Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Scullion LAW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Scullion LAW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 11%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Scullion LAW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    572
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stanford

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Stanford

May 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

My second experience

A lot of money spent without an outcome! Mission was not accomplished and I abandoned the process. A financial figure had been set in mind to be achieved irrespective of the fact that the matter was the simplest of cases but a long convoluted approach was made to prolong the process much to my disappointment.

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Alex

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Conveyancing

My wife and I couldn't be happier with the service we received from Scullion Law in the purchase of our new home during a very competitive period in the property market. Polite, friendly, fuss-free efficiency; a personal touch of genuine sympathy and encouragement when one of our bids failed and genuinely pleased for us when we were successful. Stacey Hamilton and Gemma Miller were particularly great with us. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Tavis

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Tavis

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service from start to finish

Lucy McKenna at Scullion Law Is highly recommend, she handled my case with the utmost professionalism from start to finish and I am delighted with the outcome she achieved for me. Communication has been great during very challenging times.

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lesley

May 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient Professional Service

Quiet, efficient, professional service. Made the sale of my property stress free, keeping me informed every step of the way.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

March 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great at assisting us

Hi Stuart - On behalf of Maureen and I we both thank you very much for your services. Yet again Scullion Law have been great at assisting us. We will certainly be utilising Scullion for any future legal matters. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful?

Isabella

Matter Type:

Notice of intended prosecution

Isabella

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

Scullion Law were amazing throughout and I felt I had the best advice and positive representation from Nicholas and his team. Nicholas is very professional while maintaining a human touch, his approach is empathic and encouraging. He and his team, especially Hazel are approachable and were always available for us. I felt well prepared and confident in being represented by Nicholas, his commitment and belief in me was very much appreciated. Thanks again, Isabella.

Was this review helpful?

Jan

Jan

February 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Result

I want to thank Scullion Law and especially Lucy McKenna for excellent work as my Lawyer. I know Lucy has a lot of clients, so her prompt response and attention to detail really meant a lot in and out of Court with great result.
Lucy made me feel at ease as I was very nervous and kept me updated and fully aware of the case.
I would highly recommend Scullion Law to anyone fabulous service.
I thank you Lucy McKenna and all the team at Scullion Law.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Lauren

January 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

We had a great experience with Scullion Law after previously using them 5 years ago when buying our first home so decided to use them again when moving. We can’t thank Gemma and Christine enough for everything she done, always on hand to answer any questions and found a few underlying problems before they got the chance to become a major issue.

We would highly recommend them and will definitely be using them again.

Was this review helpful?

Alastair

Alastair

January 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Drink driven case

Had a drink driven case and i got the best outcome possible would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Ryan

January 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing and efficient service

I used Scullion Law recently for the purchase of my first home and I couldn’t have asked for a more efficient and reliable solicitor. I was kept up to date at every step of the process by Farrah and was kept at ease knowing everything was being handled. Absolutely amazing, efficient and professional at all times. Couldn’t have asked for an easier process.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Traci

Traci

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Traci

Nick at Scullion Law supported us throughout our sales process, including acting promptly on our instructions, always being willing to explain what was going on, and dealing with some last minute changes. We'd highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Jax

Jax

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jax

Excellent service from start to finish. They were recommended to me by friends who'd had superb service from them and I was not disappointed.
Thank you for making it easy.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

March 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Well worth avoiding..
From Paul Hagan,

Was this review helpful?

Jenni

Jenni

August 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jenni

Charmaine was really professional, helpful and polite. I received a call back the same day from a solicitor, who although doesn't deal with the issue I needed sorting, gave me excellent advice and put me in touch with a lawyer who does.

Was this review helpful?

ali

ali

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

ali

On my first contact, it was Mr Scullion who spoke to me personally. He was reassuring and a good listener and explained to me all I needed to know. That was that expect from making sure when and how to pay the fees. That was the first and last time i spoke to him. Then I was assigned a solicitor who in his turn got in touch with me and discussed with me my case. So everything was clear and I felt happy with the service. However when my court appearance got closer and I paid in full the fees nobody got in touch. I started making phone calls only to learn that the solliciter who was appointed to me first time is going on holiday. I got another solliciter. I started to call her but it was the receptionist who was trying to tell me that I didn’t need to talk to my new solliciter because There was nothing else she could tell that I didn’t know. She was wrong, the police
report just came out. What was worst that she was acting as a solliciter, she is a receptionist. The next day when I made a phone call I was told that I got assigned another solliciter again number 3 now.

Was this review helpful?

Scullion LAW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills