Trethowans LLP

  • www.trethowans.com
4.7/5 67 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Trethowans LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Trethowans LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Trethowans LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Trethowans LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


67 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Laura
Laura Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716172230

What a service!

5

Having previously used more of a 'conveyancing' service before, Trethowans were a breath of fresh air!
Julie Culverhouse was transparent, loyal and dedicated to helping us with the sale and purchase of our home.
We never felt silly asking questions or getting Julie to clarify anything for us and there was always a prompt and detailed reply.
When Julie was on annual leave, John supported us and also had the same dedicated approach in her absence.
Thank you for helping our dreams come true, we will definitely use Trethowans again and will be recommending them at every opportunity.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Culverhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jon
Jon Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 19, 2019 20190419205839

House Purchase - First Time Buyer

5

Was recommended by a friend for a first time property purchase. Jon was great - detailed, thorough, happy to explain matters I'd not understood. I felt in very capable hands, and received lots of helpful information in a great format.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan
Joan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 18, 2019 20190418202434

Thank you Katie

5

I have no hesitation in recommending Trethowans and will continue to use their services for all my legal matters going forward.
My sister and her husband recommended Katie to me and from the start, she had my complete trust and so I left her to take care of everything knowing she would do so with only my best interest in mind. This was my first ever property purchase and my head was all over the place resulting in me pulling out of my purchase twice. Katie put no pressure on me to complete and I am very pleased to say that I am now living happily in Poole. My only regret was not using Katie for the sale of our family home however, I have learned from that mistake. Trust is very important and I had that with Katie. Thank you Katie for standing by me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne Mary Falsen
Anne Mary Falsen Added 1 hour ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2019 20191018181457

Moving house

5

Since starting the process of moving Housre , Tim Higham snd his team at Trethowans have been wonderful and so helpful , in what nowadays is a very stressful process and I can't thank him enough. He has worked very hard on our account and although it seemed a long process it was actually very quick.

I would definitely recommendTrethowans

.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 23, 2019 20190723094232

Very efficient and great service.

5

Thanks to Holly for a very smooth house purchase. Her communication is excellent and I can recommend both Holly and Trethowans. I also liked the fixed fee - it is transparent and does not leave you with any unexpected bills.

Solicitor named in this review: Holly Dennis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 03, 2019 20190603094406

Great Service on Difficult Flat Purchase

5

Buying a small flat in Salisbury became increasingly complex, with problems from a change of management agents during the purchase, a lease change that was difficult to register, a large number of potential maintenance issues and a lengthy backlog of works and payments.

At all times, I found Natasha Neal to be professional, able and helpful. It makes such a change to be able to call somebody and have them either answer you of call back within a reasonable timeframe.

At all time I felt completely confident in the firm, Natasha understood all my concerns and issues. They did everything they could to ensure the many issues were fully covered, while helping push to a completed sale. All of this without asking for any additional payment. I really cannot recommend them highly enough, and expect to use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorna
Lorna Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 02, 2019 20190602183037

Excellent conveyancing experience

5

We have worked with Holly Dennis on both selling and buying property. Holly is efficient and communicates clearly during the conveyancing process. Holly raised an issue of concern during our recent purchase which will save us quite a lot of money. Not only did Holly raise this concern, but she continued to pursue this issue with the seller's lawyer to ensure a positive result. We can highly recommend Holly Dennis and Trethowans.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jay
Jay Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530184953

Great firm, very helpful and easy to understand

5

Easy to understand, a great help in purchasing our new property. Very patient and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend and are very thankful for their time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Felicia
Felicia Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 25, 2019 20190525154840

A smooth, professional service, thank you!

5

We are so lucky to have had Tim act for us. He was efficient and kept us well informed throughout the whole process. He was ‘on the ball’ in chasing communications from the other side and successfully negotiated us through our purchase. Great value for money, we would highly recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Timothy Higham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Charles Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 13, 2019 20190513120533

Trethowans provided us with an excellent legal service all round

5

We are hugely grateful to and appreciative of Natasha Neal's efforts to ensure we achieved the exchange and completion of a recent property purchase in such a short turnaround and would be delighted to treat her as our point of contact at Trethowans, should we need advice on any legal matter on our behalf in future.

We would not hesitate to recommend Trethowans' excellent legal services to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Southampton Solicitors