Trethowans LLP

Also known as - Trethowans

  • www.trethowans.com
4.7/5 72 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Trethowans LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Trethowans LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Trethowans LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Trethowans LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


72 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    66
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Laura
Laura Added 8 months ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716172230

What a service!

5

Having previously used more of a 'conveyancing' service before, Trethowans were a breath of fresh air!
Julie Culverhouse was transparent, loyal and dedicated to helping us with the sale and purchase of our home.
We never felt silly asking questions or getting Julie to clarify anything for us and there was always a prompt and detailed reply.
When Julie was on annual leave, John supported us and also had the same dedicated approach in her absence.
Thank you for helping our dreams come true, we will definitely use Trethowans again and will be recommending them at every opportunity.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Culverhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jon
Jon Added 11 months ago Report to admin
April 19, 2019 20190419205839

House Purchase - First Time Buyer

5

Was recommended by a friend for a first time property purchase. Jon was great - detailed, thorough, happy to explain matters I'd not understood. I felt in very capable hands, and received lots of helpful information in a great format.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan
Joan Added 11 months ago Report to admin
April 18, 2019 20190418202434

Thank you Katie

5

I have no hesitation in recommending Trethowans and will continue to use their services for all my legal matters going forward.
My sister and her husband recommended Katie to me and from the start, she had my complete trust and so I left her to take care of everything knowing she would do so with only my best interest in mind. This was my first ever property purchase and my head was all over the place resulting in me pulling out of my purchase twice. Katie put no pressure on me to complete and I am very pleased to say that I am now living happily in Poole. My only regret was not using Katie for the sale of our family home however, I have learned from that mistake. Trust is very important and I had that with Katie. Thank you Katie for standing by me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Conrad
Conrad Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 07, 2020 20200307125426

Moving house

5

They are not the cheapest, but I believe you get what you pay for and when it comes to buying and selling your property you need 100% confidence in your solicitor.
We were fortunate to have Joanne looking after our sale and purchase. With the support of her secretary we felt reassured at all stages of the process, this is the second time we have used them and would recommend them

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Mitchell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Fiona Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 24, 2020 20200224124441

Help with settlement of my parents estate

5

I have received support from Rupert Thompson for the settlement of my late parents estate.
Rupert has been an excellent support; he has been meticulous and thorough throughout. I have always felt able to ask any questions and or for explanations of some of the processes which I did not understand. Rupert has an extensive knowledge of estate settlement and has dealt with some complicated issues I would not have been able to tackle whilst advising me regarding issues he felt I may be able to tackle with his support.
Rupert is easy to talk to and has always been quick to respond to any enquiries.
I would not hesitate to use his professional services should I need help in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reg
Reg Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 21, 2020 20200121155643

Excellent, compassionate, friendly solicitors.

5

We were recommended Trethowans prior to the purchase of a property for our disabled son, we also set up a vulnerable persons trust at the same time in order for the trust to manage the property when we are no longer capable.
Robert Thompson [Trethowans] met with us to discuss our needs and wishes for the Trust and immediately grasped exactly what we wished to achieve, he has a very friendly, reassuring professional manner and is very easy to talk to and we are delighted with the final Trust document.
Prior to meeting Rupert, we had a meeting with another solicitor from a different practice and we came out totally confused and unsure we would be able to achieve our wishes for our disabled son.
The purchase of the property was done by Michele White [Trethowans] again Michele was very easy to talk to, very professional, easy to contact and we were fully informed of all aspects of the purchase. The process was faultless and pleasurable, which is not always the case when purchasing a property.
My wife and I would like to thanks both Michele and Rupert for their expertise and help, they made a potentially stressful time a enjoyable pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2020 20200120122847

Outstanding in urgemt circumstances

5

I cannot speak highly enough of Trethowans, we dealt with Rupert Thompson who acted with the utmost compassion, and professionalism when my mum was in hospital.
My mother’s existing solicitor was in Ringwood, and we were told it was “out of their jurisdiction” so at the last minute Rupert stepped up to the mark and beyond. Ensuring that her wishes were attended to and expedited, in a way that frankly I did not feel was possible!
I would not hesitate to recommend him, and Trethowans, to anyone requiring a solicitor in the area. Five stars indeed.

Solicitor named in this review: Rupert Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bryony
Bryony Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 02, 2020 20200102192624

Outstanding service

5

Having dealt with various solicors in our time, we've experienced our fair share of strife and frustration of typical solicitor firms. Trethowans are definitely not your typical firm- they're rare gem in being so incredible! Our solicitor went above and beyond her call of duty to secure our new home. She was very thorough, helpful and got everything done on time, despite the uphill battles from the vendors side that we thought we'd never get through. She was also so easy to talk to and explain how it was progressing (without all the legal jargon I can never understand). I've never come across such a meticulous yet approachable firm like this before, and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an amazingly efficient solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne Mary Falsen
Anne Mary Falsen Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2019 20191018181457

Moving house

5

Since starting the process of moving Housre , Tim Higham snd his team at Trethowans have been wonderful and so helpful , in what nowadays is a very stressful process and I can't thank him enough. He has worked very hard on our account and although it seemed a long process it was actually very quick.

I would definitely recommendTrethowans

.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 23, 2019 20190723094232

Very efficient and great service.

5

Thanks to Holly for a very smooth house purchase. Her communication is excellent and I can recommend both Holly and Trethowans. I also liked the fixed fee - it is transparent and does not leave you with any unexpected bills.

Solicitor named in this review: Holly Dennis

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch