Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 20%
About Right 80%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    86
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP.

Anonymous

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transfer of Equity

Very helpful and made the transaction simple. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ms Elizabeth Morag Park

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP.

Ms Elizabeth Morag Park

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Care proceedings

The Gravesend branch have been handling my case since April last year, they are without a doubt the most caring legal firm dealing with care proceedings brought about by a local authority

I would recommend any parent to make use of there services, they are understanding, caring and above all humane.

Was this review helpful?

Ian Bunch

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP.

Ian Bunch

March 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I've used Patrick Lawrence for well over 40 years for conveyancing on many properties. I've always found they have given courteous and efficient service. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

Was this review helpful?

Saif

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP.

Matter Type:

Social Services

Saif

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family court

Always easy to get a hold of when needed every single time grate advice was given throughout the proceedings and always gives you the confidence to make it through aswell as that they are openly honest no matter what
Always put in the effort and went above that aswell to get things done when needed
Would definitely recommend this firm

Was this review helpful?

Michael Judd

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP.

Michael Judd

February 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Land registry

Very happy with the service I received from PLP. Farrah and Louise always at the end of the phone to talk to and give good advice. Wouldn’t hesitate in going back to them in the future. Thanks again for everything.

Was this review helpful?

Julie Bradbury

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP.

Julie Bradbury

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I would definitely recommend this company to other people as I received a first class service!
It was easy to speak to somebody in the first place and Andrew was able to deal with my problems quickly and efficiently, even within a short last-minute deadline. He gave sensible advice and also recommended I speak to the Advocate about possibly obtaining a barrister pro bono, so he actually managed to save me thousands of pounds. He explained things clearly with patience and in a friendly, honest manner.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would recommend

I was very satisfied in all aspects of my requirements, and the services provided. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Stefan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Stefan

October 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

granting of new commercial lease and RDD, surrender of existing lease

This is my 4th time instructing PATLAW , I dealt with Farrah for granting a new FRI lease, rent deposit deed and the surrender of existing lease for commercial shop and basement in Richmond Surrey, it wasn't an easy straight forward transaction but I am so grateful to Farrah as she did everything possible to achieve completion within the time frame agreed, it was pleasure dealing with her throughout she was always responsive knowledgeable and extremely polite and provisional, she provided me with very competitive quote and kept to it, I will use again highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Anonymous

October 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

I would like to say a few words please without you this transaction would have not completed by now and may never even completed THANK YOU, you have been outstanding throughout, I can confirm from now on I only want you to deal with all my properties transactions both commercial and residential if you deal that of course. Once again thanks ever so much for everything.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mirela

Mirela

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mirela

A great firm with good solicitors who know what they are doing.
Really pleased with the services Mrs. Farrah Lawrence-Mackey provided, the whole team there are great and professional

Was this review helpful?

Arnold

Arnold

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Arnold

I cannot recommend Patrick Lawrence and in particular Farrah high enough, she was outstanding throughout the whole process excellent communication and very helpful. I am very thankful I chose this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Artist

Matter Type:

Wills

Artist

March 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Artist

We have had the pleasure of working with the Patrick Lawrence team on several occasions. This professionalism and dedication to the task is exceptional and feel we have received 5 star service. Thank you guys, you made the whole experience easy and stress free. Keep up the great work!

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Wills

Paul

March 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

My wife and I had our wills drawn up many years ago. Since then, several things have changed, grandchildren etc. We wanted to discuss how relevant our will was now and take advice on the alterations needed to fulfill our wishes. Toni at PLP was a great help and very knowledgeable. She talked us through our options and we are now comfortable that when the time comes our estate will be settled the way we would want it to be. Thanks Toni!

Was this review helpful?

Sorcha

Sorcha

March 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sorcha

The staff at Patrick Lawrence Partnership provided a really great service and experience. They were efficient and provided different appointment times. I would highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful?

Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP is a family-run business, established as Patrick Lawrence Solicitors in 1983 in the centre of Gravesend, Kent, becoming a Limited Liability Partnership in 2017 and opening our Chatham branch in August 2018. We can see clients at either branch. Our team of experienced solicitors, Legal Executives, paralegals and legal secretaries can assist you with a variety of legal issues, from residential and commercial conveyancing, probate and Wills, to divorce, cohabitation agreements and breakdown, children issues, including care proceedings, domestic violence and other matters such as lasting power of attorney.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment