Eric Robinson Solicitors

4.3/5 30 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Eric Robinson Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Eric Robinson Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Eric Robinson Solicitors has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


30 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 07, 2019 20190607170440

Legal advice on several and varied matters

5

I have used the services of Eric Robinson Solicitors for a number of years now covering some very difficult and sensitive issues along with issues of more regular legal requirement. They have always offered good and clear advice in face to face interview and conducted the proceedings with patience and deference appropriate to the situation. I have been able to totally rely on their competence to deliver a good outcome with clear verbal and written advice.
I regard their fees to be very reasonable in respect of the many issues they have advised me on. And I would certainly recommend others to put their trust in this firm of solicitors - and indeed, have already done so.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Tim Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 02, 2019 20190402123046

Eric Robinson 2nd to none!

5

I was immensely impressed with the communication and prompt responses I had received from Eric Robinson throughout the transaction. Both Michelle Parker and Summa Symonds were incredible and kept informed from start to finish. Don't look anywhere else for a local conveyancer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maya
Verified Maya Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114208

Commercial Property

5

Faye and her team were absolutely fantastic in our flat purchase. She was very prompt in her responses and we always knew where we were at. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 10 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 13, 2018 20181213175808

Slow

1

Eric Robinson acted for the vendor of a retirement flat to my 91 year old mother. Seen from the other side of what should have been a straightforward transaction, they were slow and not very informative. They only revealed 4 months after the price had been agreed, when we were on the point of exchanging contracts, that probate had not yet been obtained on the estate of which the flat was part, so that exchange was not in fact possible. This naturally delayed the sale of my mother's house, and caused stress for her and the buyers. The responsible solicitor has now left the firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 15, 2019 20191015002557

Waste of time

1

Failed to carry out work. Ignored complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anita
Anita Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 12, 2019 20191012100739

Wills

5

We had not used Eric Robinson before but were really pleased with the service we had, Stuart Hyden was professional, efficient and a pleasure to deal with. He explained everything in terms we could understand and made the whole process straight forward. His advice was very helpful and the office was very timely in getting everything back to us. I would highly recommend Stuart and the team to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Hyden

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 05, 2019 20191005205201

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Extremely satisfied

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 01, 2019 20191001140551

Purchase of property

5

I recently used Eric Robinson in Lymington to purchase my first home,
A lovely man by the name of Ben Smith dealt with my numerous questions from me and explained everything clearly and was always very patient.
I found them friendly and very professional and will certainly be using them again in the future.
I would thoroughly recommend Ben and his team to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 07, 2019 20190907205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We used Eric Robinson solicitors because we wanted to use the free wills service, which they advertised they took part in. We had the good fortune to meet with Jodi Hamlin. She was very understanding, my husband was very poorly at the time. When I had to deal with his death Jodi was very helpful, explaining everything that needed to done,. using plain English and making the whole process very easy, this was very much appreciated. I thoroughly recommend using this firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 07, 2019 20190907102902

Sale and purchase of property

5

Kelly and team handled the sale and purchase of my home. I am very satisfied with the service provided, she and her team were extremely professional, polite and efficient. Both sale and purchase of property were executed at a fast pace and they kept me informed at all times without me having to do any chasing up. I would throughly recommend Kelly to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Southampton Solicitors