• ML3 6HG
  • 0141 374 2121
  • scullionlaw.com/

Scullion LAW

0141 374 2121

YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE. Making a difference and improving lives. - Family LAW - Wills & Future Planning - Handling the Death of a Loved One - Residential Conveyancing - Criminal and Road Traffic LAW - Accident Claims

4.9/5 372 Client Reviews 372 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Scullion LAW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Scullion LAW on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Scullion LAW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

372 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    355
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Daniel
Daniel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 01, 2021 20210301170440

Thank you

5

Matter Type: Road Traffic Accident

Would just like to thank Nicholas for helping with my road traffic accident absolutely brilliant would definitely use again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clare
Clare Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226170236

Great, professional service

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Very professional and helpful at all times througout the process of selling and buying property. Nothing was too much of an ask and Nick was always about either by emial or by phone as requried. Everything appeared smooth and easy. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 05, 2021 20210205000000

Always happy to help

5

Always happy. I have used scullion law for my last 3 purchases... I've been very happy with my solicitor regularly keeping me up to date with the process and developments. To answering my questions I have of which they are always happy to help. I hope to use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jan
Jan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 01, 2021 20210201114223

Great Result

5

I want to thank Scullion Law and especially Lucy McKenna for excellent work as my Lawyer. I know Lucy has a lot of clients, so her prompt response and attention to detail really meant a lot in and out of Court with great result.
Lucy made me feel at ease as I was very nervous and kept me updated and fully aware of the case.
I would highly recommend Scullion Law to anyone fabulous service.
I thank you Lucy McKenna and all the team at Scullion Law.

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 31, 2021 20210131000000

Proactive throughout

5

I have recently worked with Scullion Law. They acted on my behalf as part of the purchase of a new flat in Glasgow. They were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and proactive throughout the home buying process and always kept me up-to-date with how things were progressing. I can highly recommend Scullion LAW to anyone who is embarking on buying a new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lauren
Lauren Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 29, 2021 20210129195221

Brilliant service

5

We had a great experience with Scullion Law after previously using them 5 years ago when buying our first home so decided to use them again when moving. We can’t thank Gemma and Christine enough for everything she done, always on hand to answer any questions and found a few underlying problems before they got the chance to become a major issue.

We would highly recommend them and will definitely be using them again.

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We have passed this on to Gemma and Christine. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Our door is always open. Please continue to recommend us to friends and family. SCULLION LAW. YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE - Family Law - Residential Conveyancing - Wills & Future Planning - Criminal & Road Traffic Defence We offer a wide range of legal services via www.scullionlaw.com info@scullionlaw.com 0141 374 2121

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alastair
Alastair Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 28, 2021 20210128113724

Drink driven case

5

Had a drink driven case and i got the best outcome possible would highly recommend

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Our door is always open. Please continue to recommend us to friends and family. SCULLION LAW. YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE - Family Law - Residential Conveyancing - Wills & Future Planning - Criminal & Road Traffic Defence We offer a wide range of legal services via www.scullionlaw.com info@scullionlaw.com 0141 374 2121

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 26, 2021 20210126164056

Amazing and efficient service

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

I used Scullion Law recently for the purchase of my first home and I couldn’t have asked for a more efficient and reliable solicitor. I was kept up to date at every step of the process by Farrah and was kept at ease knowing everything was being handled. Absolutely amazing, efficient and professional at all times. Couldn’t have asked for an easier process.

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. This is excellent feedback and we really appreciate it. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Our door is always open. Please continue to recommend us to friends and family. SCULLION LAW. YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE - Family Law - Residential Conveyancing - Wills & Future Planning - Criminal & Road Traffic Defence We offer a wide range of legal services via www.scullionlaw.com You can also connect with us on instagram, twitter, facebook and Linkedin. info@scullionlaw.com 0141 374 2121

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gabrielle
Gabrielle Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 26, 2021 20210126000000

Professional and compassionate

5

I can’t recommend scullion law and Kris Buchanan enough. He really got the best outcome for me and helped me through a really hard time and progress and completely put my mind at ease. He was so helpful in explaining everything that was going to happen and worked with me really closely to get the best outcome for me. I am so pleased with this law firm as I couldn’t have got a better service anywhere else! They really listen to you and you are their number one priority. Very professional and compassionate at the same time! Thank you so much again. Couldn’t have done it without you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eriska
Eriska Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2021 20210125231426

Excellent Communicators, True Professionals

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

My husband and I recently sold our first house through the Hamilton branch of Scullion Law. We had the pleasure of dealing with Christine MacNeil who was on hand every step of the way and answered our many questions in a timely and professional manner. She was friendly, approachable, knowledgable and upfront with all aspects of cost and this ensured our transaction went smoothly and we were delighted with the outcome. I would sincerely recommend Christine and her team to anyone looking to sell their house and I will be in touch with them again when we look to buy.

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave Christine a review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Our door is always open. Please continue to recommend us to friends and family. SCULLION LAW. YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE - Family Law - Residential Conveyancing - Wills & Future Planning - Criminal & Road Traffic Defence We offer a wide range of legal services via www.scullionlaw.com You can also connect with us on instagram, twitter, facebook and Linkedin. info@scullionlaw.com 0141 374 2121

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

ali
ali Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021
Collected on
20210326100826

ali

1

On my first contact, it was Mr Scullion who spoke to me personally. He was reassuring and a good listener and explained to me all I needed to know. That was that expect from making sure when and how to pay the fees. That was the first and last time i spoke to him. Then I was assigned a solicitor who in his turn got in touch with me and discussed with me my case. So everything was clear and I felt happy with the service. However when my court appearance got closer and I paid in full the fees nobody got in touch. I started making phone calls only to learn that the solliciter who was appointed to me first time is going on holiday. I got another solliciter. I started to call her but it was the receptionist who was trying to tell me that I didn’t need to talk to my new solliciter because There was nothing else she could tell that I didn’t know. She was wrong, the police
report just came out. What was worst that she was acting as a solliciter, she is a receptionist. The next day when I made a phone call I was told that I got assigned another solliciter again number 3 now.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scullion LAW responded to this review on 26 March, 2021

Dear Ali Ben, we are surprised to read your review! We aim to deliver a 5 star service and would be really appreciative if you could kindly contact our Client Care Manager, Charmaine on 01698 283 265 or email her at Charmaine@scullionlaw.com to look into matters. All feedback is highly valued at Scullion LAW as we are always looking for ways to continue to improve. kind regards, ScullionLAW

Russ
Russ Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 18, 2021
Collected on
20210318073643

Russ

2

Terrible with communication repeatedly emailed and requested info about my case and just get the run around. Solicitors excuse is always that the Scottish law system is a joke and her actions won't change that. This is not what I expect to be told by my legal counsel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

joanne
joanne Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 10, 2020
Collected on
20200810192318

joanne

5

From our first contact Scullion were professional and helpful. Kept us informed every step of the way. Efficient yet caring with it, nothing was too much for them. Amazing service, we knew we were in good hands. Thankyou so much

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scullion LAW responded to this review on 26 August, 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are here when you need us in the future, so if there is anything more we can do to help you please get in touch. Take care, Scullion LAW.

Natalia
Natalia Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020
Collected on
20200228133452

Natalia

5

The experience dealing with Scullion Law and, in particular, with Mohammed Desai, has been absolutely spotless: efficient, professional and diligent. He has been extremely responsive and patient throughout the process and, in general, it has been so wonderful to deal with him that I felt at all times like supported by a friend or a member of the family. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scullion LAW responded to this review on 26 August, 2020

We have passed this review to Mohammed. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are here when you need us in the future, so if there is anything more we can do to help you please get in touch. Take care, Scullion LAW.

James
James Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 26, 2020
Collected on
20200226112932

James

5

I have dealt with scullion law for many years and find them very good and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scullion LAW responded to this review on 26 August, 2020

Thank you James. This is an excellent review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. We are here if you need us for anything in the future and always happy to help. Take care, Scullion LAW

Reviews collected on

Britney Alex
Britney Alex Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 13, 2021 20210113192314

Britney Alex

5

Was initially hesitant about getting legal aid with the factors involved such as the fees but it was worth every penny and I wouldn’t choose any other law firm. Kris from Scullion law worked through my case completely flawlessly and didn’t need to get in touch with me constantly to do so. All the staff were courteous and Kris explained the circumstances of my case even before I had paid any money and reassured me throughout the whole process. Thanks to Scullion Law I’ve been able to keep my license and saved so much more money than what I have spent in legal fees. If anyone is in doubt I would recommend to trust in Scullion Law because it’s very reassuring knowing that you won’t be alone when in the courtroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave Kris a review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Our door is always open. Please continue to recommend us to friends and family. SCULLION LAW. YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE - Family Law - Residential Conveyancing - Wills & Future Planning - Criminal & Road Traffic Defence We offer a wide range of legal services via www.scullionlaw.com You can also connect with us on instagram, twitter, facebook and Linkedin. info@scullionlaw.com 0141 374 2121

Scott Carlile
Scott Carlile Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 03, 2020 20201203131938

Scott Carlile

5

5 out of 5..best company in Glasgow and Scotland even the UK.. Help you all the way and get great results!.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

hank you so much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. We really appreciate it. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Our door is always open. Please continue to recommend us to friends and family. SCULLION LAW. YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE - Family Law - Residential Conveyancing - Wills & Future Planning - Criminal & Road Traffic Defence We offer a wide range of legal services via www.scullionlaw.com You can also connect with us on instagram, twitter, facebook and Linkedin. info@scullionlaw.com 0141 374 2121

Jack Gillan
Jack Gillan Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 07, 2020 20201107183306

Jack Gillan

5

Would like to say a massive thank you to scullion law especially Kris buchanan couldn’t have had a better lawyer handling my case got a excellent outcome that I never thought was possible. Would highly recommend using scullion law the best in the business! 👌

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

hank you so much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. We really appreciate it. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Our door is always open. Please continue to recommend us to friends and family. SCULLION LAW. YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE - Family Law - Residential Conveyancing - Wills & Future Planning - Criminal & Road Traffic Defence We offer a wide range of legal services via www.scullionlaw.com You can also connect with us on instagram, twitter, facebook and Linkedin. info@scullionlaw.com 0141 374 2121

Jules Bolton
Jules Bolton Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 11, 2020 20201011072915

Jules Bolton

5

Thank you to Mohammed for the excellent service. Mohammed went above and beyond to answer all queries we had promptly and ensure we were comfortable with the responses before proceeding. Thank you for making the process easier for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jjacqueline Docherty
Jjacqueline Docherty Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 28, 2020 20200828073511

Jjacqueline Docherty

5

Amazing team
Excellent service
Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Regulated By:
Law Society of Scotland

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000