Eric Robinson Solicitors

4.4/5 38 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Eric Robinson Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Eric Robinson Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Eric Robinson Solicitors has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


38 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Amurlineagatha.nalukwago@yahoo.c
Amurlineagatha.nalukwago@yahoo.c Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 14, 2020 20200214100251

Immigration matters

5

They did put my heart at rest, when mine and my son's BRP cards were, stolen, they dealt with our case to see that we get this matter sorted, very qualified patient lawyer who represented us(Martina Flanagan) and very good rates.
Happy to use them again. Very satisfied with their service.

Solicitor named in this review: Martina Flanagan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Otis
Verified Otis Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 06, 2019 20190906205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I heard about Elizabeth Eastley through word of mouth and her reputation speaks for itself.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Eastley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 9 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
August 08, 2019 20190808205729

Absolutely awful

1

Was assigned solicitor Jemma Trundle Parker - awful! Ms Trundle Parker neglected to inform me properly of times/dates of court cases purposely so I would miss them, email me threatening things about being arrested if I didn't do as she asked and let me know last minute of what I was expected to do at court the next day. She tried to drop me as a client many times always alleging situations I could prove to be false. Cancelling meetings then telling her bosses that I cancelled them or didn't attend although I had proof against these. I asked Ms Trundle Parker not to contact me again otherwise I would contact the Police and still received emails from her against my wishes. Eric Robinson will do absolutely nothing for your defence, not turn up to court and will send ill informed stand ins that aren't up to the job. I tried on 6 occasions to speak with managers to be promised they would call me back, 4 times on web chat were I was promised the same and that someone from their crime team would call me immediately only for no one to return my call again. Sharon Rees was also asked to phone me but made no contact with me at all. Their complaints system is non existent as it goes through either Thomas Hunt who although reads the emails simply replies with 'I can't help you' then tells me he's never emailed you at all and David Franklin the other 'manager' also has no clue whats going on or why. David Franklin told me a completely different reason I was supposed to be in court than the solicitor did so no one can get their stories straight as was very rude and abrupt. I was also emailed by Ms Jemma Trundle Parker to tell me she had instructed my Barrister to make an application to ajourn my case on medical grounds set out by a Dr that Jemma demanded I got from them. I phoned the Barrister chambers and they had no knowledge of this so another midlead piece of information by her. Only late this evening I received a time I'm supposed to be in court early tomorrow. Honestly, save your patience, your sanity and your money and just go somewhere else because no one there knows what they're doing and is always confused. Being dropped by your legal representation the day before your court case is the most unprofessional thing I've ever seen. Legal representation skill - none. I've found out more from others than I have my own solicitor and attitudes of staff abrupt and smug. Also refused to submit defence evidence to the courts. Asked Jemma to call me to give her reasons for ending representation but she refused to call me so hiding behind her keyboard. If she says jump and you don't ask how high she will immediately try to drop you. She also shared information with a health care professional about my case without my permission which is illegal but neglected to tell me the information she told him, thats illegal. Absolutely 100% awful! Take your money elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 05, 2019 20190605125932

Employment issues

5

I needed advice about an employment issue when my employer unexpectedly and with little notice offered me a compromise arrangement to end my employment. I was able to get an appointment to see Harinder very quickly. I received straightforward and sensible advice which enabled me to progress things with my employer which led to a quick and mutually acceptable solution. I would not hesitate in recommending Eric Robinson and Harinder to other people either in a similar situation to me or experiencing workplace issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Harinder Sangha

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 22, 2019 20190522102317

Excellent service

5

I have been using Eric Robinson solicitors for many years now. Ben Upward has acted on our behalf and has been very professional and prompt at dealing with the tasks in hand

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 16, 2019 20190416082232

Conveyancing

5

I must say that Eric Robinson provided a first class service on my sale and purchase. They response to everything in good time and have a wealth of knowledge. I will be sure to use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr P Yalden
Verified Mr P Yalden Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 04, 2020 20200404205200

Other

5

Many thanks for all the help given.

Solicitor named in this review: David Storry

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria Regina
Maria Regina Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 11, 2020 20200311193428

Very good and professional service

5

I used Eric Robinson Solicitors, Richmond Branch, to update and change my Will.
Natalie was attentive, friendly, professional and provided me very good advice and service.
I will definitely use their services again and recommend to friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Natalie Hall

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eric
Verified Eric Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 25, 2020 20200225205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

had a fantastic service from the 2 ladies we dealt with,very friendly staff who were very knowledgable and professional,would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry
Verified Barry Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 23, 2020 20200223205203

Business / Commercial

3

I received help, guidance and support at an early stage concerning an issue with a letting agent and rented property. The meeting allowed me fully understand my position. The service provided was straight the the point and I considered the advise given helpful and very detailed. With out this support I would have taken a wrong line of action.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch