akhter but she wasn’t available
and at short notice Paul made himself available as I was travelling from some distance. He is a good listener and a straight talker. No doubts. No fuss. He kept to every promise and got me through these difficult months and reduced the stress of constantly worrying about the outcome. I'm ever so grateful for all his help and especially for achieving the outcome I deserved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Khurram
Khurram Added 2 weeks ago 11 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 31, 2021 20210331193815

Thank you

5

Thank you very much to Iftikar Sir for dealing with my family case,Mr Amar and Mrs Nazrin for getting me my 10 year stay in the UK. I was very happy with family department and immigration department, I recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services