Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Wellers Law Group LLP

020 8464 4242

Also known as :

  • Hedleys (Practising Style For Wellers Law Group Llp)
  • Wismayers (Practising Style For Wellers Law Group Llp)
  • The Reece-Jones Partnership
  • Wellers Reece-Jones (Practising Style For Wellars Law Group Llp)
  • Wellers Hedleys
  • Wellers Reece-Jones
  • Hedleys Solicitors
  • Wellers Law Group
View map
Wellers Law Group LLP

How Wellers Law Group LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 82%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wellers Law Group LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 28%
About Right 71%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wellers Law Group LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Wellers Law Group LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wellers Law Group LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Wellers Law Group LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wellers Law Group LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Wellers Law Group LLP only have 35 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    26
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Rewai

Matter Type:

Shareholder and Partnership Disputes

Rewai

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful Service - No Value for money

I needed advice on a long running dispute regarding some company assets. I had already done all the leg work myself in respect to communications of gaining entry to retrieve these assets. I also had communication emails and minutes between my business and the other business. I was just wanting an opinion on next steps not a deep dive on the legalities.
I received no clear advice but rather disappointingly she seemed to support the other company and not mine. So I had no advantage in getting expert legal opinion.
After the disappointment of wasting my time and money, there was the ruthless demands of payment even though I was on Universal Credit after loosing everything.
I would advise anyone who reads this to try another legal firm.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Matter Type:

Applications for British citizenship

Christine

November 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Help on applying for a British Citizenship

First class service from Rosalind Nanoo who was thorough, efficient and supported my application with the upmost clarity and helpfulness. She was always so friendly and swift in her answers and managed to make what was a complicated area seem simple.
I am most grateful to her for that.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Matter Type:

Marriage and civil partnerships

Sam

August 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service throughout

We needed papers signing so that we could get married abroad. I sent an initial enquiry to the firm in the evening and received a response from Lorraine the following morning before office hours. One pleasing aspect of the process what that Lorraine was the solicitor who dealt with us throughout. She was extremely prompt with her responses, and was able to offer solutions if a problem was raised at our end. Her colleague Diane was equally wonderful to work with, and was the person who we met when we went into the office.
Due to the pandemic, our wedding had to be rescheduled twice, meaning that new papers had to be drawn up. On each occasion, Lorraine was supportive, understanding and went above and beyond what we hoped for and expected. Her compassion and humanity in a difficult situation was greatly appreciated.
The whole experience was as smooth as could be hoped for, and we could recommend Wellers Law Group, and would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Tony

May 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mrs L Beskeen executor

Accepting that I could not meet face to face with Wellers (Ursula Puch) I was extremely happy with the handling of the sale of my parents property .Ms.Puch kept me fully informed of progress in the sale and handled the case most sympathetically bearing in mind this was my late parents longstanding home and mine for the first 25 years of my life so it was very emotional letting the house go.

Was this review helpful?

andrew

andrew

May 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

house purchase

Very simply, in a very turbulent year where covid has played a huge part in changing everybody's working environment. Our solicitor Ursula has acted always on our best behalf highlighting the pro's and cons in our transaction

With all that was happening throughout the pandemic we manage to conclude with satisfaction between both parties , and Ursula should be complimented for steering us through a very difficult path

i will be using Ursula moving forward on other projects

Was this review helpful?

Natalie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Natalie

January 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, personal and professional - highly recommend

I would highly recommend Ursula Puch. She has always been available when needed throughout the process of my purchase. After having a challenging time with an original purchase, Ursula was suportive in ensuring that I managed to keep my original buyer thoughout the process and purchase of a second property. She has always given me sound and sensible suport and advice. Consistently professional and tenacious. I would strongly recommend Ursula to anyone needing a conveyancing solicitor and am committed to using her for any future property needs.

Was this review helpful?

R

Matter Type:

Divorce

R

January 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend Manveen Padda - Great knowledge, efficient and extremely clear advice.


Track Manveen Padda down to look after you for divorce matters. I love the clear advice which will save you lots of monies, time and above all the stress.

Was this review helpful?

Sri

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Sri

January 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst experience, money minded.

I have recently used services for buying my new home. I don’t really write bad reviews as I understand mistakes do happen as we are not robots.

The experience I had was really aweful and disappointing with lot of stress and mental pressure,
1.) Very poor communication skills and impatient solicitor.
2.) Threatening to charge money for even talking on phone and clarifying doubts.
3.) Taking advantage of pandemic and personal situations.
4.) have to pay extra money or threatening to delay the work and charge more for time.
5) worst experience i had.

I Would never recommend this company or lawyer to any of my friends or family for ever in my life again.

Was this review helpful?

Hasan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hasan

September 30, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing / Property Purchase

Jeanette Awadzi processed my latest house purchase and as always the service was great and all responses were in a timely manner

Was this review helpful?

Susanne

Matter Type:

Civil partnerships

Susanne

July 18, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointed Service - Expensive

I am really disappointed by their service and they are super expensive. This is a massive law group that has hundreds of cases every months. Many of them apparently are going well, judged by the reviews on this website. Our case was a nightmare and terrible managed. They are very slow and really only care up-to the point when you sign the agreement. Absolutely no customer service and they try to add every single questions as extra time or out-of-scope in addition to the package prices.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Regulatory Defence
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • GDPR
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing