Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Scullion LAW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Scullion LAW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Scullion LAW. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 11%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Scullion LAW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1225
  • Very Good

    34
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    14

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ronnie

Ronnie

July 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Initial advice

I spoke with Stephanie, over the phone and briefly at her office. She was very informative and professional in her handling of my call.

Was this review helpful?

Nico

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nico

July 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Completed smoothly and on time, with great communication throughout

Farrah dealt with most of my transaction, which was a transfer of title following separation. I appreciated her solution-focused approach and clear and prompt communication throughout. After the completion date was set, matters progressed methodically and I was never left wondering about what would happen next or what would be required of me. I am very grateful to Farrah and team for getting this piece of work done for me, and the manner in which they did so. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Clare

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property purchase

Farrah and her team were excellent. Farrah was extremely patient and understanding during the process.

Was this review helpful?

Heather

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Heather

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

I approached your firm to act on the purchase of my new property with money which was gifted to me from overseas. I did find it difficult with a few of the attachments and downloads that I had to complete on line . With the help of my solicitor Farrah Mahmood I was guided through all the processes with patience . Farrah was always quick to respond to and answer any questions that I had .

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Matter Type:

Assault

Amy

June 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephanie Grieve was outstanding.


After unexpectedly finding ourselves in the position of needing a criminal lawyer for representation, we had no idea who to turn to. We decided to reach out to the criminal law team at Scullion Law after having a very positive experience with the property law team during 2 house sales/purchases in 2015 and 2019.

This is a decision that we will never regret.

Our lawyer, Stephanie Grieve was not only professional and dedicated but showed deep compassion and care when dealing with such a sensitive case. She was only ever a call or an email away. We were made to feel heard, and that she truly understood the difficulty of having to recount events and statements.

Stephanie ensured we understood the process, language and what this meant moving forward - at each point in the case.
In the event that Stephanie was unavailable, her secretary Patricia Barclay was always happy to assist in any way she could.

In what started as a Solemn matter with the need to be heard in front of a jury was reduced to Summary. And with the hard work and dedication of Lucy McKenna and Stephanie Grieve the case concluded with ‘no case to answer’. The most extraordinary outcome and one that our family will forever be grateful for.

We would highly recommend Scullion Law to anyone looking for representation.

Was this review helpful?

Lori

Matter Type:

Appeal driving conviction

Lori

June 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dangerous Driving charge

Where to start, we can't thank Kris @ Sculion Law enough for all his help & support over these last few months. At the beginning of January when we received the court letter we thought it was going to be an instant driving ban as my son had only been driving a few months at the time of the incident.....Kris met with us took time and listened to everything, gave advice and kept us up to date throughout the process.
The outcome in court was way more than we had ever expected it to be...charge was reduced and My son kept his licence and his job.
Massive thanks again Kris for everything...highly recommend Kris.

Was this review helpful?

LLauren

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

LLauren

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying house

Conor was extremely helpful to us throughout the process of buying our home. Communication was clear with frequent updates, we were kept updated throughout. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Daniel

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale & purchase of property in chain

After researching quotes and having productive conversations with the client care team at Scullion, I had accepted their estimates to act on a combined sale of existing property & purchase of new property in a chain.

I was appointed Conor to act as conveyancer for both aspects of the transaction. Overall we got there in the end, legally speaking everything was completed effectively and concluded on the agreed date of entry. Some issues throughout the process were due to delays in the wider chain leading to additional stress factors that were outside of Conors control however at the same time, I feel as though aspects of client communication throughout the process could be improved on.

Communication was near exclusively provided over email with most correspondence in the beginning requiring a nudge of asking for updates to find where we were at in the process rather than being proactively informed of what was needing done. There were also occasions where being provided with clearer advice earlier or some guidance around the wider process for "what the clients are required to do and when" may have been beneficial (for example, when to progress with obtaining a mortgage offer).

One final point that has arose after completion and prompting the review to be shared has been the closing email providing the updated title sheets as I was not asked to provide feedback if I would like to but to specifically to leave a 5 star review.

Overall the process was acceptable and we got through a stressful exchange process effectively with the fees paid for Scullions services in line with the original quotes. Feel there are areas of the service that could've been better however.

Was this review helpful?

Joanna

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Joanna

June 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyer experience

A large portion of the process was unclear and not explained well, I had to seek further clarification on many occasions during this process. A number of practical aspects were incorrect and I had to ask for these to be corrected.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

May 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Service @Scullion Law Hamilton!

Conor Greenan @ Scullion Law Hamilton did an amazing job of dealing with the sale of my house.Very professional and knowledgeable keeping me informed through the whole process.Well done Conor and Farrah Mamood for your awesome service!This was my second time using this law firm and would highly recommend to everyone!Thank you guys!

Paul Birsahin

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Maxine

Maxine

July 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maxine

Spoke today with Ailidh Ballantyne who has given me peace of mind that someone is there to help me deal with my husbands estate. It has been extremely comforting to know support is available at such a devastating time in our lives.

Was this review helpful?

Stelian

Stelian

July 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stelian

Its hard for me to write how happy I am with the outcome and positive results I received through Anna ( and Scullion Law ) and how extremely professional and kind they were with me.
Right now ,I am typing this words with tears in my eyes ( even strong men sometimes crying) and I can't believe its all finished and I can finally sleep well at night and having no more nightmares with me being in Jail.
With All the discussions and advices I received from Anna ,I felt like I was speaking with a real friend/family ( I only have 2 real friends in my life) .
When I was in primary school I was bullied and beaten and harassed by other kids and my Mother was defending me as I couldn't defend my self, so now with this problem I had at court and Anna defended me I felt like she is my mother defending me.
So, In conclusion I have no words how much I do appreciate and highly recommend first of all and especially Anna, and second of all the rest of the guys who work at Scullion Law.

Was this review helpful?

Davy

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Davy

July 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Davy

Was a pleasure dealing with Scullion Law on the sale of my property and purchase of our new home. Would use again in future and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Matter Type:

Appeal driving conviction

Linda

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Linda

I had the best service from Michael and the team and the best possible outcome. Thank you so much for everything highly recommend using Scullion Law. You wont be seeing me again but the communication was great and you made me feel at ease. Thanks Michael you were very professional and genuinly a nice person through it all.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Susan

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan

Very good friendly and very helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scullion LAW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Your Law Firm For Life. We are an award-winning law firm, known for our expertise and exceptional service. Our team offer the best legal talent in Scotland with our Criminal Law team member Anna MacKay winning Crime Rising Star of the Year at the Legal 500 Scotland Awards. In 2022 Scullion LAW won Family Law Team of the Year at the Scottish Legal Awards for offering exceptional care and client focus. Our team continues to set the pace in providing the service that clients deserve across Road Traffic Law, Criminal Law, Property Law, Family Law, Wills and Powers of Attorney, Bereavement and Other Legal Services.

Practice areas

We specialise in Road Traffic Law, Criminal Law, Property Law, Family Law, Wills and Powers of Attorney, Bereavement and Other Legal Services.

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills