Eric Robinson Solicitors

4.3/5 30 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Eric Robinson Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Eric Robinson Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Eric Robinson Solicitors has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


30 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Otis
Verified Otis Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 06, 2019 20190906205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I heard about Elizabeth Eastley through word of mouth and her reputation speaks for itself.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Eastley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 08, 2019 20190808205729

Absolutely awful

1

Was assigned solicitor Jemma Trundle Parker - awful! Ms Trundle Parker neglected to inform me properly of times/dates of court cases purposely so I would miss them, email me threatening things about being arrested if I didn't do as she asked and let me know last minute of what I was expected to do at court the next day. She tried to drop me as a client many times always alleging situations I could prove to be false. Cancelling meetings then telling her bosses that I cancelled them or didn't attend although I had proof against these. I asked Ms Trundle Parker not to contact me again otherwise I would contact the Police and still received emails from her against my wishes. Eric Robinson will do absolutely nothing for your defence, not turn up to court and will send ill informed stand ins that aren't up to the job. I tried on 6 occasions to speak with managers to be promised they would call me back, 4 times on web chat were I was promised the same and that someone from their crime team would call me immediately only for no one to return my call again. Sharon Rees was also asked to phone me but made no contact with me at all. Their complaints system is non existent as it goes through either Thomas Hunt who although reads the emails simply replies with 'I can't help you' then tells me he's never emailed you at all and David Franklin the other 'manager' also has no clue whats going on or why. David Franklin told me a completely different reason I was supposed to be in court than the solicitor did so no one can get their stories straight as was very rude and abrupt. I was also emailed by Ms Jemma Trundle Parker to tell me she had instructed my Barrister to make an application to ajourn my case on medical grounds set out by a Dr that Jemma demanded I got from them. I phoned the Barrister chambers and they had no knowledge of this so another midlead piece of information by her. Only late this evening I received a time I'm supposed to be in court early tomorrow. Honestly, save your patience, your sanity and your money and just go somewhere else because no one there knows what they're doing and is always confused. Being dropped by your legal representation the day before your court case is the most unprofessional thing I've ever seen. Legal representation skill - none. I've found out more from others than I have my own solicitor and attitudes of staff abrupt and smug. Also refused to submit defence evidence to the courts. Asked Jemma to call me to give her reasons for ending representation but she refused to call me so hiding behind her keyboard. If she says jump and you don't ask how high she will immediately try to drop you. She also shared information with a health care professional about my case without my permission which is illegal but neglected to tell me the information she told him, thats illegal. Absolutely 100% awful! Take your money elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 05, 2019 20190605125932

Employment issues

5

I needed advice about an employment issue when my employer unexpectedly and with little notice offered me a compromise arrangement to end my employment. I was able to get an appointment to see Harinder very quickly. I received straightforward and sensible advice which enabled me to progress things with my employer which led to a quick and mutually acceptable solution. I would not hesitate in recommending Eric Robinson and Harinder to other people either in a similar situation to me or experiencing workplace issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Harinder Sangha

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 22, 2019 20190522102317

Excellent service

5

I have been using Eric Robinson solicitors for many years now. Ben Upward has acted on our behalf and has been very professional and prompt at dealing with the tasks in hand

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 16, 2019 20190416082232

Conveyancing

5

I must say that Eric Robinson provided a first class service on my sale and purchase. They response to everything in good time and have a wealth of knowledge. I will be sure to use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 15, 2019 20191015002557

Waste of time

1

Failed to carry out work. Ignored complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anita
Anita Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 12, 2019 20191012100739

Wills

5

We had not used Eric Robinson before but were really pleased with the service we had, Stuart Hyden was professional, efficient and a pleasure to deal with. He explained everything in terms we could understand and made the whole process straight forward. His advice was very helpful and the office was very timely in getting everything back to us. I would highly recommend Stuart and the team to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Hyden

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 05, 2019 20191005205201

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Extremely satisfied

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 01, 2019 20191001140551

Purchase of property

5

I recently used Eric Robinson in Lymington to purchase my first home,
A lovely man by the name of Ben Smith dealt with my numerous questions from me and explained everything clearly and was always very patient.
I found them friendly and very professional and will certainly be using them again in the future.
I would thoroughly recommend Ben and his team to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 07, 2019 20190907205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We used Eric Robinson solicitors because we wanted to use the free wills service, which they advertised they took part in. We had the good fortune to meet with Jodi Hamlin. She was very understanding, my husband was very poorly at the time. When I had to deal with his death Jodi was very helpful, explaining everything that needed to done,. using plain English and making the whole process very easy, this was very much appreciated. I thoroughly recommend using this firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Southampton Solicitors