Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tree Law Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 100%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tree Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Tree Law Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tree Law Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tree Law Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tree Law Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tree Law Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tree Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    11
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Bill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tree Law Ltd.

Bill

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant!

A large insurance company wanted to take down a 200+ years old oak tree close to our property. Sarah got to the heart of the issue very quickly and dealt with it most effectively. We were delighted with the result.

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tree Law Ltd.

Linda

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Defend mitigation request from Trinity Claims for neighbour

I was constantly harassed by Trinity claims to have 2 trees removed from my garden which they said were causing subsidence to my neighbours property. After using Tree Law it was agreed that my trees were not the problem

Was this review helpful?

Elizabeth

Matter Type:

Litigation - Insurance disputes

Elizabeth

May 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Excellence

I’m so grateful for Sarah, she assisted me on a tricky insurance claim whereby I could have lost a significant amount of money. Sarah gave me clear advice & first class service which resulted me being successful in my claim. I would highly recommend Sarah as she is a pleasure to deal with in addition to being incredibly knowledgeable in her field of expertise. Thank you Sarah.

Was this review helpful?

Dola

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tree Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Insurance disputes

Dola

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Help with taking insurance company to the Financial Ombudsman (FOS).

Sarah’s expertise, dedication, and unwavering support throughout the process was truly commendable. Thanks to her guidance and advocacy, I was able to navigate the complexities of the situation with confidence and clarity.

Her professionalism and commitment to achieving the best possible outcome was fantastic and her assistance made a significant difference.

My complaint was upheld and the Financial Ombudsman ruled in my favour.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Mediation

Anonymous

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

We were very happy with Tree Law Ltd. Sarah Dodd was fast, efficient and explained the whole legal process in great detail. Highly professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly too. We were pleased with the speed in which the matter was resolved and the way in which Sarah handled matters on our behalf. I would highly recommend Tree Law Ltd and Sarah who has expert and specialised knowledge. An excellent solicitor!

Was this review helpful?

Katalin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tree Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Insurance disputes

Katalin

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

They are a super professional wonderful company

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tree Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Insurance disputes

Louise

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

I was extremely impressed with the depth of knowledge, quality of content in the defence correspondence, swiftness in dealing with the issue. In fact, the advice was contrary to what another well reputed solicitor gave me, so it’s rather frightening that I could have gone ahead with the first one and been wrongly advised. Tree Law’s advice was also good value for money and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Jacky

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tree Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Neighbour Disputes

Jacky

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Subsidence Report

We had two Oaks threatened with removal by the insurance company despite all the evidence of what was the exact cause of subsidence being obtained. Sarah produced a thoroughly researched report for us which provided us with the back up to persuade the insurers to retreat, to the extent that they ultimately put in a root barrier system!

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tree Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Insurance disputes

Timothy

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and friendly

Sarah is an undisputed expert in her field. She knows her stuff! She is highly professional helped us deal with our insurance company / claims handler after some damage to the property.

Was this review helpful?

Tree Law Ltd are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Tree Law is a specialist law firm founded by Sarah Dodd, also known as The Tree Hugging Lawyer. This firm focuses on civil claims related to trees, including nuisance trees, overhanging trees, neighbour tree disputes, and tree subsidence claims. Their expertise lies in dealing with situations where trees cause damage to property, infringe property rights, or risk causing damage due to disease. The firm is committed to being environmentally responsible and has achieved carbon neutrality. In addition, they donate 10% of their profits to the client's preferred charity. If you find yourself in a dispute involving trees, Tree Law has a team of experienced tree dispute solicitors and tree dispute lawyers who can assist you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal Damage
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Property Disputes
  • Human rights
    • Judicial review

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Environmental policy law
    • Planning law
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contractual Disputes
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Environment
Book an appointment