Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Wellers Law Group LLP

01732 457575

Also known as :

  • Hedleys (Practising Style For Wellers Law Group Llp)
  • Wismayers (Practising Style For Wellers Law Group Llp)
  • The Reece-Jones Partnership
  • Wellers Reece-Jones (Practising Style For Wellars Law Group Llp)
  • Wellers Hedleys
  • Wellers Reece-Jones
  • Hedleys Solicitors
  • Wellers Law Group
View map
Wellers Law Group LLP

How Wellers Law Group LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 82%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wellers Law Group LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wellers Law Group LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Wellers Law Group LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wellers Law Group LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Wellers Law Group LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wellers Law Group LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Wellers Law Group LLP only have 35 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    26
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Em

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Em

March 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Will

I approached Wellers because I needed to re write my Will. The firm I had my Will with originally were prepared to charge an extortionate amount.
Annelise Tyler at Wellers helped me sort out my Will . She was extremely helpful, efficient, quick and much less expensive. Exactly what I was looking for . Absolutely would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Daisy

Daisy

February 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills & LPAs

Annelise has been extremely helpful in explaining and taking us through the process of putting Wills and LPAs in order. She discussed the possible options with us in a way which made it easy to understand, helping us to make our important decisions.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

November 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

One good deed.....

I contacted a number of practices asking for a simple check on a deed of variation I had drafted and Wellers were the only firm willing to do so, for a very reasonable fee. From start to finish the service was first class, from the member of staff who fielded my call but particularly from Annelise Tyler. Annelise carefully noted the details, provided very useful information about online access to probate records. She then not only advised me as requested on my draft, but also offered an alternative draft which was so clearly an improvement that I used it. All very quick, courteous and efficient. I will use the practice for any future needs and I highly reccommend both the practice and Ms Tyler as an individual.

Was this review helpful?

Holly

Holly

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic advice and service

Annelise Tyler at Wellers Law Group provided fantastic advice and service to us ensuring that our case was dealt with quickly and with minimal stress. Thanks to Annelise, a resolution was reached quickly, without the need to go to court.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Jonathan

August 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

I would happily recommend Jonathan Tyler to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to use him again.
He has worked very hard and helped us a great deal.
Thank you again Jonathan

Was this review helpful?

Lizn

Lizn

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Thank you Mr. Jonathan Tyler for your professional advice on an urgent Leasehold issue I had with Lambeth Borough. I’m appreciative at the fact that even if you normally handle higher profile (higher price bracket) cases which mine wasn’t, you were very willing to help and advise me at very short notice. I felt very confident enough with your advice to settle my pending case straight away. You produced a detailed report on the matter and spoke to me further to explain it. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending your services to anyone who found themselves in the same position I was in. I also appreciated your warmth and personable nature very much. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Lizn

Lizn

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Thank you Mr. Jonathan Tyler for your professional advice on an urgent Leasehold issue I had with Lambeth Borough. I’m appreciative at the fact that even if you normally handle higher profile (higher price bracket) cases which mine wasn’t, you were very willing to help and advise me at very short notice. I felt very confident enough with your advice to settle my pending case straight away. You produced a detailed report on the matter and spoke to me further to explain it. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending your services to anyone who found themselves in the same position I was in. I also appreciated your warmth and personable nature very much. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Clint

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Clint

September 28, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Delighted Client

Rosalind Nunoo puts incredible amount of work into all related processes combined with her vast experience and widespread intelligence of her practice area. Ros’ personalised commitment to sustainable client gratification is seamless during and after case eventualities; noticeably, I have prised individual case abundant successes courtesy of her expert services since 2011 and I will strongly maintain client referrals at all times. I appreciate the amazing work – keep it up!

Was this review helpful?

Rewai

Matter Type:

Shareholder and Partnership Disputes

Rewai

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful Service - No Value for money

I needed advice on a long running dispute regarding some company assets. I had already done all the leg work myself in respect to communications of gaining entry to retrieve these assets. I also had communication emails and minutes between my business and the other business. I was just wanting an opinion on next steps not a deep dive on the legalities.
I received no clear advice but rather disappointingly she seemed to support the other company and not mine. So I had no advantage in getting expert legal opinion.
After the disappointment of wasting my time and money, there was the ruthless demands of payment even though I was on Universal Credit after loosing everything.
I would advise anyone who reads this to try another legal firm.

Was this review helpful?

Melissa

Matter Type:

Probate

Melissa

January 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unremittingly bad experience

Sadly, my family received extremely poor service from Wellers Hedleys, something which has caused us vast amounts of stress at what was already an extremely difficult time. Having been my father's firm of solicitors for many years, he appointed a senior partner at WH as his Executor. It has taken two years from the date of his death to settle his Estate. During this period it was assigned to three different solicitors at WH, with wholly avoidable levels of confusion at every handover and no communication with us about what was going on. Vitally important paperwork was apparently lost, causing further delays (something that also happened several years ago in relation to another matter), our emails were ignored, questions left unanswered and a mistake was made in the disbursement of funds. We accepted a small reduction in WH fees in recognition of the poor service we received, but given that the errors were so extensive and weren't confined to one staff member, in all conscience I cannot recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Regulatory Defence
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • GDPR
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing