Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Scullion Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Scullion Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Scullion Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Scullion Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Scullion Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    452
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Tavis

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Tavis

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service from start to finish

Lucy McKenna at Scullion Law Is highly recommend, she handled my case with the utmost professionalism from start to finish and I am delighted with the outcome she achieved for me. Communication has been great during very challenging times.

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lesley

May 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient Professional Service

Quiet, efficient, professional service. Made the sale of my property stress free, keeping me informed every step of the way.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great at assisting us

Hi Stuart - On behalf of Maureen and I we both thank you very much for your services. Yet again Scullion Law have been great at assisting us. We will certainly be utilising Scullion for any future legal matters. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful?

Isabella

Isabella

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

Scullion Law were amazing throughout and I felt I had the best advice and positive representation from Nicholas and his team. Nicholas is very professional while maintaining a human touch, his approach is empathic and encouraging. He and his team, especially Hazel are approachable and were always available for us. I felt well prepared and confident in being represented by Nicholas, his commitment and belief in me was very much appreciated. Thanks again, Isabella.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

March 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks again

All done Farrah. Thanks again for everything. We will definitely use Scullion again for the next purchase Regards Chris

Was this review helpful?

Adele

Adele

March 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Farrah!

Thank you Farrah! I will collect the keys from the Scottish Property Centre shortly. Thank you for all of your help. I'll be in touch if we have any issues. If not, then it will be for our next purchase! Thanks again! Adele

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Darren

March 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Your hard work!

YAAAASSSSSSSS! Thanks for all your hard work! 😊? Kind regards Darre

Was this review helpful?

Gordon

Gordon

March 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic news!

Fantastic news! Many, many thanks for everything - I appreciate all your efforts in getting this closed out. Best regards, Gordon

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Daniel

March 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Would just like to thank Nicholas for helping with my road traffic accident absolutely brilliant would definitely use again

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Clare

February 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great, professional service

Very professional and helpful at all times througout the process of selling and buying property. Nothing was too much of an ask and Nick was always about either by emial or by phone as requried. Everything appeared smooth and easy. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jenni

Jenni

August 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jenni

Charmaine was really professional, helpful and polite. I received a call back the same day from a solicitor, who although doesn't deal with the issue I needed sorting, gave me excellent advice and put me in touch with a lawyer who does.

Was this review helpful?

ali

ali

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

ali

On my first contact, it was Mr Scullion who spoke to me personally. He was reassuring and a good listener and explained to me all I needed to know. That was that expect from making sure when and how to pay the fees. That was the first and last time i spoke to him. Then I was assigned a solicitor who in his turn got in touch with me and discussed with me my case. So everything was clear and I felt happy with the service. However when my court appearance got closer and I paid in full the fees nobody got in touch. I started making phone calls only to learn that the solliciter who was appointed to me first time is going on holiday. I got another solliciter. I started to call her but it was the receptionist who was trying to tell me that I didn’t need to talk to my new solliciter because There was nothing else she could tell that I didn’t know. She was wrong, the police
report just came out. What was worst that she was acting as a solliciter, she is a receptionist. The next day when I made a phone call I was told that I got assigned another solliciter again number 3 now.

Was this review helpful?

Russ

Russ

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Russ

Terrible with communication repeatedly emailed and requested info about my case and just get the run around. Solicitors excuse is always that the Scottish law system is a joke and her actions won't change that. This is not what I expect to be told by my legal counsel.

Was this review helpful?

joanne

joanne

August 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

joanne

From our first contact Scullion were professional and helpful. Kept us informed every step of the way. Efficient yet caring with it, nothing was too much for them. Amazing service, we knew we were in good hands. Thankyou so much

Was this review helpful?

Natalia

Natalia

February 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Natalia

The experience dealing with Scullion Law and, in particular, with Mohammed Desai, has been absolutely spotless: efficient, professional and diligent. He has been extremely responsive and patient throughout the process and, in general, it has been so wonderful to deal with him that I felt at all times like supported by a friend or a member of the family. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Scullion Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment