Strefford Tulips Limited

4.0/5 41 Client Reviews Leave a review
Become Verified

Strefford Tulips Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


41 Client Reviews

4.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    30
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    10
Anonymous
Click to rate
Michael
Michael Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 13, 2021 20210213235029

Completion delayed by more than a week

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The original completion date is 5th Feb 2021. To date still haven’t gotten the keys to the flat. Very slow turn over on emails. Have to phone 3-4 times to reach the person in charge of my case. Had to cancel pre arranged holidays and deliveries for the delayed completion date. Lucky that the seller is flexible.

Specifics:
1.I Provided the LISA withdrawal instructions to them on6th January, this was not filled in until 2nd February(I had to remind them to fill the form in. This led to a delay to the completion process.

2.I called on 10,11 and 12 th Feb. The person in charge promised to call back. Never did. The person handling the case was working 2-5pm. There was no one covering.

3.I repeated ask for ETA for completion extra clause on contract and next steps, they never came back to me on those emails and phone calls. Very busy schedules and lack attention to details.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 01, 2021 20210201112815

Excellent

5

Donna and the team from strefford tulips dealt with the purchase of my first home, they couldnt have done anything more for me, any queries i had they dealt with always answered the phone made the process as hassle free as possible 100% recommend will be using there services again👍

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 26, 2021 20210126105610

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

In selling my house Residence Estate Agent recommended Strefford Tulips as a Lawyer to use and so glad i took them up on this. This was not an ideal time to be buying and selling with all the lockdowns, rules and regulations around Covid but it did not impact on the professionalism and efficient handling of the transactions. Louise was my assigned lawyer and Elaine McMillan was the Paralegal involved. It was largely Elaine i spoke to and communicated with and she really reassured me when difficulties arose. Within 10 days of concluding, my first sale fell through and my house had to to back on the market. This made the whole process much more stressful and with dealings running close to the wire second time round, i can't praise Elaine enough for keeping me updated and abreast of all that was happening. She really had my interests at heart and both her and Louise were on hand to remedy a last minute glitch. Thank you so much for all your hard work and i would not hesitate to recommend these ladies, they provided an excellent service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Suzanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 25, 2021 20210125110414

Excellent service

5

I have just sold my dads house using Strefford Tulips to act for me during this process. They were extremely helpful and professional throughout and Nicola was a great help who was available to answer any question i had. I would recommend Strefford Tulips to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 09, 2020 20201109123218

Conveyance

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

First time using Strefford Tulips and pleased to report that our experience was good. Helped along the process by Elaine McMillan during these difficult Covid times with an eventual good outcome. Thank you Elaine. Michelle

Was this review helpful? Yes

RoseAnn
RoseAnn Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 05, 2020 20201105183106

Sale/Purchase

5

We have sold/purchased a few times in recent years and have always used Strefford Tulips.
We were assisted by Lisa Finnigan who led us through the process from start to finish!
We found Lisa to be courteous and professional in dealing with all aspects, making the outcome go smoothly.
We had a hiccup at the end of the process and we would also thank Louise Johnstone for stepping in and taking care of the problem!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 04, 2020 20200304220421

House sale/purchase of new property

5

We were really please with the service we received from both Lisa Robertson and her assistant Lucy McCormack. Very helpful, approachable and knowledgeable throughout the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colette
Colette Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 20, 2020 20200220210457

Wouldn't go anywhere else

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Have had many dealings with Strefford Tulips and have always dealt with Elaine. Extremely professional and approachable with first class advice, highly efficient and timeous. Elaine gave my husband and I total confidence in a number of house sales and purchases and can’t recommend highly enough

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jodie
Jodie Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 11, 2020 20200211133501

Amazing

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Thanks to lisa, lucy and everyone at strefford tulips for making our first house purchase so easy and relaxed! We couldnt have done it without you guys ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Very professional and easy to contact!

Jodie chapman xx

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nina
Nina Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 26, 2020 20200126101736

Excellent service!!

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Strefford & Tulips handled both the sale of my old house & the buying of my new build house. I can highly recommend this solicitors especially Lynne McDade & Nicola Gailey. I dealt with both ladies who are super professional & extremely knowledgable. They know how to get the job done quickly & efficiently. Nothing was ever a bother to them. I was calling or emailing about silly things at a very stressful time in my life but they made me feel so at ease & relaxed. Dealt with new build solicitors for me about issues that they didn't have to. They kept constant contact with me even if it was just to put my mind at ease about things all going to plan. Even emailing me after we got the keys to wish us luck in house. I class that as being outwith the job criteria & really caring for a client. I can't thank both these ladies enough. When you are buying & selling properties you put all faith in the hands of solicitors with the hope they will get the job done & leave no stone unturned. I would highly advise to certainly use this solicitors. They were outstanding with me. Thank you so very much Lynne & Nicola. X

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services