Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Eric Robinson Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Eric Robinson Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Eric Robinson Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eric Robinson Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Eric Robinson Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eric Robinson Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Eric Robinson Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Eric Robinson Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1211
  • Very Good

    32
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    27

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stella

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stella

January 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and reliable solicitors!

I recently used Mark Ristic, based in the Richmond branch of Eric Robinson, for the purchase of a new house.
From the initial quote down to completion (today!) Mark was great - he was incredibly responsive to emails, kept me fully informed and went above and beyond by dropping paperwork off by hand when the postal strikes caused issues!!
Thank you Mark for managing to make the whole process relatively stress-free! I appreciate all your help and guidance.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eric Robinson Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

September 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and diligent. Great advice.

As a first time buyer, I had the pleasure of having Mark as the solicitor on this purchase. Mark is a professional who is clearly very knowledgeable in conveyancing. He guided me throughout the whole process and gave clear advice throughout, ensuring I was comfortable at every stage and understood the current and next steps. He was also patient explaining the legal matters to me. Moreover, Mark was very diligent in his work, which allowed me to have a peace of mind when making this purchase. I would recommend Mark, particularly for any first time buyers.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

May 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent business

Firstly I must point out I have known Mark Ristic since we were 10. Mark provided a service of pure professionalism. His knowledge and help was vital in a very messy process thanks to the buyers inconsistent advisors, and my living in the US.
I would recommend everyone requiring top notch service to use Mark and the team at Eric Robinson Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eric Robinson Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smooth sale of property with Mark Ristic

Chose Eric Robinson for my property sale (as things went so well with the purchase I did with them 2 years earlier). Mark Ristic was my solicitor and he was quick to respond to my queries and offered good legal advise. Sale went through smoothly and I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Niraj

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Niraj

December 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sajith - one of the best!

Excellent and very prompt - Sajith Pillai​ is one exceptional solicitor! He has been very proactive and very helpful! It is said buying a house is the second most stressful activity but Sajith made it sure it was a joyful experience! He was there to listen to us patiently and answer every question we had! Sajith, Thank you very much for being there!

Was this review helpful?

Jithender

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jithender

November 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Got my Second home

Sajith is very good to investigate and to make sure we have the right documentation for the house. Sajith has helped me to understand the whole process and all terms with regards to the documentation. He is very good to find a solution for any incomplete documentation. I would definitely recommend him for my next endeavours. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Anil

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Anil

October 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Sajith is very helpful throughout the process. Very professional and proactive. He kept us informed of all the updates until the completion.

Was this review helpful?

Sreeni

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Sreeni

October 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely efficient and professional throughout the entire process.

Our solicitor was Sajith Pillai who was extremely efficient and professional throughout the entire process. We were kept informed on the progress at all times and the whole process was stress-free. Overall an excellent service and we are extremely delighted with the outcome. Thank you Sajith for your hard work and commitment.

I would strongly recommend Sajith!

Was this review helpful?

Libin

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Libin

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service on conveyancing !! Thank you so much !!!

When we decided to buy a house and put down an offer, we were really worried about whom to choose as a solicitor as we are relatively new to UK and it was hard to find a good solicitor. Luckily, one of our friends recommended Sajith Pillai as they had a great experience using his services for their house buying. We contacted Sajith and were able to get him to handle our conveyancing. Despite being on short notice, especially during a busy time period with SDLT holiday getting ended in a couple of months, he moved things swiftly for us without any blocks. Sajith was thorough, keeping us updated with the progress of the searches, pursuing the seller's solicitors when required, and getting all the necessary things done well before the exchange of contracts. Honestly, he took so much pressure off us by handling everything smoothly and streamlined and we cannot thank him enough for making the whole process transparent and stressfree !!

Was this review helpful?

beth

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

beth

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I recently completed a sale of a property with Mark Ristic from Eric Robinson solicitors in Richmond. He was extremely efficient, helpful and reliable.
He made me aware of every step and took all the stress away of selling.
I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a solicitor you can trust and feel confident in. Totally smooth process from start to finish, with great advice all the way.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sigi

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sigi

November 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sigi

Fantastic service!! I want to thank Mr. Sajith Pillai. I felt very comfortable and confident in buying my first property with Eric Robinson solicitors.he's been fantastic from start to finish. Communication was clear and friendly . Responses were quick, and
he always acted with my best interests in hand. I would highly recommend Sajith Pillai for his excellent service.
Thanks

Was this review helpful?

praveen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

praveen

August 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

praveen

Very Efficient and excellent service and I will Highly Recommend Mr Sajith Pillai.

I want to thank Mr. Sajith Pillai. I feel very fortunate that my friend recommended Sajith Pillai at Eric Robinson Solicitors; he's been fantastic from start to finish. Communication was clear and precise, and I never felt pressured to ask questions. Responses were quick, and I always acted with my best interests in hand. I would highly recommend Sajith Pillai for a seamless and pleasant transaction.

Was this review helpful?

Rhiannon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rhiannon

June 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rhiannon

I used Eric Robinson as my solicitor for buying my first property. They helped to make the whole process incredibly smooth and as easy as possible.
Duncan was very helpful, knowledgeable and quick to respond.
I've already recommended them to my friend, who is having a similar experience to me. So, I'd definitely recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

sameena

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

sameena

June 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

sameena

I would like to wholeheartedly thank Duncan at Eric Robinsons for his gracious support and advice with my recent property purchase. He was very professional, helpful and patient during a stressful time lasting over a year. I would not hesitate to recommend Duncan and Eric Robinsons solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Kristin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kristin

September 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kristin

If it wasn’t for Duncan Grant at Eric Robinson my house sale would have fallen through due to a tight time frame and failings by the previous solicitor. He was particularly helpful, enthusiastic, approachable, easy to get hold of and efficient solicitor I’ve ever had. Highly recommend for Conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Hamedelneel

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hamedelneel

November 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hamedelneel's experience...

Thank you,
Really appreciate your support

Was this review helpful?

Helen Jane

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Helen Jane

February 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen Jane's experience...

Great, very professional, personal, friendly service and support all the way through the transaction. Thanks to Charlotte and Kelly.

Was this review helpful?

Terence

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Terence

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terence's experience...

We've never met Alan Knight in person, but we found him amiable and approachable.
All round, an excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joanne

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanne 's experience...

Very professional and friendly service provided by Hannah and Carly . Thanks very much ! We will definitely use you again for our next sale and purchase .
Many thanks
Jo

Was this review helpful?

Malcom

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Malcom

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Malcom's experience...

Thank you Michelle for taking the stress out of this for me . The updates kept me in touch with what's been happening and I really appreciate your patience

Was this review helpful?

Eric Robinson Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Since its inception in 1964 the firm has expanded significantly beyond its Southampton base to open offices in Chandlers Ford, Lymington, Winchester and Richmond (London). The firm’s presence now extends to 6 offices across the South. The firm’s fundamental objective is to provide friendly and clear expert legal advice to whoever needs it and this mantra has never wavered since the firm’s early days in the Southampton suburbs. The mission statement ‘Making Law Make Sense’ has been the foundation of the firm’s approach to client service and to ensure both accessibility and approachability.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Intellectual Property
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment