Eric Robinson Solicitors

4.2/5 46 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Eric Robinson Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Eric Robinson Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Eric Robinson Solicitors has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


46 Client Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    7
Anonymous
Click to rate
Karen
Karen Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 01, 2019 20191001140551

Purchase of property

5

I recently used Eric Robinson in Lymington to purchase my first home,
A lovely man by the name of Ben Smith dealt with my numerous questions from me and explained everything clearly and was always very patient.
I found them friendly and very professional and will certainly be using them again in the future.
I would thoroughly recommend Ben and his team to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 07, 2019 20190907205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We used Eric Robinson solicitors because we wanted to use the free wills service, which they advertised they took part in. We had the good fortune to meet with Jodi Hamlin. She was very understanding, my husband was very poorly at the time. When I had to deal with his death Jodi was very helpful, explaining everything that needed to done,. using plain English and making the whole process very easy, this was very much appreciated. I thoroughly recommend using this firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rahul Menon
Verified Rahul Menon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114208

other

4

Very satisfied with the service provided by Eric Robinsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ade
Ade Added 3 years ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin
May 02, 2017 20170502092813

Very vague about charges

2

Matter Type: Family law

Rang to ask about charges. Told there was 15 mins free advice, but that might not be the case and there may be a charge of £210 per hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes

stuart
stuart Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 10, 2020 20201110202241

i wouldn't bother

1

not much point calling these people ,, they will take you name and phone number but they wont bother calling you back
waste of time

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nikki
Nikki Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 02, 2020 20201102202904

Superb, speedy, professional

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I cannot recommend Faye Cunningham highly enough. She took care of both the sale of my house and purchase of new flat. Neither are ever entirely easy but her professionalism was outstanding as well as being a delightful person to deal with throughout. I could not fault the service I received.

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Cunningham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elliot
Elliot Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 28, 2020 20201028114104

Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We used Eric Robinson solicitors for our house move and found them to be very professional, friendly, never too busy to take your call and also very knowledgeable able resolving issues or advice. Our solicitor was Michelle Parker based in the Bitterne branch. Whenever I called her she gave me time, explained any issues and didn't seem like I wasn't important. Replies to emails were prompt and her assistant was also available when Michelle couldn't be. We felt relaxed that she was able to deal with our transaction without questioning whether she knew what was needed.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Tim Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 11, 2020 20200911203504

Family law and dispute

5

I have had reason to use Eric Robinson Solicitors for several different reasons over the last year.
Each member of the various departments have alway been professional courteous and responded quickly to all queiries
Special note must be made to Rachel Evans who with her help and professional expertise brought a matter to close early and less painful than was hoped,
also thanks to Kate Smith and her team for expiditing another matter

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Evans

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lauren
Lauren Added 3 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 10, 2020 20200810102246

Do not use

1

When looking for a solicitor for our move we did a lot of research as we had already had a stressful time during this house buging process!

We saw Eric Robinson had great reviews. I have one piece of advice for you.. Dont always believe the reviews.

The communication is some of the poorest I have ever experienced.

We were assigned a solicitor who seemed fine but then we had a 2 week quiet period of hearing nothing... After chasing a lot, we finally got through to a random person who promised a call back from someone. We then received a call from our apparent new solicitor as the previous one had left the company without warning and without completing our forms. This has caused weeks of unnecessary delays!!!

Communication was fine at first with the new lady but that soon changed as we are constantly chasing. I understand there are delays but my ... Its like chasing an invisibly fly!

We are currently experiencing yet another delay due to forms being filled incorrectly... Considering we are due to move in approx 2 weeks its not looking good.

If you want your moneys worth... Go elsewhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lauren
Lauren Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 10, 2020 20200810101729

Do not use

1

When looking for a solicitor for our move we did a lot of research as we had already had a stressful time during this house buging process!

We saw Eric Robinson had great reviews. I have one piece of advice for you.. Dont always believe the reviews.

The communication is some of the poorest I have ever experienced.

We were assigned a solicitor who seemed fine but then we had a 2 week quiet period of hearing nothing... After chasing a lot, we finally got through to a random person who promised a call back from someone. We then received a call from our apparent new solicitor as the previous one had left the company without warning and without completing our forms. This has caused weeks of unnecessary delays!!!

Communication was fine at first with the new lady but that soon changed as we are constantly chasing. I understand there are delays but my ... Its like chasing an invisibly fly!

We are currently experiencing yet another delay due to forms being filled incorrectly... Considering we are due to move in approx 2 weeks its not looking good.

If you want your moneys worth... Go elsewhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services