Wellers Law Group LLP

Also known as - Hedleys Solicitors, Wismayers (Practising Style For Wellers Law Group Llp), Wellers Law Group, Wellers Reece-jones, The Reece-jones Partnership, Wellers Hedleys

3.8/5 11 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Wellers Law Group LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wellers Law Group LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wellers Law Group LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Wellers Law Group LLP only have 11 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


11 Client Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Clint
Clint Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 28, 2018 20180928115534

Delighted Client

5

Matter Type: Immigration Law

Rosalind Nunoo puts incredible amount of work into all related processes combined with her vast experience and widespread intelligence of her practice area. Ros’ personalised commitment to sustainable client gratification is seamless during and after case eventualities; noticeably, I have prised individual case abundant successes courtesy of her expert services since 2011 and I will strongly maintain client referrals at all times. I appreciate the amazing work – keep it up!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denise
Denise Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 21, 2020 20200521184402

Fantastic Service during Covid lockdown

5

I have nothing but praise for Jeanette and Dawn who worked so quickly and efficiently to push the sale of our flat through even during lockdown.
All my phone calls and emails were answered so quickly and I am so thankful for the way they handled the whole process in a personal friendly manner explaining in detail exactly what was needed
I highly recommend Wellers and will be using them as my solicitors for certain in the future
Thank you girls you have been amazing


Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Carol Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 05, 2020 20200505202433

Speedy completion despite lockdown

4

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Wellers have recently managed the purchase of my new property. From the very first phone call I knew that Jeanette and I would work well together and I was not disappointed; I was kept up to date at every stage and everything was clearly explained. We completed the purchase within 8 weeks of the offer being accepted - a good achievement during the Covid 'lockdown'. Thank you Jeanette and Dawn.

Solicitor named in this review: Jeanette Awadzi

Was this review helpful? Yes

vincenzo
vincenzo Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 27, 2020 20200427150038

Property sale and Purchase

5

Jeanette Awadzi processed my latest house sale she is an amazing person she always takes my call updates me She informed me of everything and gives me an explained on what is going on
Jeanette will most defiantly be dealing with my future purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hasan
Hasan Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 30, 2019 20190930175712

Conveyancing / Property Purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Jeanette Awadzi processed my latest house purchase and as always the service was great and all responses were in a timely manner

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 30, 2019 20190930145038

Excellent service , very thorough.

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I engaged Wellers to do the conveyancing on the purchase of a private sale flat. The time line to complete was ambitious. I was kept informed and everything was explained well. I felt in safe hands. Communication by email and phone was good even when I was out of the country. I completed on time but did not feel anything was rushed or compromised.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susanne
Susanne Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 18, 2019 20190718163434

Disappointed Service - Expensive

1

Matter Type: Civil partnerships

I am really disappointed by their service and they are super expensive. This is a massive law group that has hundreds of cases every months. Many of them apparently are going well, judged by the reviews on this website. Our case was a nightmare and terrible managed. They are very slow and really only care up-to the point when you sign the agreement. Absolutely no customer service and they try to add every single questions as extra time or out-of-scope in addition to the package prices.

A representative from Wellers Law Group LLP responded to this review on 23 July, 2019

We do not recognise this client and so are unable to respond to their review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

lorrane
lorrane Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 11, 2019 20190711153637

fantastic family dept

5

Matter Type: Divorce

I instructed Wellers to handle my divorce, they were friendly, approachable, prompt and easy to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble. Not the cheapest, but well worth the fees paid. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 27, 2019 20190527104307

Avoid at all costs

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Services are priced far higher than competitors. We paid for this overpriced service as we required a higher level in handling our conveyancing. Unfortunately this was not received and my husband had to constantly intervene and chase for documents on behalf of Weller's. We ended up going with an alternative company who were outstanding and handled our conveyancing seamlessly for 1/5th of the price. I would shop around before considering using Weller's law group. Extremely disappointed in the service and price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 05, 2019 20190205114006

Another great result

5

Hi,
I have had the pleasure of being represented by Wellers on three separate occasions to do with Family law and particularly Lorraine and Quang. Whilst their charges are middle of the road when compared with others I have always found them only interested in acting on my behalf and know the law inside out which has resulted yet again in achieving the desired result. Divorces and child cases are often very emotional and the games that get played are often more a distraction than fact but these guys wade through the smoke and mirrors to present facts of the case. Believe in how they approach things and you will get the desired results. Whilst nothing is ever guaranteed in life, its good to know I have a legal team I could turn to when necessary. In my opinion paying what you do is much better than paying less or foregoing legal advice and paying the price later. I have no qualms in recommending both Lorraine and Quang for their work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services