Eric Robinson Solicitors

4.3/5 56 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Eric Robinson Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Eric Robinson Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Eric Robinson Solicitors has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


56 Client Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Daniel
Daniel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 20, 2021 20210320065551

Excellent Customer Service

5

Nikki took care of my house sale and was excellent throughout the whole process. It was always clear what was needed for the sale to progress at all times and well communicated when I was required to do anything. Kept fully informed at all stages and communication excellent. Dealt with one person throughout, who always picked up the phone to any queries making for a smooth experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danica
Danica Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 04, 2021 20210304202711

Highly recommend

5

I deal with a lot of professional people in my business & personal life and am forever busy so needed a company who were reliable & efficient. I run my own business & have high expectations of customer service. They did not disappoint. I recently sold & bought with Eric Robinson with Hannah Jones. Not one fault. Easily contactable. Super efficient. Very accommodating. Highly recommend & huge gratitude to the company & Hannah. Big asset to the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 26, 2021 20210126165740

First Time Buyers

5

We were recommended Michelle Parker by a friend and I'm so glad we took his advice. Michelle has been absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Professional, friendly, always quick to reply and help out with any issues. We were obviously new to the home buying process as first time buyers but Michelle was a pleasure to deal with and kept us informed and updated the whole way through. She even went above and beyond to help get us over the line when we had issues further up the chain.

Excellent service throughout so I would 100% recommend Michelle & Eric Robinson to anyone looking to buy or sell a house! Thanks Michelle!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eric
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Eric Robinson Solicitors. Eric Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 25, 2020 20200225205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

had a fantastic service from the 2 ladies we dealt with,very friendly staff who were very knowledgable and professional,would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Eric Robinson Solicitors. Barry Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 23, 2020 20200223205203

Business / Commercial

3

I received help, guidance and support at an early stage concerning an issue with a letting agent and rented property. The meeting allowed me fully understand my position. The service provided was straight the the point and I considered the advise given helpful and very detailed. With out this support I would have taken a wrong line of action.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 07, 2019 20190607160440

Legal advice on several and varied matters

5

I have used the services of Eric Robinson Solicitors for a number of years now covering some very difficult and sensitive issues along with issues of more regular legal requirement. They have always offered good and clear advice in face to face interview and conducted the proceedings with patience and deference appropriate to the situation. I have been able to totally rely on their competence to deliver a good outcome with clear verbal and written advice.
I regard their fees to be very reasonable in respect of the many issues they have advised me on. And I would certainly recommend others to put their trust in this firm of solicitors - and indeed, have already done so.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Tim Added 2 years ago Report to admin
April 02, 2019 20190402113046

Eric Robinson 2nd to none!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I was immensely impressed with the communication and prompt responses I had received from Eric Robinson throughout the transaction. Both Michelle Parker and Summa Symonds were incredible and kept informed from start to finish. Don't look anywhere else for a local conveyancer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maya
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Eric Robinson Solicitors. Maya Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114208

Commercial Property

5

Matter Type: Commercial Leases

Faye and her team were absolutely fantastic in our flat purchase. She was very prompt in her responses and we always knew where we were at. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 13, 2018 20181213175808

Slow

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Eric Robinson acted for the vendor of a retirement flat to my 91 year old mother. Seen from the other side of what should have been a straightforward transaction, they were slow and not very informative. They only revealed 4 months after the price had been agreed, when we were on the point of exchanging contracts, that probate had not yet been obtained on the estate of which the flat was part, so that exchange was not in fact possible. This naturally delayed the sale of my mother's house, and caused stress for her and the buyers. The responsible solicitor has now left the firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 12, 2021 20210412191507

Fantastic!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Great experience.
We appointed Nikki Todd at Eric Robinson to be our conveyancing solicitor, for our upcoming purchase and sale. Nikki worked tirelessly over the 10 weeks the chain took, to ensure we were kept well informed and to ensure we received a great service. We found her easy to contact, quick to turn around documentation and thorough will all aspects of the conveyancing process. We can not recommend Nikki Todd more highly for anyone looking to sell/ purchase a property. Thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services