Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Eric Robinson Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Eric Robinson Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eric Robinson Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Eric Robinson Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eric Robinson Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Eric Robinson Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Eric Robinson Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    312
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jemma Collis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eric Robinson Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Jemma Collis

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, reliable service

I used Eric Robinson solicitors for my parents, we had the pleasure of Mr Richard Wallace lowe's services providing a Will and LPA's. Richard was patient and curtisy and gave great advice. I highly recommend Eric Robinson Solicitors everything was done and completed smoothly without hassle.

Was this review helpful?

BernieC

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eric Robinson Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

BernieC

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice & assistance in Employment Matter

I contacted Eric Robinson Solicitors last year regarding an employment matter. I was put in contact with Mr Harinder Sangha. He was exceptionally good at gathering the full circumstances and asking for documents that he would require. Having done so, his advice was invaluable, and I engaged him to contact the other party. This resulted in the outcome I wanted. I would highly recommend him & the company without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Nicola Simpson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eric Robinson Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Nicola Simpson

June 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good service in all respects

Harinder was welcoming and professional and demonstrated detailed knowledge of employment law. The advice was of enormous help to me and it was given in a friendly and calm manner. The whole experience was positive. I would recommend him and the firm to whomsoever I could. My dog was welcome also.

Was this review helpful?

Jane and Martin Cousins

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eric Robinson Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Jane and Martin Cousins

June 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Will service

We are extremely pleased with the Will service we have received from Richard Wallace-Lower. His explanations were very clear and we felt in very good hands throughout. Everything has been dealt with very smoothly and efficiently. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Faye

Matter Type:

Landlord and tenant

Faye

May 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I have worked with Elizabeth Waghorn in the dispute resolution department over the past 12-18 months period. Elizabeth is very professional and experienced and can assist with a wide range of personal and business related matters. She has worked tirelessly to resolve a dispute for us over the past twelve months in a pragmatic way to a satisfactory conclusion for all parties involved. I am very happy with the services provided by her and Eric Robinson and would thoroughly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Redundancy

John

April 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment severance.

I used the services of Harinder Sangha as I terminated 40+ years of service with my employer.
Everything went smoothly and on time, and his communication was really good!

Was this review helpful?

Joy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joy

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

I appointed Chu-Wah Choudhary to deal with conveyancing on my sisters property, the service provided was excellent and the fee very competitive. I highly recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Katie

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic!

Great experience.
We appointed Nikki Todd at Eric Robinson to be our conveyancing solicitor, for our upcoming purchase and sale. Nikki worked tirelessly over the 10 weeks the chain took, to ensure we were kept well informed and to ensure we received a great service. We found her easy to contact, quick to turn around documentation and thorough will all aspects of the conveyancing process. We can not recommend Nikki Todd more highly for anyone looking to sell/ purchase a property. Thank you again!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Treated well

I have trusted them to administer my Will when I am gone, so that should be recommendation enough. I was treated well and patiently and got the outcome I was looking for

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anthony

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Can't even be bothered to answer an enquiry

Contacted them through their website for their Chandlers Ford office to make a genuine enquiry about conveyancing and the legalities of a bridging loan. Nearly 48 hours later no one has bothered to get back to me. Obviously did not consider my business worth having.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Bernie

Bernie

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bernie

Used the services of Eric Robinson last year in an employment matter. The Solicitor was knowledgeable. Was excellent at gathering from me the full circumstances and discussing documentary evidence required. The advice that followed was concise and clear. The resulting contact by him with the other party resulted in what I wanted. I would recommend them!

Was this review helpful?

James

James

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

Sarah & Summa were the dream team, fast reliant and responsive to all questions and no task to big or small. - Could not recommend highly enough, truly a credit to the company.

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

May 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Couldn't say one bad word about this solicitors! Jo, Karen & Claire and the team have been nothing but amazing! Everything was handled with professionalism, patience and grace. If you want peace of mind and efficient conveyancing done then please use this firm! Thank you for all of your hard work. All the best 😊

Was this review helpful?

JB

JB

April 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

A very professional service with complicated matters made easy and explained so I could understand . Eric Robinson have completed my will and other family members. Richard in particular has been outstanding and I wouldn't hesitate to use him and Eric Robinson again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

March 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Recently moved house and we used Hannah Jones. She was fantastic! If you needed to speak to her she was always just a phone call away. She never lingered on any part of the process, would get straight on it.

Was this review helpful?

Eric Robinson Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Since its inception in 1964 the firm has expanded significantly beyond its Southampton base to open offices in Chandlers Ford, Lymington, Winchester and Richmond (London). The firm’s presence now extends to 6 offices across the South. The firm’s fundamental objective is to provide friendly and clear expert legal advice to whoever needs it and this mantra has never wavered since the firm’s early days in the Southampton suburbs. The mission statement ‘Making Law Make Sense’ has been the foundation of the firm’s approach to client service and to ensure both accessibility and approachability.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Intellectual Property
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment