Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Bottrills Solicitors LLP

01923800288

View map
Bottrills Solicitors LLP

How Bottrills Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 86%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bottrills Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Bottrills Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 15%
Overpriced 15%
About Right 70%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bottrills Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bottrills Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bottrills Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bottrills Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bottrills Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Bottrills Solicitors LLP only have 26 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    20
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Robert

Robert

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

My experience with Bottrills excellent. I had no dramas getting in touch with y solicitor. The who team was very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Eve

Eve

July 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Support

I live in Scotland and needed an English Solicitor to help me with a number of issues relating to English Law. My parent had previously used Bottrills to set up their will and power of attorney and then probate, all of which was done efficiently. So I decide to see if they could help me set up a legal charge so I could help a member of my family.
I was dealing with Ruth Rush, who is extremely knowledgeable and efficient and managed to sort out the charge quickly and with minimum hassle. I would highly recommend these solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Probate

Ian

March 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate and house sales

I engaged Bottrills to undertake a probate submission and two house sales. The initial instruction was handled efficiently and comprehensively with all subsequent communications and actions occurring in a timely manner. At no point did I ever feel that I lacked knowledge of the current position and everything was handled with complete professionalism. Not sure what else you would want from a solicitor!

Was this review helpful?

Gregory

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gregory

February 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ruth and team are awesome!

I've used Bottrills twice for purchasing my property. They are efficient & professional every time. Super organized and on the pulse as things happen. Don’t look further, this is the team you need!

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Simon

October 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and buy

Excellent service, really friendly efficient staff would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Louise

August 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing customer service

This is the first time in a very long while that I’ve had to use a solicitor for a sale of a property, I have to say Michelle at Bottrills in Watford has been so helpful and the sale went through with absolutely no problems, I would definitely use Bottrills again and would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Samantha

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Samantha

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Knowledgable and efficient

I can’t fault the service and advice we received from Kimberley in association with the sale of our property and purchase of another. Despite a heavy workload (with everyone trying to complete prior to the end of the SDLT relief in June) Kimberley provided advice and responses to enquiries quickly ensuring that we were able to complete on our purchase to the deadline required. I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Martin

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

KIMBERLEY SPIKINGS / BOTRRILSS

Bottrills and Kimberley came recommended and did not disappoint from start to finish, efficient from the outset with great communication skills and ensuring we beat the stamp duty deadline will be using Kimberley when moving again 5 star service

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

June 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and excellent communications

We were moving house and obviously really wanted to meet the deadline for the stamp duty holiday. We approached a few solicitors to carry out our legal work for our sale and purchase but after we spoke with Kimberley from Bottrills we knew we had found the solicitor for us. We wanted a can do attitude and someone who would communicate well and knows all the legal ropes and we were very happy to have found Kimberley at Bottrills. After completing initial documentation we were quickly underway with all the searches and hooking up with other parties. Long story short, the stamp duty deadline was extended and we moved in the first week of June due to some hiccups down the chain. The proof of the pudding is, would I ask Bottrills to do my legal work for another house move - certainly I would.

Was this review helpful?

Aisha

Aisha

April 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thorough, detailed and diligent

This was the second time I’ve used Bottrills for a house move. Michelle McLean was excellent throughout. She handled my case in the early stages and was always on the ball with everything. She knew when I needed to be contacted to flag matters and understood the extremely stressful situation surrounding my side. She was always very efficient and prompt with her responses. There were a few occasions where I got involved and had to progress matters, but other than that they were very efficient. If it wasn’t for Michelle, my house transaction would not have been completed. A highly professional and excellent individual.

This was also the first time Kimberley Spikings handled my case. Kimberley was wonderful, on the ball, and understood the urgency of my requests. She was also extremely diligent in her approach and was very good at explaining legal points of law surrounding a house move. Kimberley was very approachable and really pushed matters during the final stages of my house move and worked extremely hard and outside of working hours to get things over the line. I will always be grateful for that.

I would highly recommend Bottrills to look after you - you won’t get anyone more thorough, detailed and diligent in their approach than them.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety