Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Scullion LAW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Scullion LAW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Scullion LAW. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 12%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Scullion LAW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1347
  • Very Good

    40
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    39

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Emily

Matter Type:

Probate

Emily

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simple and effective

I spoke to Ailidh to discuss my mums estate. She was amazing and put me at ease straight away, explaining how everything works and the steps she will take etc. I had already spoken to another solicitor and knew witting minutes of talking to Ailidh who I wanted to choose!

Was this review helpful?

Maureen

Matter Type:

Probate

Maureen

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a will & power of Attorney

My experience at Scullion law was excellent. Amelia Fraser handled my will & Power of Attorney.
Amelia was so lovely & put me at my ease. She explained everything to me & if I wasn’t sure of something she explained it so well that I understood immediately. I can’t thank her enough & would highly recommend the firm.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Move

As first time buyers we were very nervous about the process. Scullion law, from the outset were simply superb from start to finish. From quotes, to our solicitor, everything was well communicated, and in a speedy manner. The firm is very responsive, and a pleasure to deal with. Farrah, you’ve been worth your weight in gold. Thank you for putting up with us. We would recommend anyone who needs help with moving or purchasing a property to make Scullion law your top choice. You won’t be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

Farid

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Farid

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase transaction

Great experience working with Gemma and the team. Communication is always punctual, clear and to the point.

Was this review helpful?

Mark Bradley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mark Bradley

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Preparing Codicil

First class and prompt response from Amelia. The home visit requested by by Dad was smooth and courteous.

Well done Amelia.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property purchase & sale

I received excellent service from both Farrah and Conor during my property purchase and sale. They kept me well informed at every stage and communication/advice was concise which helped a great deal. I would highly recommend both to anyone!!

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Tracy

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage made easy

I had a slightly less than straightforward remortgage and had been let down badly by other solicitors. Conor and the team made it straightforward, kept me advised of updates and got the documents to me quickly. They took a lot of stress out of the process.

Was this review helpful?

Kay

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Kay

February 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Fast, efficient and brilliant service. Very friendly and approachable.

Was this review helpful?

Azhar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Azhar

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best and quick professional services

Love the professional services had experience with them. Highly appreciate their personal advice and always there to help.Friendly and experienced service.Amelia Fraser was assigned my case and very happy for all services provided.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Steven

Steven

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steven

We had a very positive experience with Scullion Law, who recently arranged Wills and POAs for my wife and I. They were always friendly, knowledgable and very flexible. We had used them in the past to oversee our house purchase, and we would use them again in future.

Was this review helpful?

Yadi

Yadi

February 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yadi

The solicitor initially quoted £895 for conveyancing, but the final bill amounted to £3000, exacerbated by charging for every single question I have asked, despite their own difficulties comprehending inquiries. This fee-for-clarification approach is both exasperating and unjustifiable.

Was this review helpful?

Catherine

Catherine

January 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Catherine

I would recommend Scullion Law, for a good, prompt, professional service. Everyone I spoke to was very helpful, courteous, polite and kind to me. They have reassured me and put my mind at rest. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

robert

Matter Type:

Family law

robert

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

robert

I definitely made the right choice with selecting Scullion Law firm. The dedicated team Judith Higson and Laura Cousins put me at consummate ease and dealt with this particular case with due diligence and great gusto. They help me reach an amicable solution within a very short timeline. I highly recommend Scullion Law and would have no hesitations in using them again should the need arise.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Matter Type:

Appeal driving conviction

Phil

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phil

Recently engaged Scullion law with representing myself concerning a motoring incident. Can i say how happy i am with their service, guidance and overall support in this matter. Id like to thank Michael Stewart for his help and support and a massive thanks to Anna Mckay for representing me on the day at court. Excellent outcome and very much appreciated. Anna was extremely professional and eaay understand. Massive thanks to all.🙏

Was this review helpful?

Scullion LAW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Your Law Firm For Life. We are an award-winning law firm, known for our expertise and exceptional service. Our team offer the best legal talent in Scotland with our Criminal Law team member Anna MacKay winning Crime Rising Star of the Year at the Legal 500 Scotland Awards. In 2022 Scullion LAW won Family Law Team of the Year at the Scottish Legal Awards for offering exceptional care and client focus. Our team continues to set the pace in providing the service that clients deserve across Road Traffic Law, Criminal Law, Property Law, Family Law, Wills and Powers of Attorney, Bereavement and Other Legal Services.

Practice areas

We specialise in Road Traffic Law, Criminal Law, Property Law, Family Law, Wills and Powers of Attorney, Bereavement and Other Legal Services.

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills